The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116107Chapter: 1
Good, but not enough kissing. Every thing else is brilliant, though. Good work.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82928Chapter: 1
Ah so cute really good idea the mooncalves

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79611Chapter: 1
I can't believe that this fanfic has been here all this time without me reading it before - it was a really lovley R/Hr piece.

I loved Ron's reaction to Hermione kissing him on the cheek and then his excuse for kissing her back, "same reason", it was so, so sweet.

I liked the association of Ron and Hermione with the Mooncalves, it reminded me of one of the tasks in the Anthology, you should have entered Ann Margaret!!!

Love

Nic xx

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79169Chapter: 1
oh wow that was so great!

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52941Chapter: 1
That was really sweet. It's nice to have a moonlit fic without everyone being 'over the moon.' I felt like you captured Hermione as a long-term thinker but still managed to let her experience the moment at hand.

My only nitpicky thing to note is that capitalization of continuing dialogue was sometimes off, which pulled me out of the story for a second. Look under General Dialogue Mechanics on this page (http://www.sugarquill.net/index.php?action=gringotts&st=grammar). It's a minor thing, and more of a problem for writers that are stretching themselves to be better and trying out new things with punctuation.

I like that Ron is sure of himself *and* in character. Although he's definitely an awkward boy around Hermione in canon, I don't see him as being 'fanon' here. He's himself. He's believable.

And I love the last line. Good work. :)

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50207Chapter: 1
Very sweet! And Fluffy! You do a good job of making Hermione confident and hesitant at the same time. I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50056Chapter: 1
AWWWWW!!!!!! Lovely, simply lovely...

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49842Chapter: 1
Sweet! I loved the Mooncalves. And the sweet R/H-ness.

Reviewer: JiminyCDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49822Chapter: 1
Gosh, that is really sweet! I loved your last sentence...I think Hermione would definitely be sentimental about Mooncalves if this really happened.

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49787Chapter: 1
This was adorable. I love this ship, of course, and it was very sweet. They didn't need to kiss or express their undying love to make it adorable and perfect. Very nice. Well written. Great job!

~Addy

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49756Chapter: 1
Aw, Yay! I absolutely love it! It's so sweet and insightful, and totally not OOC. They are the sweetest little things! So cute so cute. I think I like Mooncalves now too!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49589Chapter: 1
Aww, oh this is so fluffy! I loved it.

Reviewer: jesssicaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49530Chapter: 1
cute

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --