The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136468Chapter: 1
A good bit.

Reviewer: Enelya OronarDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123108Chapter: 1
This was so neat! I can see thisw happening just this way. The centaur was a nice touch. Well done.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65855Chapter: 1
cool write more moremoremoremore!!!!!!!! thanks

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59308Chapter: 1
I still love this story (nice idea, she gloats). My favourite description: 'pale eyes glowed back at him like captured stars.' It's such a terse and well-crafted phrase, I can visualise the reflection of Padfoot's eyes in the wand-light.

As carefree as they appear to be, you've also captured their underlying uncertainty and resulting cockiness so bloody nicely. I raise my cup to you!

Reviewer: ZeldaDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52287Chapter: 1
GREAT STORY!! LUV IT!!! Sirius is soooooooo cute!! KAWAII!!! Peter is such an idiot. your right when you say that Peter probably toke longer then James and Sirius. But didn't they make a potion to change???? Oh, well. It worked for this story.

Reply to your review to my story:
thank you for reviewing. True, it would probably be hard to carry four fouls but since they were just born and still extremly small and Harry DOES have long arms he probably could manage.You were probably the best reviewer I've had so far! *bows down to you and all your 'O might glory*

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51018Chapter: 1
This is a great description of James's and Sirius's first transformations. I like that they did it alone, being such good friends.

Best/most ironic line: "...had lived out their lives as somebody's pet. This had scared Peter into wanting to abandon the effort..."

And the mental image of James as "stag-boy" is too, too funny!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50208Chapter: 1
Great job! That was realistic! I can believe that Padfoot and Prongs would have got their starts that way. And throwing in Firenze was a nice touch.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49922Chapter: 1
Yaaay! Great job capturing the exuberance of James' and Sirius' first transformations. (I especially loved how Sirius jumped around in glee when James managed to change.)

I would have appreciated how they related their forms to their strengths, but they were teenagers and probably weren't thinking of that at the time. And as they were teenagers, the excitement over their success effectively drowned out Firenze's warning. Kind of ominous.

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49869Chapter: 1
Awwwwe, how cute. I like that James and Sirius did the transformation without Peter first. It keeps it untainted sort of.

And I loved James' reaction to Sirius' form.

I love reading about Animagus transformation in general, because I love to see everyone else's theories on it.

Great read!

Kellie

Reviewer: Zephyrus ProlixityDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49781Chapter: 1
Outstanding job Corgi. Of course I expected nothing less.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49738Chapter: 1
A cool moment that I never stopped to imagine--and James and Sirius are really in-character... playful and confident, not quite taking things seriously. And Sirius's final comment... that's the Sirius I want to smack so often in the books. :)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49722Chapter: 1
Well done! You've created a fun and lighthearted story that also manages to have a note of foreboding to it...Sirius and James are so carefree, so caught up in "living in the moment". :( Sadly, we know what's to come.

I thought this was a gorgeous sentance:

<<Memories rather than moonlight helped them cross to the Forbidden Forest -- only a sliver of the setting crescent moon showed above the mountaintops.>>

I can picture them so clearly! And it was a nice bit of historical accuracy to have James say, "You're the Padfoot himself!" -- that's the actual term in folklore, isn't it?

~Katinka

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49572Chapter: 1
Hey, cool! Another person wrote about the origins of one of Sirius's nicknames (I wrote about Snuffles). Nice story. It really shows the Sirius/James friendship dynamic. Those silly tag-players ::snerk::.

Much love,
'Terna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --