The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Puppy Love
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136487Chapter: 1
Good, but, slightly unsettling.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129487Chapter: 1
WIKED!!BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: UnknownDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100018Chapter: 1
Great Story

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79592Chapter: 1
Waaaaah! As a mum myself, this is heartwrenching to read:

>>Through tears and sobs, he said, “I’ll take care o’ them like me own family. Yeh can let go, now. Yeh’ve given ‘em life. Yeh were strong. Strong when it mattered. Yeh fought death for ‘em. Yeh fought death an’ yeh won. I’ll tell ‘em. I’ll make sure they know their mum loved ‘em more’n life. They’ll know your honor and courage.”<<

What a beautiful, poignant tribute to Hagrid's oversized heart. :)

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79358Chapter: 1
wow. What a great insight into McGonagall. We all already knew Hagrid was a softy, but it was really sad (I'm not so good with words today...sad? At least I'm not as bad as an official I heard on the radio September 11th 2001, caling the tragedy at the World Trade Center "really sad"...but I digress) to see him thinking of himself as an outcast, and having lost his father. What a great pair of Gryffindors those two are...it brings back the images in OotP when McGonagall tried to help Hagrid when Umbridge when after him during Harry's Astronomy O.W.L.

Jules

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67637Chapter: 1
really moving, great job on characterization, but aren't Minerva and Hagrid about twenty years apart in cannon?

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66351Chapter: 1
[Minerva nodded at the woman inside the wolf] I really like that phrase, there's this sense of the civilized and the primal coming together.

What a great idea for a story! I never would have thought of Hagrid as a caretaker for orphaned werewolf pups. Hagrid's speech to the she-wolf before she died was incredibly touching. It was great seeing Minerva and Hagrid sharing the spotlight in a story for a change. Nice job!

Reviewer: KTADate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66104Chapter: 1
Hey. This story's great. I really liked it.

Reviewer: AlexaDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64516Chapter: 1
Woww..thats so good, and so sad...(sobs) Great story!

Reviewer: sujuDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62313Chapter: 1
kdsf;j;sajf;sjfk;a

Reviewer: Winged WolfDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62169Chapter: 1
This is a really interesting premise, I'd like to see more of it. :)

Reviewer: HumanisticexistentialtansendetalistDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60795Chapter: 1
Oooh....that was so....so....SWEET....and so HAGRID-ISH....and so SAD....
Of course, I completely agree with them, being a humanisticexistentialtransendentalist (that means pacifist, it's my new extra-long-and-very-cool word that I learned on Sunday).

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59338Chapter: 1
Darwin's Apprentice!
AWWW... So beautiful. Quite fitting, as usual, for your work.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: JanisDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58996Chapter: 1
*sobs* that was sooooooo touching!!

Reviewer: Penelope AntwerpDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58773Chapter: 1
WOW!

I've never written a comment to anyone before so you are definitely special. This was beautifully written. I have tears running down my face! I hope you write more because now I desperately want to know what happens to the cubs. Do wherewolf cubs transform back to humans or are they stuck in wolf form?

Please continue (I'm begging).

Reviewer: KianaDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54641Chapter: 1
whoa, what a powerful story. Thats really alll I have to say. Very moving.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50787Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful, touching story! I read it at work, I'm so glad no one caught me crying in my office! You have certainly captured the spirit of Hagrid, bravo!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50503Chapter: 1
What a touching Hagrid story!

This line got me:
“Me ol’ dad said it’s jus’ a disease. Nobody’s ter blame fer bein’ a werewolf anymore than I’m ter blame fer… Well, they aren’ ter blame. "

The dialogue was very Hagrid, and it gave us more insight to him and his outlook than many other authors have given.

Well done!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49768Chapter: 1
That is the first story I've read today that's brought such poignant tears to my eyes. It is absolutley beautiful, and heartwrenching at the same time. I love it, it's such a strong piece. Well done. Very well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --