The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Strange Bedfellows
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146497Chapter: 4
More? Please.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133852Chapter: 4
This is interesting i think you should finish it. I am curious as to how it will play out>

Reviewer: LenliciaDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112755Chapter: 4
Aww, please! More! More! *Gets onto her knees and holds out the proverbial 'fill-me-with-more-chapters' begging bowl*

The difference of chapter four to the others was good, but please write more! You've asked so many questions, I'm longing for answers.

Your characterization is fantastic, but please don't let that put you off the idea of a Snape/Tonks relationship! I find it strangely facinating and feel it ought to come to pass in a scary, weirded-out kind of way. Ooh *shudders*

Plus a love/hate relationship is not that unusual. You know what some people *really* mean when they fight tooth and nail =D *coughcoughronhermionecoughcough*

As I said... Please sir (in this case, madam), can I have some more?

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110371Chapter: 4
But please!! NO Tonks/Snape!!! ugh.....

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110370Chapter: 4
Awwww! So cute. Update!! Please!

Reviewer: Kate McGuireDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98218Chapter: 4
Don't abandon this! I like what youv'e been doing with it. You write a good Snape as well as Tonks.

Reviewer: AranelDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91043Chapter: 1
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!! I've been checking back constantly since the last chapter went up! The suspense is terrible!! (I hope it lasts)...not really :) but I can't resist a line from a great movie

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86880Chapter: 4
This is great! I never would have thought of Snape and Tonks working together in any fashion. I love the way you have them interact; seems perfectly suited to their characters. I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: MajinSakukoDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82211Chapter: 4
Nice chapter, I missed Snape a bit and I hope you'll make up with a nice 5th chapter ^^

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77087Chapter: 4
Hmm, this is definitely interesting. I can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: AnimusDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77013Chapter: 4
Delightful fic!

You have a great imagination for scenes, and you execute them pretty smoothly. That in itself is a great achievement.

Your Tonks was pretty good. More thoughtful than the ordinary Tonks out there.

Keep up the good work.

Animus

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76975Chapter: 3
oooohhhh this sounds gooood!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58598Chapter: 3
nice story but how cruel of you to leave at such a cliff hanger please write more soon im loving the story

Reviewer: Elysia_SnapeDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57600Chapter: 3
Really good. I like where this story is going, let us know when you update at witchfics. I wonder what Snape has planned for her, sister? girlfriend perhaps? Quite fun!! And I'm off to read your other stories.

Ely.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57471Chapter: 3
*shudders* that was great! Poor Tonks, sent to her aunt who doesnt even like her, and having to "play along" I cant wait to read more though!! Great job!! :)

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57446Chapter: 3
>I wish I were working with Kingsley.

I bet!

>high-heeled shoes

Now *this* is mean - poor Tonks, she can barely get around in boots.

The conversation between she and Neil cracked me up - it was just like the ones I used to have with my friends, the first few years we got out of college and were in flunky jobs.

Oooh, Snape really is being evil. Hex him, I say!

Looking forward to more - this is great fun.

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57445Chapter: 2
>“And you’re too lazy to crawl out of your little hole and walk up to his office?”

LOLOL! Classic.

I love Tonks' reaction to her new 'job.' I'd be insulted, too!

>“Aurors and Death Eaters”

Heh!

Ooh, the dynamic you set up between Tonks and her mother is fascinating! So many fics have them as the perfect mother/daughter, but you've got a much more complex and interesting scenario.

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57444Chapter: 1
>green-haired hoyden

Bwah! Great description of her, and Snape is wonderful from the very first line. He's so aware of his nastiness, and seems to be assiduously cultivating it.

The whole thing is hilarious - it's rapid-fire and there's a great sense of character, as well, especially in the grown-upish Tonks.

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57380Chapter: 3
I like this, and hope you continue with it. I've wondered what Tonks did during the fifth book.

Reviewer: sirius starDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57359Chapter: 3
The third chapter's leaving me hanging. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57320Chapter: 3
Well, I alway adore your writing, so of course I had to check this out. The first thing I noticed was your characterization of Snape, esp in the opening. It was perfectly done, and a great way to begin. The plot is flowing well, and I'm intrigued. I love your characterizations of canons - they all fit perfectly, and any expansions you make upon them make sense. And, as usual, your style of writing stands out, creating perfect tones and settings that draw me right in. Overall, excellent. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57280Chapter: 3
Ooh! What have you got Tonx into? I really liked this chapter, you can really feel Tonx's frustration at doing nothing, then the great ending which as left me begging for more :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57196Chapter: 3
Excellent chapter Portia! Can't wait to read more. It's getting much more interesting!

Reviewer: WrenDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57158Chapter: 1
Oohhh... I am intrigued. Update soon!

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57151Chapter: 3
OH wow - you have some imagination! Nice work with working possible relatives of known characters in. And I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54235Chapter: 2
yay! A Tonks story!!!!!! And dear old Snapey too! please continue.

-walrus

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51392Chapter: 2
"And so the girl who had always won when she played “Aurors and Death Eaters” with other wizarding children had qualified for Auror training."

Nice one!

The family background issue is nicely brought up.
And becoming like dear old Snapey - oh my!

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51197Chapter: 2
Cute! more more more!

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51031Chapter: 2
When I read the first few lines of Chapter 1, I thought "A Snape and Tonks story--no way!" But you have actually justified this and I'm looking forward to seeing what you do with this.

Reviewer: HalcyonDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50995Chapter: 2
This was great. I like how Snape and Tonks have clashed since Tonks's Hogwarts days and now their stuck working together. Tonks became one of my favorite characters as soon as I read OotP, and I love to read fics about her, especially when she is so IC. Can't wait to see how long Tonks takes being Snape's messenger girl quietly.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50989Chapter: 2
lol. that was really good! it made me laugh! pleeze keep on writing!!!! i cant wait to read the rest!!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50964Chapter: 2
More...I want MORE! I love how Tonks and Snape clash in story; the irracible professor just can't seem to get along with anybody, it seems. And his first impressions made on eleven-year-old first years really do last a lifetime. Please continue the story. It's terrific.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50963Chapter: 2
“Oh, it’s common, is it?” she had said, affecting a posh accent. “Well, then, by all means, I must avoid it, since it’s obviously a fate worse than death to be common.” She had paused to glare at her mother, and muttered, “You can take the girl out of the snooty pureblood family…”

She hadn’t muttered softly enough. Andromeda Tonks had blanched and left the room as quickly as dignity would allow, and fifteen-year-old Nymphadora had known instantaneously that she had gone too far.

Oooooh, that's good. Great characterization, very believable.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50917Chapter: 2
Excellent chapter Portia! I'm really enjoying this story. Hope you update soon!

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48667Chapter: 1
I absolutely laughed out loud when Tonks actually answered Snape's question about what was so fascinating about the green bottle--and answered it honestly... you always know what that one is thinking. Glad you had him hold his own and scare her, though. I wouldn't want her to be The Only Student Uncowed By Snape. Just nice characterizations of both of them.

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48619Chapter: 1
This is excellent so far! I hope you continue it soon! It's very interesting, and has a pleasant cliff-hanger at the end that is already bugging me. Good work, can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48591Chapter: 1
Hee hee. Likes this, though poor Snape. Knocked-over scarecrow, indeed. What an image. :D

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48368Chapter: 1
Cantankerous waste of space, Heh, heh, hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!! Oh that's great! Oh I love it! HAAAhahaahahahaha!!Snape! Oh! Haaaahahaha!

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48028Chapter: 1
Do I sense some romance in the air? Never seen this pairing before...

In any case, wonderful beginning. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47832Chapter: 1
Serious and funny. Hmmm. That review sucked (; I liked it though.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47760Chapter: 1
I hope there will be a Chpt 2 very soon, you have hooked me with the title. I like the addition of Tonks to the series and can't wait to see what you do with her. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47713Chapter: 1
very good!! tonks reminds me of me! extremly clumsy....well please write more it sounds like it'll be good!! :)

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47701Chapter: 1
"cantankerous waste of space" I like it!

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47692Chapter: 1
Very good, well written story! I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: mmmmaryDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47680Chapter: 1
haha...this sounds like fun! Keep writing!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47668Chapter: 1
Please continue this soon. Sounds extremely interesting!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47646Chapter: 1
very very good prtrayal of each character.. i just hope u r not planning of pairing them up...
that wld certainly ruin everything

other than tt this is excellent

For crying out loud, girl, why’re you scared? You’re an Auror. You’re supposed to be able to deal with serious Dark wizards—a bitter middle-aged man should be no trouble.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47625Chapter: 1
Oh very nice! I am intrigued. I really loved that even the Slytherins were tempted to laughter by the fallen Snape. And you are already using Tonks' clumsiness canon though it may be to great effect. And I liked the little minipeptalk she is giving herself.

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47619Chapter: 1
Hi!

I really enjoyed this. Lots of cute little descriptions that made it fun and easy to read, but at the same time well-written. Is there more to this? I hope so!

:)Alayna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --