The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fitting Out
Review(s): 70

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134283Chapter: 8
Interesting

Reviewer: Wildchild453Date: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108150Chapter: 8
You're doing a very good job with this fic, you've seemed to capture Luna's essence very well while showing that she can stick up for herself. I don't know about Snape's comment but it was a nice touch

Reviewer: MotokoDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97689Chapter: 8
Very good! I love Luna fics x3 Write more soon!

Reviewer: PrometheaDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90824Chapter: 8
Aw, poor Luna! The thing is, she'll probably grow up to be ten times more successful than the rest of them.

I liked your story, nice and unusual, and look forward to the rest.

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87605Chapter: 8
please update soon i love this story line

Reviewer: MonkeyDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85301Chapter: 8
This story is amazing. I really like it. You've captured Luna perfectly. UPDATE SOON!!!! :)

Reviewer: looDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84139Chapter: 8
Well, write more, it's interesting. Update soon !

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82534Chapter: 8
i really like this story please update soon

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81832Chapter: 1
ooo... I was hopeing you had updating by now...

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77876Chapter: 1
I really like this fic. You write Luna so well. And the scene with Sanpe - brilliant! I'm very much looking forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77789Chapter: 8
I absoulutly love how you write Luna's character! I wish I could be like her,not careing what other people think. Anyway, great job, write more... soon.

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77620Chapter: 8
Was that Snape showing what? Sympathy? Recognition?
I love these insights of the weird, wonderful and rather sad life of Luna.

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74684Chapter: 7
At last an update !! I still love this fic a great deal ... good news isn't it ? ^_^ But the 7th chapter is the 6th ... can you fix it please ?

Reviewer: TabeaDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74641Chapter: 7
Erm... it seems you made a mistake when you were submitting chapter seven. It shows up, but the text is exactly the same as chapter six. Just thought you'd like to know.

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74592Chapter: 1
This is suprisingly enjoyable to read. Stories from Luna's position are always interesting and this one is definitely not an exception. I'll be reading more of this one...

Reviewer: CherDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62650Chapter: 1
I really like Fitting out. I wish you would continue to write it. I want to see what else Luna is thinking. And the writing is so good. Don't give up. Please.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59298Chapter: 6
Very enjoyable; I always love to see a reappearance of the Mirror of Erised. I like the way you tied three books together in a single chapter.

Reviewer: Kari LynnDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59296Chapter: 6
LUNA! woohoo! this fic rocks! i like how luna see's herself just how she is... for the most part. What's with the door and viel? it this some analogy for the term 'behind the viel' (meaning death, obviously)? am i reading too far into this? is she missing her mom? does she want to die or something? hmmm... this reminds me of the saying 'life is pleasent, death is peaceful, it's the transition that's troublesome' I WONDER WHY! *slight sarcasm*

update soon!

Wishing you a slow and painful death,
Love always,
Kari Lynn

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59117Chapter: 4
Dude! About time Eloise Midgen got herself into a fic.

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59116Chapter: 3
I like this, I think you've hit Luna's spaciness pretty well. The other girls seem a little airy to be in Ravenclaw, but I guess they're still just firsties..

Reviewer: DarcelDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58952Chapter: 6
Great chapter ^_^

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58767Chapter: 6
Oh, yeah, I forgot to say something. Corinna is very believable. There are a lot of brats like her at my school. Oh, if only I could kick her.

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58766Chapter: 6
This is really good. What Luna saw in the mirror is probably what she really would see. I like how you can be serious on some chapters and funny on others. Only one suggestion, can you maybe make Luna, a little more out there. She seems a tad bit out of character. Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58755Chapter: 6
Great Chapter!! This was my favorite so far!!! I LOVE the part with the mirror of Erised, and with Peter!! You do a great job developing Luna's character. After reading this chapter I REALLY feel like kicking Corinna!! Keep up the good work!
~Margaret

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58730Chapter: 6
Damn. I just read all the chapters of this fic, and it's great- so realistic- Looking forward to more :)

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 55028Chapter: 5
go luna! wow corinna's a stupid bitch. i think i should smack her. or trample her with a hippogriff. more please!

Reviewer: poison ivyDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54688Chapter: 4
ahhhh!! very lovely! luna is one of my favorite characters! you did a fabulous job!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54591Chapter: 5
Very good, very in character. Please add more soon.

Reviewer: Tamira luneDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54507Chapter: 5
I really like this....How Luna keeps everything under control but feels like a real person. keep that part in, it draws lots of good feeelings into the story!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54491Chapter: 5
Poor. Luna. I always feel so sorry for her. Good fic so far. Oh, and I love the title. Fitting Out. That's fantastic.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54470Chapter: 5
*applause applause applause* continue quickly!

Reviewer: AristyarDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54426Chapter: 5
Wow, I really liked this story. You've turned Luna into a wonderful and likeable character, though slightly different from my perception, it was still really good. She's definitely sharper than she look :-P, and I really enjoy the ever-present humor and strange clarity of her mind. The other characters were developed nicely. Corinna makes me want to strangle her, so good job at making a thoroughly realistic and despicable character! Good job overall, too!

Aristyar

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54425Chapter: 5
Dear Sarah,
WOW! Luna is SUCH an interesting character and I eh... must fess up to being one of the 'weird' ones like her... Finding me without a book (or a computer, lol) is like finding a, a, like a fish out of water, to be cliche. I love reading, I ENJOY mustard on chips (don't ask me why) and I am SUCH a erm... nerd... I guess... This was AMAZING. You are extremely talented an can get inside such a different character's head with grace and ease. I can't wait for more!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

P.S. Corianna is a er, stupid erm, I ah, bratty little, well, lets just leave it at that. This is a family site. LOL

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54402Chapter: 5
I absolutely love this story, I've been following it since you started it (but could not find the right words to review) and I love it to pieces. I like getting a good look at a character, who, in my opinion, is very deep and who JKR has just scratched the surface of. I love reading about Luna and seeing things from her point of view, and you've done an amazing job getting inside her head. I look forward to reading the next installment!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54388Chapter: 5
I get soooo mad at stupid people like Corinna, that means you're doing a good job :)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54353Chapter: 5
Corinna is such a perfectly portrayed little @#$%^!! Every time she appears I wish I had Dudley's Smeltings stick.

At least Tara and Haley aren't letting Corrina be the "Queen Bee." And Luna is sticking up for herself.

Poor Luna... what an awful experience with Peter and Thomas. Good for her, she stayed serene later and didn't give that nasty Corrina anything to use against her.

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54285Chapter: 5
Corinna is a...a...something I'm not going to say. Poor Luna, she's so sweet...and hilarious too, hah ^___^ If we have a Celebrity Day during Homecoming Week, I'm dressing up as her.

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50983Chapter: 4
i love this story! haha "well, isn't it arrogance" i especially loved the charmed chickens. just like gred and forge to do such a thing. anyway, more please! i'm really looking forward to it!

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50914Chapter: 4
Very nice! I love hearing what Luna thinks about! The Lockhart answers... Oh, priceless! Keep writing and update SOON!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50867Chapter: 4
Hehehe. I like this. Inside the mind of Luna Lovegood...an intersting place to be! Her comments on Lockhart were golden...

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50863Chapter: 4
This is hilarious--keep writing! I love seeing things from Luna's point of view; despite her...erm...weirdness (a personality trait which I must admit I share ^__^) she's a very clever character. Yay for you!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50832Chapter: 4
Luna's answers to Lockhart's quiz made me laugh. They were perfect. Especially "Well, it isn't arrogance." Your Eloise Midgen is wonderful... it's great to see a portrait of her that goes more than complexion deep! Eloise's appreciation for Luna and lack of appreciation for Gilderoy are very appealing.

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50823Chapter: 4
Another great chapter - strange enought not tho deserve friends, isn't that the truth...
Answers to "DADA" quiz were priceless!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49513Chapter: 3
Yay, time to read more of this story! Ok, on to the review:

Overall - still loving it. I love how you've expanded Luna's character, but kept her quirky center. The tone of the piece is also very fitting of how the plot is developing, and Luna's character.

Her reaction to Lockhart was priceless. You captured his personality very well.

I also liked how you drew the Weasleys in, it was nicely handled and believable. You have a very nic way of weaving in details and moving the plot, without anything seeming rushed or forced. Very flowing and easy to lose myself in.

The sorting was interesting, mostly from Luna's reactions. You capture her well, and I'm always intrigued to see how you're going to handle whatever canon or made up event takes place from her perspective.

Corinna - is a nicely developed OC. From the behavior you've given her, and what you let us know about her, she's utterly believable. Not the most pleasant person, lol, but she seems real to me, which is always a wonderful surprise, to find good OCs. And Luna's reactions to her are perfect.

Great job, can't wait to read more. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: CatrionaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49355Chapter: 3
You've done an excellent job with Luna's personality. I love reading about people who seem a little insane, because often they're saner than most people. I especially liked Luna's reaction to the Sorting and Lockhart, and how she knew the Weasleys. I look forward to reading more, about her reaction to people being Petrified, and her possible character development.

Also, I really like the title. It's perfect.

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49241Chapter: 3
Nice work! I think you've done an excellent job of capturing the "inner Luna". I used to be a little "loony" when I was a kid, caught in my own dream world and not following "convention"...let's just say that I liked spinach and sardines (and still do), two foods that are stereotypically considered "yucky foods that kids hate". Though I admit I didn't take to people acting snobby as well as Luna does. But you also present Luna as more savvy about the outside world and what other people are like than she appears, which I think makes sense. I also like the touches about Luna knowing (and apparently liking) the Weasleys. :)

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49222Chapter: 3
I swear, when JKR wrote Luna's character, she was channelling my personality! GO LUNA!!!!

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49099Chapter: 3
And it keeps going better ansd better ...
Corinna is such the little b*tch I can't stand ...too bad there's no other cold-headed,"weird" (but maybe more acurate imo) girls in ravenclaw... well there's still Ginny I guess, which isn't such a bad pick !!! ;o)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49072Chapter: 3
A girl very much like Corrina made my early adolescence miserable. While reading about Corrina and the way she appointed herself leader of the Ravenclaw first year girls, I wished I could reach through my computer screen and smack the little wench. Excellent job of capturing that personality type.

"I'm Corinna. I'm a pureblood....my mum teaches in America, and my dad looks after me and my brother. They're both very good at magic...and our house is gorgeous. Maybe if I really like one of you, I'll invite you round for Christmas or something. She glanced round, and obviously caught the unimpressed expression Luna had put on. "And my mum sent me to a Muggle school when I was little. So I can probably do Maths and things better than you. Not to sound like a bighead or anything."

Is she the mastermind behind the disappearance of all Luna's things every year? I'd imagine so.

Luna handles this group better than most. You've captured her unique, wry serenity very well.

I loved the bit about the twins Charming the chickens to sing the Sorting Hat song. It's perfect!

Reviewer: KirkisDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48385Chapter: 2
LOL, this is great! Keep it up, please. Luna is such an interesting character. BTW Sardine flavored beans are really nasty. I got some everyflavor beans that Jelly Belly makes and BLEAH!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48363Chapter: 2
Your Luna is adorable. Delightfully off-kilter and quite comfortable to be that way.

Her reaction to Lockhart was priceless. "Luna wondered if she would like him and decided she wouldn't." Smart girl. Dumbledore's response to Lockhart's attempted speech made me laugh. "They're too hungry now to appreciate how clever you are." Perfect!

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48328Chapter: 2
"This hall is very big."
LOL, So Luna-ish ! Not to mention Lockart ...keep going, I think I'm going to enjoy every piece of it !

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47810Chapter: 1
I really liked how you described the things that Luna would miss the most. And I really liked how you made Luna like the really disgusting flavored beans. I actually had never thought of that, but its so Luna!
Please continiue, there aren't enough good Luna fics (or fics at all), and yours is quite good. Take care. -Nina

Reviewer: littleasianpixieDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47752Chapter: 1
I like it very much so far. Am very interested in what you have coming next.

Reviewer: AttyDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47566Chapter: 1
A very sweet beginning. Luna is perfectly in character, and Ginny is well-done, too. I anxiously await an update!

With love for Luna,
Atty

Reviewer: Delirious?Date: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47477Chapter: 1
Very cute, I like it....

Reviewer: EvenstarDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47404Chapter: 1
I like it but Luna's out of character.

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47320Chapter: 1
Oh, my. I think you do an absolutely *lovely* job of capturing Luna's personality, as well as her background, and I loved the Ginny/Luna first meeting. Very nicely written. I'll be looking forward to the continuation with much interest! :)

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47260Chapter: 1
I really like this--you've captured Luna very well. I admire anyone who can get her character down, I know I certainly can't. I'm very interested to see where you take this.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47256Chapter: 1
Random but quite interesting, sounds like it has promise! Can't wait to see where you're going with it!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47154Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! It's so very Luna! I absolutely adore her. She reminds me so much of me...what's wrong with the grass flavor? I love the grass flavored Bertie Bott's Bean...heheh. Good Work! Keep going. (Really, I do like the grass flavored ones.)

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47143Chapter: 1
Very Luna. But of course she would be like those flavors :P

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47130Chapter: 1
Awww, poor wacky Luna. This is the first Luna fic I've read - you've got her perfectly. I can just imagine her in a crazy old house full of pointless but fun things!

Reviewer: Hermione GirlDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47114Chapter: 1
Nice! I haven't read any Luna fics yet. Good job capturing her way of thinking.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47037Chapter: 1
I love the inventory of Luna's things, and her attachment to them. Interested in following this!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47029Chapter: 1
Oh, Luna is wonderful. This is a great new fic.

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47014Chapter: 1
Cute! Very good Luna with her different stuff!

Reviewer: JustineDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47013Chapter: 1
This was such a sweet story! You've captured all that is Luna perfectly. I love the ending too....'they didn't, but never mind'. The title is also great...write more!

Reviewer: darrel_doomvomitDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47011Chapter: 1
the last line is classic. this really captures luna, i think.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 46995Chapter: 1
Oh, yay, I get to be the first! Ok, here goes. I like your characterization of both Luna and her house. Very fitting environment description from what I picture of Luna. Lol...nice touch that she would like the oddly flavored <to me> beans. And Ginny was also described well in her statements, and her reaction to Luna.

Overall, very good. I look forward to more. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --