The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: TrinirooDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127097Chapter: 1
I thought of doing this same play with HP chars. only it would not have been as creative.

Reviewer: LeahDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125144Chapter: 1
I love your parody! I was Hermia in "A Midsummer Night's Dream," and it's strange how well these characters fit into the roles! Poor Harry, though. Demetrius's character is sort of a jerk. Great job! Are you going to "write" the whole play?

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123099Chapter: 1
Continue this! Please! I can't wait for the fairy scenes. PLEASE!!!

Reviewer: draco_tenore76Date: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122918Chapter: 1
This is the most brilliant and amusing thing I have seen in quite some time, PLEASE write more!!!!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117780Chapter: 1
WHAT???!!! Where's the rest? I spent half of my day reading the real thing and now we only get the first act? grr.
but: I never went anwhere NEAR her bosom! heh.

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2005-01-24
Reviewid: 111925Chapter: 1
Great work!! i wish that i had it when i studied the play in yr 9!! its accurate, funny and includes harry potter, so its impossible for me not to like it! keep on writing!!

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110798Chapter: 1
AMAZING!!!!!!YOU MUST FINISH IT!!!!!!IF U DON'T I WILL PUT THE IMPERIUS CURSE ON U, I SWEAR IT!!!! AS LONG AS THEY HAVE INTERNET ACCESS ON AZKABAN SO I CAN READ UR FINISHED STORY, I DON'T CARE WHAT THEY DO TO ME FOR IT!!!!

Reviewer: Rachel B.Date: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104083Chapter: 1
WOW. that is really really funny. i especially like the accountant cousin. nice touch. please write more!! it seems like you haven't in a very long time.... please write more!!!!

Reviewer: anneDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90801Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT! Hilarious. Much more fun than the original peice in my opinion [must be b/c its hp.]

Reviewer: mooDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88742Chapter: 1
damn! why didn't i find this a month ago? we were studying this book, you know... :)

Reviewer: The Cheshire KattDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87118Chapter: 1
COOL! You're story has inspired me to write one of my own. I really hope you put some more out soon. Peace!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86087Chapter: 1
Do write on, I love Midsummer Night's Dream.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79779Chapter: 1
Awesome job! I love Midsummer Night's dream, & we happen to be reading it in school right now! I always thought that a parody could be made perfectly with Harry Potter characters, and I happened to stumble apon this fic! Will you do any more? I would love to see the whole play!

Also, good job with adding the humor in, I find it quite funny! ^_^

~July

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73224Chapter: 1
OMG! I am actually doing this play. I am Cobweb. Oh gosh! I don't really need this as a study guide, but it is so much fun to read! I love it!

Reviewer: linsayDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66008Chapter: 1
i'm so glad you didn't do all of the play, just thinking of ron running after ginny-shivers :-), but seriousely, this was really cool

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61456Chapter: 1
i dont blame you for finishing it!!!
this is CRAZY insane!!!
in teh good way!

Reviewer: TigerLilly12Date: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61034Chapter: 1
lil confusing but once I read through it all it's really cool. Is there more? plz tell me there's more

Reviewer: SerianaDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60049Chapter: 1
I just about fell over laughing when I read this. I want to see the rest of the play, as soon as is humanly possible.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58490Chapter: 1
This is great! One problem I think if you continued it, Ron would have to be in love with Ginny. Which is a little bit illegal. Of course he is under a spell of sorts. But anyways, please continue! Yay for Shakespeare. :)

Reviewer: Rachel MianaDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54439Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh, this is too wonderful!!! As a proud performer of Hippolyta, I must tell you that I find this incredibly hilarious and great!!! I hope you post more, and soon! This is too great a story to miss...

And, in the words of our fair Amazon...

"This is the silliest stuff ere I've heard!"

Reviewer: PotterFan.Date: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51194Chapter: 1
Had a good laugh. Keep it up.

Reviewer: ZinniaDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46685Chapter: 1
I read this for the first time when we were reading A Midsummer Night's Dream for school and I loved it. Reading it again, the only problem is that if my alternative ending to A Midsummer Night's Dream was changed to your cast of characters, Fred would die. It is a fantastic mix of Shakespeare and J.K. Rowling, combining two great stories!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44748Chapter: 1
Hehe... i remember doing this at school- we were tested on this scene. This would have made it so much more interesting! Lol! Keep writing.

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44312Chapter: 1
Hey! That was really REALLY funny! I was laughing the whole way through. We just performed that play at school, so I have the entire thing memorized at this point. Great job!
~Margaret B.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33213Chapter: 1
Wow! I'm doing A Midsummer Night's Dream in English, and as soon as I read the prologue, I went: Harry Potter tie ins! I had Ron!Lysander and Hermione!Hermia too, but it was Viktor!Demetrius and Fleur!Helena. Yours is better, except that Ron will have to fall in love with Ginny. I was going to write this, but you took it *pouts*. Ah, well, yours is better than mine would be anyway.
Mucho kudos!

Mia.

Reviewer: LarenDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31148Chapter: 1
Omg! If there is one thing that I love...its Harry Potter...but since there are 2...I LOVE SHAKESPEARE!!! A Midsummer Night's Dream is my favourite play and I really love what you have done with it. I wish that you would continue it on some more though because I really liked Act 1 Scene one but I would like to see what you could do with scene 2!!! love from
Laren

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30070Chapter: 1
*One thing- U ought 2 switch Lee's and George's parts. George would make much better a Puck than Lee. Not that I don't love Lee, I do, but the part just suits George much better. ( :*

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30068Chapter: 1
*MORE!!!!! Do the next scene, will ya? This is like, the best of Shakespeare's plays. I LOVE SHAKESPEARE! ( :*

Reviewer: lifesendDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20444Chapter: 1
*stares*
Only one chapter? Please, oh please write more! This is so funny! And well done with the casting! I can't wait to read what Dumbledore as Oberon and McGonagall as Titania would say. :)

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20353Chapter: 1
This is WONDERFUL. Just the right mixture of faithful quoting and adaptation. And you kept all the best lines!

Please, continue...

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20352Chapter: 1
Oh, I love this, I really do. I hope you will add to it, because it is brilliant. I'm playing Helena in my school play AND I'm a rabid R/Her, and I just *howled* at this. Thanks for cheering me up on a rather rotten day. Hope you continue this! :)

Reviewer: Hermione girlDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14412Chapter: 1
SO funny! I acted in this play two times and I was Hermia both times. Please do more.

Reviewer: Spark-ChickDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13521Chapter: 1
This is great! I love it! More soon? This is too funny...
I actually performed this play...

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 13112Chapter: 1
I love this I have been in 5 Shakespeare plays and this one is my all time favorit (I played Helena)And Harry is my LIFE of course so please right more I beg you!!!!

Reviewer: axelgirl21Date: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12300Chapter: 1
really funny lol! i did that play and i was puck and i luv harry potter so to gr8 things together are awsome! i hope u continue this story like a sequal id luv to read it!

Reviewer: zequistDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5606Chapter: 1
Brilliant! This is definitely one of the few plays you can cast with HP characters without really having to change their personalities, and you've pulled it off very well. I'm a bit surprised you picked Fred as Theseus instead of Percy, but it works great anyway! I genuinely hope you will find the time to continue this one day.

"I give him homework, yet he gives me love." That line is *classic*!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5570Chapter: 1
O pleeeeeeaaaaaaaase update soon!!!!!! Do I have to get on my knees and beg?? *gets on knees* Please please please please!!! This is so good, I need to read some more!

Reviewer: RaneDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1795Chapter: 1
Wow! Cool! I only understood the conversation 2/3 of the time, but awsome. : )

Reviewer: jenDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1175Chapter: 1
Oh, please please do more of this! Midsummer Night is my favorite of all of the Shakespeare plays and this was just too funny. Please? Pretty please?

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 363Chapter: 1
I read it! Very funny. Much better than Shakespeare... well, I think so anyway. He always writes such good parts in boring longwinded ways! sure, there are good parts... *continues to rant for a while*... but anyway, please write more? pretty please? And itll surprise me! I haven't read/acted in Midsummer Night's Dream in AGES. oh, and George as Bottom -yay!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --