The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: V. Equinox...againDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83625Chapter: 1
Ha! I'm such a dufus. I meant to put that in the other story's review area. Jeez. *smacks forehead*

Reviewer: V. Equinox, the authorDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83623Chapter: 1
*blush*
Thank you all very much. :)
No, I've never had any work of mine published, but...right after writing the sequel to this, I decided I wouldn't write any more fanfiction until I'd written a book. And I have. BUT now I have go to through and edit it...then really hope someone in the industry takes a liking to it! It'll be a while before I'm done editing, as lots of stuff needs re-writing. However, now that I've kept my promise to myself, I'm free to write fanfiction again...as soon as an idea smacks me over the head. ;)

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82822Chapter: 1
Alright, I’ve had this Story on my laptop for a matter of six months. I’m absolutely crazy about it. The thing about fan fictions you really like is that they’re short enough to read over and over. Mind you, I rarely do so, but this one is DVINE! So well written I’ve spread the word about it (though I have to wonder how many of them actually followed through it reading it). There’s not a single flaw, not one inch of imperfection. I wouldn’t have Snape any other way. Gwendolyn is not so… so developed. This makes her someone you would long to know, she’s so…forgive my corniness for lack of a better word…realistic. How giving all details about someone ruins things as often as it does. I thirsted for every detail of her character and yet if you had given me more I would have wished I’d never asked. I was feeling rather Luciusy when I came upon, or rather looked for, this bit of fiction. There are no words for how deftly yet so balefully you portrayed him, exactly as he should be. If I may say, you’d have to be the Dumbledore on reading Rowling’s characters.
Reader…fan…fellow… The Phantom of Tir Na Nog. Adieu.

(I just descoverd that this is a sequel. It didn't matter in reading but I can't wait to read the first one)

Reviewer: minafinnesDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82757Chapter: 1
A really good sequel. I love Gwen's sense of humor. just what Snape needs. I look forward to another installment. Snape needs to get up some nerve and get on with his romance with Gwen. He needs some competiton. Remus Lupin?

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77312Chapter: 1
LOL! Luchie!!! LOL *coughs* Ok, calm down. It's very funny! I almost fell of my chair laughing! It's a great sequel. :-)

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75445Chapter: 1
I just finished reading both of your C Minor stories and I thoroughly enjoyed them! It was so funny the way you had Lucius excited the worst Gwyndolyn treated him, and then for him to flee when she wanted marriage! I hope you have a part III soon!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74337Chapter: 1
Great! But it isn't finished yet, right? I really liked it!!

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71756Chapter: 1
Made me laugh out loud. I needed to laugh

Reviewer: Lady LyandraDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64936Chapter: 1
I've just read both of your stories, and I have to say that they are just great! I think I may join this thing, you've inspired me to write a fic of my own! BTW, Snape is my all-time favorite character, thank you for treating him right.

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61373Chapter: 1
More please...

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48569Chapter: 1
I’ve always thought of Lucius Malfoy as a predator and your characterization of him fits this description exactly. His pursuit of Gwendolyn was thoroughly disgusting to me for two reasons: the first being his married stated and the fact that he was pursuing her just for the chase; the second being flashes of Severus’ torment as a teenager as seen by Harry in Book Five. I can see his anguish in his thoughts, the lingering feelings of inadequacy left by his early life as he contemplates Lucius’ advances towards the one he loves and seems to think he doesn’t deserve. Oh, yes, I’ve also thought our irascible Professor Snape was hurt deeply in more ways than one and that he is making up for all the years he was jeered at school, especially where Harry Potter was concerned. But that’s another story…

As for the ending of this piece, I love how Severus and Gwendolyn planned and executed the scene with Malfoy. It put him in his place perfectly and no one was hurt in the end.

I hope there will be a Romance Opus 3; there is much more to this story to be told and I look forward to reading it.

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47348Chapter: 1
YAY!! Don't stop now!! It's a wonderful fic!!! I love it so far, and I absolutely adore you're intelligent way of speaking for the narration of the fic...and your portrayal of Snape in a relationship is stunning!!! (although, I have to admit that it sorta creeped me out that Gwyndelion looks and acts a LOT like me...I am even into Hindi things...but not Hindi food. O_O)

Keep going with this please! I want to see more "adventures"!! :)

~*ATHENA*~

Reviewer: LaRissa L. HeadDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45885Chapter: 1
as always great job! your character devolpment was excellent and quite endearing. the plot was serious with a touch of humor and the ending was ..... GRRRRRRREAT! i laughed my butt of ....literally it's off right now lying on my floor!(petty attempt at my own humor...) anyhoo write more! snape shall be ours forever!

Reviewer: wendyDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45654Chapter: 1
Great story! Although I find it hard to come by that Severus Snape would actually fall in love, this story fitted him in ways. Also quite funny!! I could just picture Snape in a love scene:-)!!

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45643Chapter: 1
. His thick, enviable blonde hair was pulled back into a ponytail, held in place by a surprisingly dainty black ribbon.

Absolutely perfect. Lucius is a "Metrosexual" (check the internet or Good Morning America for a definition)

And I howled at this as well:
Now, after so many near misses, this fine example of perfect tea sprayed most amusingly straight from Severus' nose.

"Good. Just so you know."

Wonderful

Reviewer: Vicky GillDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45614Chapter: 1
I loved your continuation of one of my favorite Snape stories. A very interesting tale. I enjoyed it very much!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45567Chapter: 1
Ah! Very nice,enjoyable fic. Though I don't think that Snape normally talked in such a pretentious fashion,with so many big words. Favorite part:"I will love you and squeeze you and call you Luchie!"

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --