The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114545Chapter: 1
Simply wonderful. What a great, original idea. thank you.

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86798Chapter: 1
This is just adorable!

Reviewer: A LattimerDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86524Chapter: 1
I thought this was a lovely story. I'd just been reading the Mooncalf entry in Newt Scamander's 'Fantastic Creatures...' a day or two before I came across the link to your story. I felt it was sort of like Snape 'just happening' to see the mooncalf dancing. The story is absolutely lovely, both your description of the mooncalf and your portrayal of Snape. What other student could appreciate the creature and its dance so much as he?

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76908Chapter: 1
Aw, sweet! Saaay, "mooncalf" actually is a real word. I think you ought to look it up. Something about an awkward misfit...

Reviewer: Wayne B. BlantonDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61008Chapter: 1
I really enjoy stories that show a different side of people like Professor Snape,or maybe Dudley Dursley.Although I couldn't tell if Severus was on the prowl,up to no good,or with good intentions,but it was a very interesting piece.

Reviewer: HP Story SurferDate: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56354Chapter: 1
Really good. Severus has a different side in this. There seems to be a lot of emotion

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56102Chapter: 1
What an unusual animal you chose, and a great reaction from Snape. Somewhere deep down (er, *very* deep down), there's a softie in there.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51883Chapter: 1
What a lovely description of a passing moment. I think I understand "why Snape"--the title explains it. He can be touched by beauty and wonder, he just never lets anyone see that part of him. From his memory of his mother telling him about mooncalves, I can imagine her telling him stories when he was a child, working hard to calm him and make him feel safer, following a storm they both just endured from his father. A glimpse of the softer side of Snape. Thanks!

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49689Chapter: 1
Aww,

A lovely story full of description and feeling.

I wonder why you chose Snape as the main character as you do not explore that here. A timeless piece.

Reviewer: pogoniaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49617Chapter: 1
Lyrical and lovely - as if seen by moonlight. I especially liked Severus's assessment of the Forest (third sentence of the fic) and the unexpected last sentence.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49540Chapter: 1
Very well written =)

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49538Chapter: 1
I'm not quite sure whether I should be entranced or amused, so I guess I'll be entranced with a strangely amused expression on my face. Very nice.

Much love,
'Terna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --