The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Her Heart's Desire
Review(s): 80

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141116Chapter: 1
Very, very good.
Why didnít she have Harry look though?

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128342Chapter: 1
Yay! I love the line about 'break out in a grin, just becuase he was looking at her'. That's just how it is when you fall in love.

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127128Chapter: 1
Very cute. Sweet, simple, and yet well thought out. Bravo.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124841Chapter: 1
It was really good..
You most write moreī.. what happens after that?

Reviewer: mariahDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124537Chapter: 1
That was great! but i was alittle sad you didn't write any more!

Reviewer: mariahDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124536Chapter: 1
That was great! but i was alittle sad you didn't w

Reviewer: OtterfudgeDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124305Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Oh, but this is cute. Poor Hermoine and her repressed longings. I love the fact that she tries to convince herself she was actually just seeing Ron's reflection--c'mon, m'dear, we all see it, it's high time you did, too! :) Thank you for such a sweet tale. The image of the boys bringing her dinner brought on some serious fuzzies. Please keep writing, fics like this sate us til that happy day when dear J.K. ends our shipping battles and proves once and for all that Ron and Hermione are the soul mates we know them to be. Thanks for giving me this gem in the meanwhile! :)

Reviewer: sic itur ad astraDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123774Chapter: 1
PLEASE write a sequel! This can't be the end - it just can't!

Reviewer: adriana gonzalezDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123025Chapter: 1
awsome story!!!

Reviewer: shaynaDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112722Chapter: 1
it can be tittled hermione's epiphany...
i love it!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101428Chapter: 1
I forgot about this story! I love the way you build up to a foregone conclusion. And the things that Hermione realizes that she wants are so homeyAnd uncomplicated.
>>She wanted him to look around a room and when he found her face, break out in a grin, just because he was looking at her. She wanted him to come up by her side when they were in the middle of a crowd and loop his arms around her waist without even asking her. She wanted to have the right to put her arms around him, and to--<<

That is just right. We all want to be loved, and finding out who is a magical feeling.

Great work!

Reviewer: 11111111111111Date: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100093Chapter: 1
very funny

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98596Chapter: 1
Aww! That was perfectly adorable. I love your writing style, and the idea was wonderful! Great job, keep it up!

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97288Chapter: 1
really good story! Well writing and specially the ending is too realistic.

Reviewer: CCDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95478Chapter: 1
That was ADORABLE.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89707Chapter: 1
Why is it that whenever I finish reading one of your stories I feel as though I've won the Quidditch cup? This was ... wonderful. Beautifully characterized. A really fresh idea of how Hermione might come to realise her feelings- and now I'm going to sign off before I deteriorate into fangirl hysteria.

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86769Chapter: 1
funny. kinda unexpected way to 'enlighten' things, huh? Totally Wicked!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86283Chapter: 1
MORE! I NEED MORE!

Reviewer: dragongirlGDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84633Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so sweet - and yet so in character. Lovely little bit of fluff. I've always wondered at Hermione's feelings for Ron, and this definitely is a probable situation. Thanks!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83804Chapter: 1
This is adorable!You should definitely add to this.

Reviewer: quitesiriusDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83455Chapter: 1
Squee! What an adorable story!

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79269Chapter: 1
Cute

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78989Chapter: 1
LoL, great story! I usually don't read Missing Moments, but I just HAD to read this... LoL

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76980Chapter: 1
[She wanted--him? What for?
The answer came so quickly that she almost groaned. She wanted him. Just him.] I loved Hermione's initial reaction. Very funny!

[He was such a boy, so thick-skulled they could have used his head as the end of a battering ram and any door in the world would give out first.] Hahahaha

[She snuck a sideways look at Ron. Heíd shoved the entire roll in his mouth and was attempting to chew. She shook her head. Couldnít she desire someone who acted a wee bit more like a grown-up?] Hehehehe.

Great style in this piece. What I especially liked was how Hermione approached her feelingstoward Ron. There was this delightful mix of hope, possibility, and dread. Very nice.

Reviewer: EstieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76929Chapter: 1
Really good...have you read any Garth Nix books? It sounds a lot like Sabriel to me.
Anyway, I'd love it if you'd write a companion from Ron's point of view.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76888Chapter: 1
I nearly fell over laughing at what might have been Ron's deepest desire! Just 'cos it's typical teenage-boy-ness and 'cos his best friend owns an Invisibility Cloak, but he's so dumb... The way Hermione was doing the mirror was very believable. So THAT'S what runes are for!

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73731Chapter: 1
A perfect read for an afternoon off sick. Very nicely written - I liked your characterization of Ron. Well done!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73084Chapter: 1
I luv Ron!!!!!!! This is a great story!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72698Chapter: 1
Good Lord, I love this fic to death. It is SO. UNBELIEVABLY. CUTE! And brilliant, I must say. This part was great:

"Ron?

Ron Weasley was her heartís desire?

But--but--

It was impossible!

She wanted--him? What for?

The answer came so quickly that she almost groaned. She wanted him. Just him."

Very, very well-written. I couldn't have done it, along with many others. Quick, successful thoughts, just like Hermione would have.

Also:
"She wanted him to look around a room and when he found her face, break out in a grin, just because he was looking at her. She wanted him to come up by her side when they were in the middle of a crowd and loop his arms around her waist without even asking her."

Holy cow, you read my mind! If I found the perfect guy (Ron), that's exactly what I'd want him to do. Man, this is the perfect love story! You've made me realise even more how perfect R&H are for each other.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71768Chapter: 1
Eeek! I love this! It's SO cute!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70924Chapter: 1
I like last sentence. You keep both of them in characacter. Nice one-shot

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70923Chapter: 1
What a lovely R/Hr story. I think that's exactly how Hermione would figure things out. It would have to be practical and academic.

Reviewer: SpifeDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66911Chapter: 1
Hee hee hee! That was soo cute! and very funny too, when hermione screamed, and Ron with a roll in his mouth! and that bit, she whanted him, "just him" soooooo cute!!! very nicley writeen. and soo in character hermione!

Reviewer: lil chrissyDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65869Chapter: 1
u should really rite more!!!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60761Chapter: 1
Soooo sweet :)

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60708Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness, that was adorable. I love it when Harry commented that he wanted to be invisible.

Good job.

Reviewer: SheilaDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60693Chapter: 1
cute.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52840Chapter: 1
"She wanted him to look around a room and when he found her face, break out in a grin, just because he was looking at her. She wanted him to come up by her side when they were in the middle of a crowd and loop his arms around her waist without even asking her. She wanted to have the right to put her arms around him, and to--"

*GROAN!* Oh, that is EXACTLY what *I* want!!! Oh man oh man...I want a boyfriend....no, I want a RON....why isn't he real!?!??!

PS. I've already reviewed. Ah well. You know I actually went up and searched for this story? And that's saying something, as I am terribly lazy.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50842Chapter: 1
intriguing

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50217Chapter: 1
... actually that wasn't an analogy, it's called something else, but I forget what... :o)

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50215Chapter: 1
This was very cute. I love your writing style. My favorite analogy was that of Ron's expression to the "innocence of a baby shark." I absolutely loved it! Very clever.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49045Chapter: 1
OMG this is a really cool and interesting story, keep it up!! its great!!
-LeeLee

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48006Chapter: 1
What was she going to do now? ::squeal!::

Mmmm, just the R/H fluff I needed to start off my day. Brilliance, pure brilliance.

I missed wisecracking Ron in OotP.

sigh.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47994Chapter: 1
OH YAY! This is so cool! YAY! I love it! There is the part about their grandchildren that everyone else mentioned, but I've got something else: "It hadn't shown Ron his deepest desire. It had shown him her..."
She does NOT know how much she contradicted herself, does she? Hehe! ^_^ Happiness. I love fluff, so I'm reading a lot of it tonight. GO FLUFFINESS! ^_^

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47751Chapter: 1
The immediate reaction is to demand what happens next...but it doesn't matter because you know pretty well. And Ron, being the lovely thick-headed boy he is, just assumes the mirror doesn't work...Wow. You sounded very JKR. Lovely...

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47585Chapter: 1
Lovely story. I like how you left it up in the air about whether the mirror worked or not. (Would have loved to know what Harry sees in her mirror, though.)

Great interaction between Ron and Hermione. I especially loved him bringing her food, and then eating one of the chops himself. (I also note that neither of the boys brought up anything that looked like a vegetable.)

Loved Harry's line about Ron's most desperate desire is to be invisible. I don't know if you meant to tie this closely into GoF, but I can see this scene replaying in Ron's mind after Harry's name comes out of the goblet. Instead of being a joke, it suddenly turns into a snide comment about how Harry sees Ron as being unimportant.

I also liked Ron's comment about 'our grandchildren.' Very vague. Did 'we' mean Ron and Hermione as a couple or did it just mean the three of them being old enough to have grandchildren?

I did like how Hermione realized that she did want Ron as more than a friend.

Good work, I hope you do a follow up of this!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47073Chapter: 1
hee hee hee
ah, thank goodness for rons thick skull
aaahhhh, this is cute and i like it.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47055Chapter: 1
I'm feeling the Ron-love. :D This is hilarious:

<<Ron?

Ron Weasley was her heartís desire?

But--but--

It was impossible!

She wanted--him? What for?

The answer came so quickly that she almost groaned. She wanted him. Just him.>>

And then for him to show up with an armful of pork chops is just perfect. LOL! And maybe the poor boy needs a refresher course on how the Mirror of Erised works, again.

Delightful!

~Katinka

Reviewer: rachel-marieDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46422Chapter: 1
i hear sequal sequalsequal sequalsequal sequalsequal sequal

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46332Chapter: 1
oo that was a good one! ron was well portrayed... i laughed so hard when he scared her...

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46301Chapter: 1
I really like it!! All the stories I read here are about these two discovering their love for each other . Superb!! :) (lol)

*Lily

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46300Chapter: 1
Hey ! you made me squeak !!! People are not supposed to make me squeak like that, that shouldn't be allowed ... lol
More siriusly, R/H rox and this little piece rox too ! Bravo.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46062Chapter: 1
That was sweet!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46047Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
Ron is so thick headed. I'm sure tackling a runes project would absolutely take precidence over dinner in Hermione's eyes. All the characters were fully 'canon-ish' meaning they followed the traits that the amazing J.K.Rowling has them have. I can't wait to find out what happens next... if you decide to write one about that... I hope so. Ron's little slip of tongue 'our grandchildren' shows that he feels for Hermione. She was obviously too preoccupied to notice it and by the looks of it, Ron's too brainless to. One little thing, 'goofuses'? I really don't think that Hermione would stoop so low as to use a direct, one word insulting name. From my experience she prefers to say things like 'the two of you together might have just enough brains to fill and eggcup'. Plus I'm most definately sure 'goofuses' isn't used in England. I'm no expert on English insults... but I'm still sure.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45978Chapter: 1
I loved the casual "our grandchildren" line. And the fact that Hermione doesn't even register it! Good work, and I can definitely see Hermione trying this... though, given the danger of the Mirror of Erised, she could conceivably get in trouble for it.

Reviewer: lifesendDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45875Chapter: 1
wow1 That was so cute and fluffy1 I love it! It was quite a perfect realizing moment for Hermione, I love this line <i>"The answer came so quickly that she almost groaned. She wanted him. Just him."</i>
and this line: <i>"She snuck a sideways look at Ron. Heíd shoved the entire roll in his mouth and was attempting to chew. She shook her head. Couldnít she desire someone who acted a wee bit more like a grown-up?
But then he wouldnít be Ron."</i>
Write a companion piece to it please! From Ron's point of view! Would he realize what he saw in the mirror is he's heart's desire? Please!

Reviewer: MitDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45809Chapter: 1
This is cute except "goofuses" isn't a word any British person has heard of.

Reviewer: PicksleyDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45765Chapter: 1
"Yeah," Ron said through his mouthful, "maybe in time for our grandchildren to use it."

Did you *mean* to put this slip of the tongue in there? Is Ron talking about *their* grandchildren?? Hehe ...

Reviewer: DemonangiDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45707Chapter: 1
That was adorable :o) Boys are so dence! ~Angi :o)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45706Chapter: 1
sweet...
* our grandchildren *

hi hi...
it was wonderful..
write more..
a really great ideer...

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45701Chapter: 1
Very cute idea.
Nice story.

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45694Chapter: 1
That was good I enjoyed it. It was very entertaining. I have tp make up my own ending...Well, then it's a good one.~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45691Chapter: 1
What a fun story! You've captured Ron and Hermione's demeanors perfectly. I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: AnorielDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45649Chapter: 1
Oooooh! I like! ^_^ How cute...

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45620Chapter: 1
Wow. That about sums it up. This is wonderful! The idea is one of the best I've read in a fic and your writing pulled it all off! I am seriously in awe. Please don't stop! Write much more (if not for this train of thought) and I will be looking for it!
Thank you!
*zvjezz*

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45607Chapter: 1
aw, that was precious!!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45591Chapter: 1
And another thing, In your mind, did Harry notice Ron had seen her in the mirror and not say anything, or is he just as blind as Ron?

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45590Chapter: 1
"OUR grandchildren" Beautiful, priceless, and she didn't notice he'd even said it. So subtle and simply fantastic.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45584Chapter: 1
great story. please continue it.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45577Chapter: 1
oooh ruddy brilliant! *sigh* i LUV r/h fanfics...they make my heart cry out in joy! i love ures, they r all very "in character" , so great job! i hope u continue it! :)

Reviewer: meganDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45574Chapter: 1
OOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!please continue this soon!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45563Chapter: 1
She snuck a sideways look at Ron. Heíd shoved the entire roll in his mouth and was attempting to chew. She shook her head. Couldnít she desire someone who acted a wee bit more like a grown-up?

I really enjoyed this story. I chuckled all the way through with the references to Ron and his food. Oh why does Hermione think she needs "a grown-up"? What she needs is someone who balances her, especially if he can eat an entire piece of pizza in one bite. Weasleys rule! Thanks for an excellent story.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45522Chapter: 1
Very and truly adorable. Ooh, fluff, just what I needed now! This is great.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45521Chapter: 1
Very cute, and very appropriate, too! I imagine Hermione's reaction would be just like this--a muddled up mix of emotion and logic. Great job!

Reviewer: None yaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45510Chapter: 1
^-^ I like, really good!

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45503Chapter: 1
She wanted--him? What for?

LOL! For snogging, my dear girl. Ah, she'll learn in time...
Ron just admitted that Hermione's his desire, didn't he? And he didn't even know he was doing it... invisible my arse...
Really cute. *applauds*

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45497Chapter: 1
ROFL!!!

"She wanted--him? What for?" *BAG*

And the best bit:
""You. The room. Hey . . . hey! I donít see me! What goodís a mirror you donít see yourself in?"
Harry grinned widely. "Donít you get it, mate? Your deepest, most desperate desire is to become invisible.""
He wants her, too! And doesn't even realize it! Does she?

Anyway, great story! Where does this missing scene fit, anyway? Is it early in 4th year - that's what I understood, but I could be very wrong.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45475Chapter: 1
That was very cute, and very in-character! Hmmm, what *is* she going to do?....Probably get really irritated by him in OotP.

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45465Chapter: 1
oooo i love it !

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45461Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW! That was beautiful!

She watched her lead pipe of a hint go sailing right over Ronís fiery head, and sighed.

Hehehehe! That is just a wonderful little metaphor there. Exactly what Hermione would think of Ron.

Wonderful!

Much love,
'Terna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --