The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: SandyDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118030Chapter: 1
I LOVE this fic! D/LL fics are so hard to come by and I have a bit of a soft spot for them... wonderful, I loved the baby thestral! Tenebrus is my favorite thestral of all time! You rock! Write more!

Reviewer: LunaandDraco-The moon's light and the dragon's firDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100827Chapter: 1
This is so... kawaii!
Meh heh, I'm a huge Draco/Luna nutcase. ^^

Can you PLEASE write more?

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88726Chapter: 1
Not bad for your first story. It'd be interesting to read more...

Reviewer: Fairy CampbellDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68590Chapter: 1
MORE MORE MORE!!!!

Reviewer: evilsquirrelscientistDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66691Chapter: 1
Found this on Jade Bear's site. really like it. were you the one who reviewed my ff? if so, thanks a lot.
i htink you did a good characterization (bloody hard word to spell) of draco and luna. please update soon!

Reviewer: DiDiDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66075Chapter: 1
HEY! WOW! That was really NICE! FOR REALZ! I really enjoyed the way you described "Loony" and Malfoy. It seriously made me look at him in a different light! (i usually think hes snobby and a horrible person---> purple bubble hahaah ^o^ nice one) Well i hope that this story gets updated....unless its a one shot thing...NOOOO DONT MAKE IT A ONE SHOT PLEZZZZZZ *anime river tears* Also, wow, u did a real great job writing the way Hagrid talks...i can never do a thing like that. Cant even read it properly LoLz. Well keep me updated whether this story gets updated or if you create another fic k? i thought it was great ^o^ *gives both thumbs up*

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61928Chapter: 1
wow thats too good ! makes all my L?D fic's look really bad . i love luna!

Reviewer: calisk8rboi87Date: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52239Chapter: 1
dAnnG. . mai friend juss tol me 2 read dis story cuz he sed that it was like.. so sicck.. and yeaa this story is THA BEST!! i LUV Luna storiezz!!!! i read a bunch of other ones w/ her in it but this one has got 2 b number 1!! yeaa keep writing!!

Reviewer: W. Shakespeare of 2k3Date: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52235Chapter: 1
I must say, this passage is quite brilliant. It combines well-structured versions of obscure Harry Potter characters, which are sure to be favorites. The introduction is entertaining and well written, and the style this passage is written in is perfect for the scenes. The flashback was touching, smoothly leading to the opening of the main storyline. Each character's personality and style is accurately presented. The subtle hints you threw in were great for any avid reader, and the Draco/Luna storyline is sure to be appreciated by many fans. The only factor left to be desired is a continuation.

=D

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51853Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. I just got a link for this at the D/LL thread at UR.net...dude, this ROX. Do you have any more? Like, an archive, or something? Anything? Wow...this is just the coolest D/LL I've ever seen. Actually, this is the ONLY D/LL I've ever seen, but it's really, really good, and will probably be the best I've read for a long, long time. I liked the way they interacted, and Draco pretty much stayed in character. That's what I worry about mostly in Dracofics, his character. But, I've just realised that D/L fics are even more in danger of being OOC because Luna's kinda hard to characterise as well. She's perfectly in character. But I LOVE this ship now, I really do. It ROX my SOX off!

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: Max ZookDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50740Chapter: 1
Wonderful setup and a great ending.

I would encourage you to work on this and expand it. You were limited by the word count of the Challenge and so the middle of the story is carrying a lot of exposition. There's an expression: "show me, don't tell me". I'd rather you show me how Luna feels about her mother's death, than have her just sit there and tell Hagrid about it.

I would suggest that Draco is at his nastiest when he's scared, as he would be of this girl he found flying in the air in the Forbidden Forest. Your Draco is just a teeny bit too nice; let his inner snarl show. It'll just fly past Luna anhyway, and that'll tick him off even more ;)

Looking forward to more of your work. Good luck!

Reviewer: CherDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50732Chapter: 1
Like oMIGOD!! That story was like totally cool!! like Totally!!

Reviewer: whoa...Date: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50692Chapter: 1
dang... u are good.. this story..is like WHOA!!!.. i mean like WHOOOOAA!!.. seriously..it is WHOAED out!!! this is really good.. are u serious..that this is really ur first fanfic?!?! cuz it is amazing.. i love how u build a relationship between draco and luna.. i can't wait to read ur next one!!!

Reviewer: lunatunesDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50473Chapter: 1
Hi, I really enjoyed reading your fanfic. It's so rare to find a Draco/Luna fic. And i noticed, Excellent point on making Luna hear Hagrid calling out to Grawp, because I believe in the actual book, Luna was all interested in Grawp when Harry mentioned "Grawp." And Luna was paired with Justin during the DA meetings, was she not?
O man, Did someone KILL Luna's mother?? Or did I get this story wrong?? That's just terrible!! How it was "determined to be an experimental accident.."
Anyways, lovely story, except I didn't like the "flabby and not yet stuck to its skeleton" part for some reason, a little creepy!

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50406Chapter: 1
*dies*
*cheers for Draco/Luna*
*dies again*
Yours is only the third Draco/Luna fic I have ever seen in the entire fandom (and believe me, I've looked HARD) and it's definatly the best! The rest were all... yicky and stuff. And very OOC *wrinkles nose* But this was fantastic! They were IC the entire time and I loved the moonstone thing!
Just one nitpick: 'Mummy' not 'Mommy' ^_^
Fanghtashtic! MWAH!

Reviewer: drac0L0v3Date: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50219Chapter: 1
WOW! Terrific story there!! Hehe, I'm so glad that you included Draco in your story! Haha, that poor boy.. being spyed on by Myrtle! I like how your story really connects with the actual book itself: like how Luna rides the threstral, and in OotP she easily rides a threstral too! Great job with a story about Luna's past and how her mother died. You should include MORE Draco in your "next" story! hehehe.

Reviewer: JayDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50218Chapter: 1
heyy! good job! That was a really great story, I especially liked the moonstone part.. It's like a symbol of Luna and Draco's friendship! You should keep writing stories about Draco and Luna!!

Reviewer: AishaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50206Chapter: 1
OHHHHH girl!! That story was TIGHT yo!! You go girl!! You da bomb!! wOOt wOOt!! Foe SHEEZIE mah nEEZIE!!

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50204Chapter: 1
I loved it!! It was bomb diggity!! Too bad they had a limit on the words cuz I would've kept on reading! :D

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50156Chapter: 1
Your story is great! Just the right amounts of sad and funny... Draco and Luna...Hmmmmmm fascinating!

Reviewer: 2cuDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50081Chapter: 1
HaHA that is funny ... i love it ..; please write some more ... very good

Reviewer: JoDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49941Chapter: 1
That was lovely, Jessica! I thought it was nicely in character, and it was great to see an insight into Luna's character.

[quote]while they stripped down naked and bathed.[/quote]

*giggles* mmmDraco... err - excuse me :p

I thought this was brilliant for a first fic, and I'm sure Jesabelle will be grateful for anther Draco/Luna fic!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --