The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: He Always Has
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111770Chapter: 1
:D Cute! I love the whole concept of them defeating Voldemort, people dying, all that tragedy, but life goes on, and it's okay. Oh, yeah, about Okami... she's just a grouch. She used to have this Sirius fansite, but she got rid of it approximately July 1st, 2003. She takes herself too seriously. Was that a pun? Okami definitely takes herself too Siriusly.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89450Chapter: 1
This is such a sweet story! You do a wonderful job of setting the story in its time period without having to tell us everything that happened up to that point. The interaction between Ron & Hermione is so sweet and comfortable...it's just lovely.

Reviewer: Katinka to OkamiDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87050Chapter: 1
Okami --

I think you might be mistaking the time frame for this story. It's not stated very clearly, but this is meant to take place at the end of 7th year ("Under different circumstances, she might be there herself, daydreaming about her N.E.W.T.s results.") I promise that I'm trying to rewrite the end of book 5. ;)

Reviewer: JKDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86812Chapter: 1
Wow. Very, very potent writing. I liek the way you don't say what has happened, as such, but instead lace the story with sadness and loss.

Great work.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86780Chapter: 1
Katinka I love this story! I think you capture the characters so well. I especially love how you keep Hermione in character, she's my favorite, and it seems that she is the hardest one to 'capture', but you do it! Are you working on any other fics?

I can't wait to see what else you come up with. You rock!

Reviewer: OkamiDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86702Chapter: 1
*blinkblink* Katinka... you're odd. To be so fond of Sirius and write so well, but act like everything after fourth year never happened. Sorry if I seem nosy, I was just surprised that you seem to almost be blocking out the whole thing. I sort of understand, but...

Reviewer: ThatDamnedBastardDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65901Chapter: 1
Now this was cute in a good way. Cannot say I would LOVE to hear the tale about how "Fred got fresh with Angelina" but that will have to wait for another day... or something like that.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65704Chapter: 1
very cute, it seems like something that could happen off page in the books, I like how you dealt with Harry, somber but not overly angsty

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60357Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I loved the R/H romance in it. Very cute.

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54914Chapter: 1
This was such a lovely story, with Ron and Hermione trying to work their way back to normality after Voldemort's defeat. You did a wonderful job of describing the forest in a way that took us there with them; you made it easy for us to feel Hermione's tinge of guilt about leaving Harry behind (poor Harry! :(, but I think that if Harry survives Voldie in canon, this is exactly what we'll see for a while). I also enjoyed the cute dialogue revolving around the 'forbidden' theme.

Very, very nice work!

~NZ~

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54841Chapter: 1
That was really nice. Made me want to read more; find out what had happened and what was going to happen next.
Thanks.

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53061Chapter: 1
I have to say, guiltily, that a review is always better late than never.

I am so impressed by how much you managed to fit into relatively few words. The truely sad aspects of the story - like Harry's depression - are balanced with Ron's "forbidden" jokes and their very real happiness over having survived. Like all your stories the characters neither wallow in misery or make themselves overly ridiculous. They are real people with mixed feelings.

Also great work at hinting at the past without explaining too much. I am of course wild to hear more about the last battle and Fluffy but I took great pleasure in Ron and Hermione's happiness.

Lots of fun.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51426Chapter: 1
This isn't long enough! Where's its follow-on?

Reviewer: SpartinaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50922Chapter: 1
This was lovely--no tidy happy ending, that would deny what everyone has suffered--but a moment of hope and comfort (and a little devilment too) just the same. Eighteen-year-old, post-Voldemort Ron and Hermione were absolutely believable--tender, still a little awkward, mindful of what they've all come through...and I loved that phrase "He always has."

Reviewer: Lupins LairDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50288Chapter: 1
Lovely! Very fun way of using the word "forbidden". You got the character of Ron so down pat (I can just imagine the grin on his face throughout), and Hermione worrying about Harry plus also noticing the hesitancy in Ron's affections was very in-character as well.

Hope Harry would recover too. Poor guy. At least Ginny is around to keep an eye on him.

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50216Chapter: 1
Very sweet! You've written a Ron who can intentionally be nice Sort of like making tea or warm milk. It seems llike something he would do. Even without knowing where their relationship is, it tugs the heartstrings to see these two enjoy each other's company. Well done, as usual!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49847Chapter: 1
What a nice forbidden piece! :)

I don't know if you intended Harry to recover, but I have to agree with Ron. You have him down wonderfully, as you do with Hermione!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49846Chapter: 1
Well, I'd already read this in your Live Journal, but I gave it another read, and it is still as cute as ever. *sigh*

Cute... in a forbidden kind of way. ;P

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49678Chapter: 1
When I first saw your name on the updates list I jumped for joy and clicked on it immediately, hoping for another chapter of 'Chance and the Alphabet', but instead I was rewarded by this lovely fic, written (as always) perfectly, which captured the characters exactly.

It had just the right amount of humour and sadness, canon and originality to make it a joy to read, and proved that you can write about many different characters from the Harry Potter universe, and write about them well.

If you were not already one of my all-time favourite writers because of the talent you posess, and that list includes Jane Austen and Terry Pratchett, this sweet vignette about my favourite pairing would have seen you there :)

fluffy_rose xxx

P.S. "-in a very for-forbidden sort of way" Hee! You've gotta love Ron!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49623Chapter: 1
And "she always has" (that is, Katinka) a wonderful touch with dialogue and the subtleties of relationships! Delightful, wistful, sad, and sweet all at once. I like the hints at future history, explained through the characters without telling the reader directly.

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49602Chapter: 1
He he he! This story has a very for-forbidden sort of humor to it. No, it is VERY funny, I love it. :D. He, he, he!

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49542Chapter: 1
aw, that was so precious!! More more!!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49529Chapter: 1
HAAH!!! This was very amusing. Happy yay for R/H fluffy silliness!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --