The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: MelDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51328Chapter: 1
Very cute Atty!

//“I dunno, really,” he shrugged. “You were just the first person I thought of.”//

I really like that James has so much faith in Lily. Ü Awesome Job!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50980Chapter: 1
Oh no, was that Remus who wounded the unicorn? :(

I confess, I was REALLY displeased with James after OotP, so it's nice to see him in a situation when all his bravado and bluster is laid aside. It's interesting that Lily first sees him as almost "theatrically distraught", because she's rarely seen his genuine emotions. This is a lovely way to lead up to their eventual reconciliation and friendship and love.

Well done! :)

~Katinka

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50839Chapter: 1
Original idea. Although I think you could have made James a bit more convincing when he was trying to get Lily to come. Like, rather than promise her all the sweets in Honeydukes, tell her that it was a matter of life and death for an innocent. I think James would know that would make the most impact on her. Other than that, I really enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50507Chapter: 1
What a cute Lily/James story!

**Lily Evans was in no mood to be disturbed by any rude, raucous boys today. Unfortunately, rude, raucous boys don’t usually care what kind of mood one happens to be in; they bother one regardless…and today was certainly no different.**

That was cute. Very Marauder-ish sounding as well. ;)

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50506Chapter: 1
I really like James saying “You were just the first person I thought of.” - a hint of things to come. Good story!

Reviewer: DemonangiDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49924Chapter: 1
That was cute!! I loved the conversation with the Unicorn, and the fact that James ran his hand through his hair even though he was on an important mission to find Lily. I loved it!
~Angi :o)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49780Chapter: 1
A lovely beginning to James and Lily's relationship. I'd like to think that it was something so simple that brought them together, and you've handled it extremely well. Good job!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49762Chapter: 1
Yay, it's like R/H only the first generation! Lol, no that was really cute though, I loved it!

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49695Chapter: 1
Awwww! That was really great! I especially liked the part where Lily was surprised that James used the word 'please'. Nice characterization of both of them :D

Much love,
'Terna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --