The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fantastic
Review(s): 114

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148930Chapter: 1
Genius! I especially like the fact that Ron is so sweet!

Reviewer: limaechoDate: 2007-03-05
Reviewid: 147360Chapter: 1
Hahaha, I love it. Very clever. I expect everybody else said the same thing. You should have come up with a name for you potion though.

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-10
Reviewid: 136985Chapter: 1
that was funny and great casn you make more?

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136535Chapter: 1
ah! hahaha! funny. :)

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135484Chapter: 1
hahahahahhahahhahhhahaha
that is so like ron to take advantage of hermione like that


but you gotta love it right?

Reviewer: MadisonDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131233Chapter: 1
Bloody brillient!

Reviewer: CarmaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129308Chapter: 1
write more

Reviewer: kiaraDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117528Chapter: 1
LOL THAT WAS GREAT I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117326Chapter: 1
YEAH!!! GO RON!!!

Reviewer: WeasleyGirlDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114784Chapter: 1
OOH! I LOVE IT!!! More Please!

Reviewer: Z-kerDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114766Chapter: 1
this was really really sweet ^O^

Reviewer: Sakula TreleaseDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113302Chapter: 1
ROFLMAO!!!!!! I TOTALLY LOVE IT!!!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110276Chapter: 1
Oh I liked this one! I just wish it could have been longer, lol. I absolutely LOVE Ron/Hermione stories, fluff ones aren't bad either, lol. Nice work. And now I'm going to read more of your stuff!

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: CarmDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106823Chapter: 1
I love it!!! Funny!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105520Chapter: 1
LMAO!! Tht was brillant!!!!! I love it!!! Perfect ending!!!!!!!!! It was awesome!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102025Chapter: 1
Aww! I loved it-- it was funny and interesting, and the end was cute. Besides it's a R/Hr fic. How can I not love it?! =)

Reviewer: tiyanaDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101012Chapter: 1
will you write a sequel to this

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100803Chapter: 1
Great ending! Love the way you gave it a twist!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100035Chapter: 1
All I can say is just... AWW, and thank you! It was a wonderful, adorable, very amusing fanfic! Keep it up! :D

Reviewer: Mollie and ValiDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96376Chapter: 1
We spent AGES looking for this fic after Vali read it and wanted to show it to me, but promptly forgot the title and author. The only thing we had to use in our search's was one line--"give us a kiss" and Ron and Hermione's names. I don't regret spending all that time looking for this. It's absolutely hilarious and ingenious!

Reviewer: LuluDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96036Chapter: 1
So cute! Lol! This is such a funny fan fic :) I think I speak for everyone when I say that we all want something like that to happen in the books. The ending was classic! Props to you HP guy!

Reviewer: Colette LaplanteDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95250Chapter: 1
A well written piece of work. Funny, as JKR would have done, and sweet. Not sure if Ron is the type to kiss someone in public like that, even when pretending to be under a potions spell but that is something to debate elsewhere.

I read it through and was pleased with the outcome.

Kudos to you for a job well done.

Reviewer: Meagan A. W.Date: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94877Chapter: 1
Cool. Really Brilliant. Please write some sort of continuation.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94401Chapter: 1
OMG FUNNINESS but I wanna see what happens to Hermione after she runs upstairs. PLEASE make a sequel as foony n romantic as zis one!!!

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 93995Chapter: 1
Brilliant!

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92834Chapter: 1
Although I expected the twist at the end, it's still a funny fluffy story.

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91514Chapter: 1
That was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!! The pumpkin juice with a coloring charm...INGENIOUS!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sylver-AjahDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90697Chapter: 1
Hehe...very nice.

Reviewer: Kiyoshi PhoenixDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89759Chapter: 1
Cute! So fluffy... and funny.

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89157Chapter: 1
Oh....HAHAHAHAHA!!! FUNNY! :) loved it!

Reviewer: michelleDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88474Chapter: 1
OH. MY. GOD. this is brilliant! haha
it was short, sort of fluffy and extremelly funny! you didnt need introductio and you cut it like it was the e d of a chapter! hah i must say this is the best short fic ive ever read haha, really shortfic.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83805Chapter: 1
I saw the ending coming but it still cracked me up.

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83380Chapter: 1
Oh this is wonderful. I love Ron's little trick at the end. You're a wonderful author!

Reviewer: AuroraDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78639Chapter: 1
That was a perfect light read, short and sweet, with a twist at the end! I loved it :) I applaud you.

Reviewer: krisDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76362Chapter: 1
oh!! so cute! nice litte twist! i suspected the potion was fake!! so cute!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75132Chapter: 1
Awesome! Great for a laugh and a big grin!

Reviewer: TrinityDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74840Chapter: 1
I knew it was too good to be true. He he. It's hilarious though. :)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73234Chapter: 1
I knew it! Very cool little story.

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72575Chapter: 1
this is the cutest story i have ever read!! i love it. can't wait for more stories from you!

Reviewer: CORYDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71232Chapter: 1
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!Make some more good stories because this is awesome!make one called Hermoine's big kiss please.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67860Chapter: 1
the story is really funny, but Ron and Hermione are a little out of character. Ron would be scared to death to try to pull a stunt like that potion on Hermione and she would never take it. Hermione would not embarass Ron that badly in fron t of the whole common room. Neither of them would engage in public snogging. I kept wondering if the first two sections were dream sequences.

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65789Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD! That was sooo good! The end was definately the best though. I know it's kinda odd that I'm writing a review to a story that you must have posted ages ago, but being that I jsut read it and absolutely loved it, I found it much more than necessary to write how much I loved it. I can just see Ron doing that too! It's so in character! Perfect! AHHH! I still can't get over the end! That was my favorite part. And you know, it really was sweet of him to do all that too. I mean, especially since he wasn't even under the spell of a potion. Awww, gotta love R/H fluff.. haha. I think it's safe to say that I'm a little more than obsessed.

Anyway, I loved it and even though this may seem crazy, I was just wondering, do you think you would be willing or able to write a sequel to this? It's such a clever and funny story that I would love to see what happens. Anyway, it's great!

~Joanna

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65616Chapter: 1
That was too cute! I loved the little twist at the end. Hmmm, too bad all the Slytherins are *evil* or Ron could have been one for cunning.

"That particular potion is pumpkin juice with a coloring charm on it."

Great and in character. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: slug extractDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65324Chapter: 1
500 kg

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65145Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT!! Beutifully written-charactors acted just as I thought they would-Great little plot! It was great!

Reviewer: MaoriDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63466Chapter: 1
Awesome! I loved the little O'Henry twist on the end. Brilliant!

Reviewer: TessDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62823Chapter: 1
LOLZ!!! I luv it! R/H 4 EVER!!! ^.~

Reviewer: GGDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 60997Chapter: 1
I know i've read this before because I had it bookmarked, but I don't think I commented. LOVED IT! Impulsive, funny, cute and oh-so-clever. Great job!!

Reviewer: IzzyDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59084Chapter: 1
Cute, very cute.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59046Chapter: 1
SOOOOOOOO WONDERFUL!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! : )

Reviewer: appleDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58427Chapter: 1
that was soooo funny! ron's a genius!!! :) great story!

Reviewer: saabiraDate: 2003-10-28
Reviewid: 58121Chapter: 1
Bravo!! Charming! Surprising!

Reviewer: MichelleyDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56447Chapter: 1
That was great! The end was good and unexpected. Are there going to be more chapters? I hope so!

Reviewer: skylarkingDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55699Chapter: 1
surprise ending! I loved it!

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 55000Chapter: 1
that was awesome!! i loved what ron did to the pumpkin juice!!! very clever!!

Reviewer: LineDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54874Chapter: 1
wow.. I read it again.. and I'm stunned...
:D
It's brilliant and amazing :D

Reviewer: MistyDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51835Chapter: 1
That was absolutely wonderful. I am printing this out and taking it to work :)

Reviewer: VigieDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51399Chapter: 1
Absolutely fabulous! Loved it! I can see why your beta reader considered it an unqualified success.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49661Chapter: 1
nice ending. haha

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49097Chapter: 1
ah man, second time reading it was even better than the first
i loved this so much. one of my favs

Reviewer: diana sDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48603Chapter: 1
it was real sweet, but ron would never call her granger. it's too malfoy and it's alittle short next time make it a few chapters.

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48521Chapter: 1
how cute

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47871Chapter: 1
wow...
ist the 10. time I read this...

and its still amasing :D

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47523Chapter: 1
OO! hahahahahha

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46420Chapter: 1
Very good and creative. I loved the ending and it was cute and sweet.R/Hr Rocks!

Reviewer: PebblesDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46070Chapter: 1
That was the best short story fanfic about Ron and Hermione that I have EVER read!!!!! That was excellent!!!!! Your writing style is awesome! Loved the ending!!! Bravo!!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46018Chapter: 1
hahahahaha
good ending.
cute little bit of fluffiness.
tee hee.
i didnt THINK that ron woudl WANT to sing the song in falsetto...
:-p

Reviewer: lindseyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45944Chapter: 1
you story is exilent!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is so good u should write proffesonaly

Reviewer: lindseyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45943Chapter: 1
you story is exilent!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is so good u should write proffesonaly

Reviewer: lindseyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45940Chapter: 1
you story is exilent!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is so good u should write proffesonaly

Reviewer: *~*Emma*~*Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45197Chapter: 1
that is SOOOOO good. very clever he he I love ron he is such a sweetie!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44825Chapter: 1
This was an amazing story! It was so good, it's really well written and hilarious! I've only read about 5 stories from the site so far, but this is the only one I'm commenting on so far. It's so good. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44112Chapter: 1
Fantastic...
i have just read it again...and its still wonderfull...
sweet and cute...just.....fantastic...

I can't wait to read more...please write more...

Reviewer: AutumnWindDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39842Chapter: 1
AWWWW!!!!!!!

Wonder if Hermione will find out...

Reviewer: cordeliaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39431Chapter: 1
WOW! this has to be by far the best light-hearted ron-hermione fic i've ever read! i think it's just great!!! totally original and SO funny!
i love it so much!

Reviewer: Khaki WeasleyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37617Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. I find myself coming back to this story to read over and over again.

"After what seemed an eternity, she pulled back and looked down at Ron’s flushed face. And she slapped him, as hard as she’d slapped Malfoy back in their third year."

Hehe.

Reviewer: allieDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36823Chapter: 1
oh my gosh, i LOVED that! i was laughing and gasping through the whole thing. that was so great! i love the ending, how it was pumpkin juice :D thanks, i loved it!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32786Chapter: 1
omg!!! very very cool ending...a bit fluffy, but enjoyable all the same.

Reviewer: GREMLINDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32414Chapter: 1
One word: Fantastic!
I read exerpts in the First Kiss Project and had to come see. Love it! Now, if you don't mind, I'm gonna go giggle like the idiot I am.

Reviewer: Deidra DragonheartDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29440Chapter: 1
Short and sweet.
I love Ron/Hermione, and especially Ron. I always enjoy reading your fics. Keep up the great writing!

Cheers,
Deidra

Reviewer: WeasleyaholicDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28845Chapter: 1
OH! Ron, you little... ah well i love him anyways... poor mione tho, i wonder what'd happen if she found out about it!?

Reviewer: Pip Gurlie**Date: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27674Chapter: 1
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~!!!!!~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!~!!!!!!!!!!!!!~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~!~!~!~!~!~!!!~hahehahehahehahehahehahhahehaehahehahehahe

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27567Chapter: 1
How chivalrous of Ron. The fic was a fun, entertaining read. I enjoyed the use of pumpkin juice. ;) Good job!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25532Chapter: 1
that was super-cute. A little more graphic than I expected, but it works. Suggestivitus is an excellent name for it...

Reviewer: JJDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21566Chapter: 1
I don't remember if I have posted a comment on this Fic before but if I have then I just have to say it again:
I LOVE THIS STORY!!!
It's short and to the point but it still gives details and humor where needed and I swear you can feel those kisses *sigh*
Keep up the good work!
-JJ

Reviewer: jessica gordonDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20724Chapter: 1
omg! i love this! i just knew that that wasn't the real potion...

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20330Chapter: 1
Love it. Love it. Love it. I truly believe this is the best R/H short I have read so far. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19775Chapter: 1
this is sooooo funny!!!! such wit! such humor! please continue!!!!!!

Reviewer: EikoDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19434Chapter: 1
OMG! That was hillarious! Good form of writing. I love your work! ^__^

Reviewer: JJDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18814Chapter: 1
Wowzers!!!!
I LOVED IT!
*sighs*
Damnit...I want a Ron of my own, lol.
Keep up the GREAT work :-D
-JJ

Reviewer: GDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18381Chapter: 1
Loved it! Great ending! I had a feeling...but was thinking it may not be confirmed, then right at the very end - there it was. Well done! :)

Reviewer: Chelsea WeasleyDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16187Chapter: 1
Wow! This is great!

Reviewer: phishfoodDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15155Chapter: 1
GREAT TWIST AT THE END!

Reviewer: gDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15005Chapter: 1
g

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14683Chapter: 1
"Bloody Brilliant"
I really enjoyed reading this, and the ending is really clever. Very good

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13769Chapter: 1
Rotfl! That was brilliant! Thanks so much!! lol!

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13543Chapter: 1
Oh, this is just about the best R/H short fic I have ever read! It's simply amazing! Had me grinning from ear to ear! Love the ending! =)

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12304Chapter: 1
That was so cute! I laughed really hard at the end! Good job!

Reviewer: JaquelinneDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11868Chapter: 1
I love the ending! That is hilarious!

Reviewer: CaderynDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10210Chapter: 1
OOh, me likie!!! this is so totally cute!! and the description of the kiss!!! *fanning herself* absolutely awesome!! I love R/H fics!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --