The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: skruvstaDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141082Chapter: 1
This made me giggle so many times - I can really imagine the teachers all letting their guard down and having a laugh in the staff room.

Excellent work :D:D:D

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126131Chapter: 1
Excellent

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117644Chapter: 1
Ooh, good call on professor Sprout's first name being Persephone. Heh, Remus in a gold lame evening dress. With breasts.

Reviewer: edenDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96678Chapter: 1
L-O-FREAKIN-L!!!! "Only if I can have your leathers."!!!!!

Reviewer: Caroline OwenDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93397Chapter: 1
Why was Remus a teacher when Potter was only a first year? Was Lily pregnant with Harry Potter when she was in her sixth year? Is it true that Sybill has a crush on Remus?

Reviewer: Jade FalconDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78054Chapter: 1
Hey Imogen, it's Richard....I absolutely love this outtake!!! Had me laughing into tears. Keep up the good work! :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77368Chapter: 1
That is soooooooooo funny! I hope you write more soon!

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58277Chapter: 1
Wonderful outtake. As usual, your style is a true credit to JKR's work, and this is downright hilarious. Your staff characterizations are practically dead-on (McGonagalls's sense of humor radiates subtly through the books), and the dialog is exactly what you would expect. About Snape, however, it always seemed from the books that he really doesn't have a sense of humor at all, dark, sardonic or otherwise. This could be part of a huge set-up for the series climax, and we've never seen Snape wthout Harry present, which seems to do something to him, but even in what seemed to be personal interactions with other teachers Snape always was serious and rigid at best.

With that caveat, I declare myself a loyal fan!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47967Chapter: 1
::sighs:: Oh, Remus ...Imogen, you know how to please your fangirls. ::sighs again::

Wonderful piece.

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47053Chapter: 1
lol! I'm glad you put what they were saying before she started listening in on their conversation and after she left! It helped me understand a bit better.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46971Chapter: 1
I may have to print this one out and keep it for those days that I'm feeling depressed, it was so hysterical, I'm still crying!

"Only if I can have your leathers!" INDEED!!

Reviewer: CameoDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46795Chapter: 1
How cute! I like seeing how the professors would be behind the scenes...good to see McGonagall has a wonderful sense of humor! =) Great story!

Reviewer: Blue KelpieDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46744Chapter: 1
Oh brilliant!!! That chapter in Nil Desperandum had me in histerics, love the outtake. :)

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46742Chapter: 1
Great job, I love it. It is good fun to read even if I didn?t read ?Nil Desperandum? - so I?m off to do it now. You are an excellent writer.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46714Chapter: 1
Great fun! You've done a nice job with the structure of the piece. I like the way the troubles keep mounting until you get to the foregone conclusion.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46709Chapter: 1
Excellent! Quite hilarious, now I have to go read the story about Hope...

Reviewer: leanneDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46684Chapter: 1
Fantabulous!
“Take one male and one female, add precisely twelve kisses and remove clothing. Leave ingredients to simmer for fifteen minutes, agitating every now and then…”
Bwahaha!
This is a delightful outtake! Please write more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --