The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141311Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129349Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88878Chapter: 1
Ah, another wonderful filk from our own resident filking genius! (Gosh, that sounds downright filthy!)

I had somehow missed this one when it came out! Really enjoyed reading it today...I needed the laugh!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86711Chapter: 1
Beautful. Funny, but also very beautiful, so fitting.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46662Chapter: 1
Ah, Lilac, you never cease to amaze me. How do you come up with so many brilliant filks? I liked this part:
"How d'they make boys want to buy perfume,
Then say our feelings would fill up one teaspoon?"
and of course, Ron eating during the instrumentals. Heehee!
Excellent job!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46375Chapter: 1
Ron *would* have to make time for eating during this, wouldn't he? :D

Very fun and clever -- I can just hear Ol' Blue Eyes singing it!

~Katinka

Reviewer: DJGDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46201Chapter: 1
teeheehee

Reviewer: FiDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45790Chapter: 1
Aww! That was great! Especially the last verse! ^_^

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45744Chapter: 1
Yay! It is officially on the Quill! *does the new-filk happy dance* Anyhoo, this fits in perfectly with how Hermione dished out advice to the lovelorn in OotP. She's clearly showing that girls mature faster than boys, even though Harry got his first kiss, er, first!

My favorite part is still Ron eating during the instrumental :D Not that you didn't do your usual fabulous job, but that bit was so very very evocative!

Reviewer: DemonAngiDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45699Chapter: 1
Lmbo ... that was hilarious, I was listening to the song as I read the lyrics you wrote .Thanks for putting the music link up, because I had NO Idea how that song went. I have seen -When Harry Met Sally- but I kinda fell asleep -blushes deeply- In my defence it was very late! :o)

Reviewer: rons #1 chickeyDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45621Chapter: 1
wow that was great..*sigh* their definatley should be more R/H songfics like yours.

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45616Chapter: 1
That was perfectly BRILIANT! You are imeasurably clever...I adore the lyrics! Very well done, I hope as much as the next person for Ron to *really* say that to Hermy*. *Sigh* Boys.
Still...it's fantastic! Please write more, and soon!
*zvjezz*

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45558Chapter: 1
And another lovely song from Lilac. Love the ending,and the "instrumental".

Reviewer: GinnyWDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45520Chapter: 1
awwwww... too cute...

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45517Chapter: 1
My favorite verse:

And what means those looks she gives you odd,
Or when your failings melt her icy facade?
How to let her know so you won't offend
When you say you like your...
(Should I say I like my...?)
When I say I like my best friend?

Awww!! This is so adorable!!!

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45487Chapter: 1
cute! thanks for a little insight into what ron -still!- won't admit. he'll get around to it sooner or later, i suppose.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --