The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Truce
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129417Chapter: 1
hahahah i love how he riles her up all the time. nice really-in-character story

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129376Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113882Chapter: 1
soft & nice

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112113Chapter: 1
Perfect rendition of Ron and Hermione they are just like they're supposed to be, madly in love with each other :)

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107541Chapter: 1
I loooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeee it! Write more!

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98429Chapter: 1
gr8 just gr8!!!
I really liked it...so true I can it happening now.
Keep writing!!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92523Chapter: 1
1 word: awwww!

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75241Chapter: 1
"Fight? I don’t know that we fight all that much. We do disagree rather loudly quite often.”

I liked that - really nice story. :)

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65971Chapter: 1
What a sweet vignette! I think you have done a very nice job keeping both Hermione and Ron in character and still make them yours. Good idea for an alternate PoV! Keep up the good work. . . and thanks for not waiting so long with the latest story. Your work is too good to let slip by the wayside.

Reviewer: estherDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65566Chapter: 1
aaaw another great H/R story, wonderful *claps* just awesome

Reviewer: SpifeDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65553Chapter: 1
“I look out for you; you look out for me. We both look out for Harry. That’s how it works right?” AWWWWWWWWW!!!!! -'_'- That soooo remined me of Aristocats....(Which I love, so I am actually complimenting you...it just sounds strange)

So Perfectly perfect!!!! AWW!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65531Chapter: 1
really sweet.

Reviewer: SteppenwolfDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65446Chapter: 1
I love really well writen missing moments. When they're done just right they explain so much of other characters behaviour through the books.
Thank you for this one. Hermione and Ron are special.

Stepps

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65413Chapter: 1
*grinning* really cute the hug was very sweet----and way to darned realistic!

Reviewer: miaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57183Chapter: 1
great. i just love missing scenes. very well written and in your own words "captivating."

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55501Chapter: 1
cuteness, and i like that fact that this is what actually may have happened. It's very believable.

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55449Chapter: 1
Omg! I loved this! Ron and Hermione were perfectly in character, but it was still so adorable!

Please keep writing!

Kristina

Reviewer: AlisonDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54190Chapter: 1
Very cute story. The style, grammar, flow, etc. is all absolutely perfect. Excellent dialogue as well - and I'm tough to please that way.

A touch fluffy but we all like some luffly fluff now and again. And some good, solid, characterization under it all, which rounds it out perfectly. You've channelled JKR - great work.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52625Chapter: 1
that was so cute.
and your writing style is so similar to Rowling's that I almost believed it was coming from her. :)

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51974Chapter: 1
Sweet. That's all that really needs to be said. Very sweet.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50085Chapter: 1
you know, i want to think you
reading this gave me a slight inspiration.
im now off to write a missing moment of my own, thanks a lot!!!
not this moment, but another OotP one.......

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47288Chapter: 1
Aww, that was cute! A very plausible Missing Moment and well written, too. I liked how Ron and Hermione let eachother know that they thought the other was a good friend. I also liked how they got over their differences for Harry.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46784Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Ron and Hermione were very in character! Awesome job!

Reviewer: EdinaBryaDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46663Chapter: 1
What a great story! I love it, makes me smile on an otherwise boring Monday. Keep it up!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46379Chapter: 1
Wow...that was great!! u really had ron and hermione just like j.k. Wow....i have been trying to think of how that went in the book becuse in the 5th i found that part neet but i did not know how ron and hermione had work that out, so your story was perfect! Wow....

Reviewer: RinaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46368Chapter: 1
HI, I THINK THAT WAS A GREAT STORY!!!!!!!!!! YOU SHOULD WRITE MORE MISSING MOMENTS!!!

Reviewer: Emma WeasleyDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46353Chapter: 1
This story is both well written and enjoyable to read! Cheers! ((good show on not making it to gushy - fits right in with cannon!))

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46333Chapter: 1
lol! if only the actual books didn't revolve around harry so much (however that would defeat the whole book now wouldn't it?) then we'd get more of these cute moments between ron and hermione.

Reviewer: Cyke's GirlDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46262Chapter: 1
Hehe, that was so sweet and funny and just awwwww. I love this story.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46187Chapter: 1
YAY!!!! I love this story!!!! *big cheesy grin!!* it's wonderful! I always wonder what goes on with R&H when Harrys not around!! Update soon!

Reviewer: Miss-Hermione_GrangerDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46173Chapter: 1
One word *WICKED*

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46162Chapter: 1
Verrryy cute! :) I was so proud of Ron for bringing up the idea of a truce. I was even prouder of Hermione for drumming up the courage to tell Ron she thought he was a good friend. But I think this was my favorite part:

“I look out for you; you look out for me. We both look out for Harry. That’s how it works right?”

Nodding her head slightly, Hermione added, “We are always strongest together. Harry needs both of us; and truth be told, I think we need each other too.”

This is definitely the essence of the Trio--and definitely the mindset behind all of their relationships in OotP. Great job!! Have any more, hmmmm? :)

~NZ~

Reviewer: jesssicaDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46134Chapter: 1
cute. i love the story

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46104Chapter: 1
ooh... justt... soo.. cloooossee
well, im glad you stuck to canon in this instance.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46048Chapter: 1
that was lovely. great fic.

Reviewer: DemonAngiDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46012Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW! I loved it

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46011Chapter: 1
Wow -- that was a GREAT story and I really enjoyed reading it! Keep up the good work! :)

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45977Chapter: 1
I was curious about this missing scene! Nice work. I especially like the line, "I look after you; you look after me. We both look after Harry. That's how it works, right?"

Sure is. :)

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45967Chapter: 1
aw, that was just so precious!!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45948Chapter: 1
Aw, this was very nice :) The conversation Ron and Hermione had, especially the way they recognize the need to be strong and be there for Harry, was a great way to show how these two are growing up. Of course, the boy-girl overtones were very sweet, too!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45924Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT... Keep writing more fics! This could easily happen... God job

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45905Chapter: 1
awwwww I love it! R/Hr rocks!
great story :)

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45895Chapter: 1
Nice job. Very believable. And I loved Ron's last thought.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45881Chapter: 1
Well done! This was a tough piece to write. You did a good job of maintaining R/H without breaking canon. After reading this, I think it could have happened. The characterizations are very good. Although I think Ron's "voice" might need work, you have Hermione down.

And the bickering between them is very good.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45879Chapter: 1
really..really great story..
a wonderful missing moment..
:D
and so.. sweet too..
;D

Reviewer: JustineDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45874Chapter: 1
This was great! This story totally needed to be written....you did it justice too, nothing ooc, very very JKR in fact. I love how Ron and Hermione interact with each other-very true to canon.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45856Chapter: 1
Ooh, this was a really good story. Well written, and it's fits into canon just perfectly. I loved Ron's thoughts about her being pretty, then shaking it out of his head, and the ending was great. Exactly their personaility. This is one of my favorite ficlets now, fantastic job.

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45832Chapter: 1
I loved it! It was great. It was exactly as I would have imagined it happening. You are great at Ron and Hermione characterizations. I might suggest more...

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45824Chapter: 1
Oh, wonderful! This is exactly how I imagined their discussion taking place! :D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --