The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Chasing Hour
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111049Chapter: 1
Very clever. I had to read this 3 times, and sit there and think about it, but yes, very clever. Wow.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81623Chapter: 1
ooh that was kinda confusing! even i'm kinda confused with the time travel within a time travel! still, veddy, veddy good

Reviewer: TrinhtrinDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79192Chapter: 1
WHoa. That was intense. AWesome job. I love the idea that she had her own adventure even if she could've died. but hey, if Harry can do it so can she.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79056Chapter: 1
Whoa. Very bizarre. At first I was extremely skeptical, but I had forgotten the Time Turner. I guess it makes sense . . .

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66697Chapter: 1
Oooh, very imaginitive idea. I love stories like these that make you think. Hermione was very IC. I love it!

Hannah

Reviewer: LatH123Date: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61032Chapter: 1
I am not eager to post on my own stories and raising the review count as such, but as I am doing it now anyway; thanks for your comments all.

The reason I reply here is about the little typos a few people commented about. I wrote this story for the Forbidden Forest challenge and did not have a beta reader at that time. I am not even sure if beta reading is allowed for a challenge anyway. As I am Dutch and English is not my first language little slip ups might happen without being beta read.

Now I have been accepted as an author since September because of the story "Through the eyes of evil" I will promise improvement.

A big thanks to Axelle for beta reading my stories now - you don't wanna know how much grammar and spelling issues she pointed out to me in "Through the eyes of evil", bloody MS Word doesn't catch them all :o)

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61025Chapter: 1
Really interesting story! I could just hear her gasp for breath.
You might want to go back and cange "salvia" into "saliva". I assume that's what you meant.
:-)

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58530Chapter: 1
Cute! I really liked how you pulled that off. Since all of the books are done from Harry's point of view, you can really miss many good ideas or story lines. Not you though. Please keep on writing!

Reviewer: LotteDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52083Chapter: 1
LatH123, I finally managed to get over here and read your story.
It's pretty good. For a moment there I thought you were going to kill of Hermione.
The thought of travelling in time always facinated me. It's pretty wierd if you think about it.
This is very well written.
Let the Dutchies conquer SQ ;-)!!!!!!

Mwa, Nyx

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51927Chapter: 1
Wow. I like it how people can fit parts into the story when we don't even hear about it.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51889Chapter: 1
Cool idea!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51881Chapter: 1
This is a very interesting story. I really like it. So much things could be happening behind Harry's back (during all the books), while we don't know about it. This is one of them.

Hermione is very in-character. I especially like "Should I tell him what happened, she thought and decided against it. Traveling through time was complicated enough for Harry to understand."

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51849Chapter: 1
Great concept! I enjoyed this switch in POV. There are some typos that a beta reading would clean up for you. But I really enjoyed this. Keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --