The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141519Chapter: 1
A Real Good Short Read.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131039Chapter: 1
Aww....i give it 1 star out of five. I'm completely a H/G shipper and i hate it when shes mad at him. He never did anything to her so why is she all "OMG thats that chocolate frog box he gave me! it must be destroyed!" its just.....upseting to me.

Reviewer: kneh13Date: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64436Chapter: 1
This was interesting. I just don't get why she broke the Necklace and Snowglobe

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62920Chapter: 1
I loved this! Very true to canon, and a very realistic Quidditch match. And the best-written story I've come across all week!

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56662Chapter: 1
Cute. But, you know, I'm not much of a fan of G/H ships, so if this is updated, I probably won't read the rest of it. No offense.

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56513Chapter: 1
Hey, that was way cool. I was wondering if anybody was going to attempt telling the breakup, and I'm glad you did it. You captured Ginny well, and made me hate Micheal. Which he so deserves...

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56261Chapter: 1
All of your fics are fantastic, and this one is no different. I love the way you write Ginny; she's perfectly in character! The Quidditch match was exciting, the fight scene was frustrating, and the "cleaning" scene was very emotional. I'm glad she didn't destroy the box, even if she did throw it away. I also kind of liked Michael's retort about Harry giving her private lessons. Did he know that she had a crush on him, or is he just being VERY perceptive? :P

Reviewer: Child of D UniverseDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53118Chapter: 1
That was good Kirkis!

I like how you did this fanfic - you know writing about something about you think happened to certain incidents that weren't mentioned in the books. I also like how you left the ending in that manner - without mentioning anything concrete. It's like, 'anything can happen.' You showed how the relationship between her and Michael Corner ended and how Ginny did care about him.

Keep on writing!

Reviewer: PotterFanDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51470Chapter: 1
Good Story. Keep it up.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50519Chapter: 1
Very IC. I like ^_^

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49699Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! I love it, I really do! You don't see much of the other characters' thoughts and whatnot with post-ootp brooding sullen Harry, and it's nice to know about others' thoughts and happenings.Especially when they're this well written! Good job!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49461Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this! I thought the fight between Ginny and Michael was executed especially well -- the fact that he didn't hit a Bludger at her is a nice nod to canon. I'm sure that Ginny, she of the SIX BROTHERS, had no expectation of being coddled in that way! :D But it shows that she and Michael have different temperaments and aren't really suited for one another. For that matter, Ginny is really suited best for someone entirely different ::coughHarrycough::.

One Britpick note (from a non-Brit, but I've had it pointed out to me) -- I think they would use "dustbin" for "trashcan".

Well done!

~Katinka

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49340Chapter: 1
oh! perfect Ginny! so canon! I could really see her doing everything you described!

(and I love the font you chose...)

anyway, that was quite good. looking forward to more from you.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49304Chapter: 1
*Mithril*...

I would have thought Neville would know who Michael was, 'cause of D.A. I thought Ron had already played Slytherin and Hufflepuff, and that Ginny had played Hufflepuff. And I think it was a bit much for Ginny to destroy all that nice stuff. But I do think the emotional aspect of the piece was very well done. Gryffindors really do have a different perspective on things, don't they?

Reviewer: MPDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49253Chapter: 1
I really missed a play-by-play description of a Quidditch game in OOTP. Yours is quite interesting, and Ginny and Ron are close to their canon persona. I doubt Michael is in the Ravenclaw team in canon, but that doesn't matter. Nice job.

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49250Chapter: 1
Great story. Very well written and in-character.

Reviewer: MargaretDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49247Chapter: 1
That was great story! I think it was very in character. I really enjoyed it. Thank you.

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49239Chapter: 1
Wow! Nice story, a great blend of action and emotion. I think you do a great job of capturing Ginny's feelings about Michael, I always thought that the reason she "ditched" him wasn't as superficial as she tried to make it sound on the train ride home. I felt so bad for Ginny when she was searching for Michael, knowing that she wouldn't find the sweet supportive boyfriend she thought he was. A nice touch to have Michael actually be a member of the Ravenclaw Quidditch team (I don't think that was mentioned in canon, unless I forgot it). I also got a definite vibe that Michael was jealous of Harry...I suppose it's possible that he'd heard rumors that Ginny'd once had a crush on Harry? Well, I suppose his jealousy gives him another thing to have in common with Cho. I like the way you've really rounded out Michael's character in this fic, he seems to be the kind of guy who likes having a girl to lean on him for support, instead of a truly equal relationship. And since Cho seems to be the type who likes to lean on guys (and probably people in general), their getting together at the end seems less random than it first appears in canon. Thanks for a very believable "missing moment" story!

Reviewer: Ms_WemmickDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49226Chapter: 1
Solid, highly enjoyable missing moment piece. You've got J.K's characters down pat and a clear understanding of how to keep dialogue believable.

Too many fanfic writers make the girls in HP sound like silly shrews, but your Ginny clearly has her feet on the ground. You've also avoided overdoing Michael's childish behavior so that his argument with Ginny seems believable; thus avoiding the typical problem of having HP characters (especially Snape or Malfoy) spouting insults with little or no provocation.

Please write more!

Reviewer: ChelseaWeasleyDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49220Chapter: 1
brilliant story!

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49218Chapter: 1
Oh...wow...you are BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49217Chapter: 1
OMG !!! that was amazing !! write more from ginny's pov !!
it's so much canon my head hurts like "am I reading some part of the book I've missed ?" No really siriusly, do it please , please, pretty please *puppy eyes*

Reviewer: RehanDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49210Chapter: 1
YES! I've been hoping since June 22 that someone would write both fic where we see Ron be the Quidditch star AND one that illustrates the Michael/Ginny breakup!!! And now I get them both for the price of one! Outstanding! Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou!

PS - WEASLEY IS OUR KING!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49208Chapter: 1
aw, great Ginny story! I'd love to hear your version of her and Dean hooking up!
=

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49205Chapter: 1
I really like this fanfic - it's a great missing moment, and you're a good author. Keep up the good work!! ^^

Reviewer: Forgotten MarauderDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49165Chapter: 1
Wow Ginny also saves random things which hold meaning only to her...I loved this story. Very cool.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49163Chapter: 1
[Ginny climbed onto the battered Comet Two-Sixty Bill had lent her]. I like how you took the time to explain where Ginny got her broom.

[It was Charlie who suggested the strategy to her.] I like how you included that part. Everyone seems to forget how good Charlie was at Quidditch and only mentions him in conjunction with the dragons. Nice touch here with him giving brotherly advice to Ginny.

Excellent missing moment. You really capture the in's and out's of teenage relationships without making them too melodramatic or soap opera-y. You really write an excellent Ginny.

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49160Chapter: 1
WhoohooO! LOVED IT! *dances* yeah, first reply too!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --