The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: You Get Me
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83526Chapter: 1
Awwwww! How sweet. I really love the way you write. I think Lorelai reminds me of Draco only smarter ;) I liked the line, "...And my name’s Lorelai, by the way, it rolls a lot easier off the tongue.” The story left a huge grin on my face when I was done.
Alright and this is my REAL reveiw. You know I'm really sorry about that, I feel so dumb.

Reviewer: The Music of the NightDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82821Chapter: 1
May I register my scincerest appologies for posting the wrong revew for you're story. I couldn't find the one I was talking about and, on my laptop you're name was above the story that I gave revew on your story board and I haven't even gotten a chace to read your's yet. Oh, I feel terrible, can you erase it? I promise that, as I am in the middle of reading your's now I will revew it. Oh, I'm so sorry.

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82676Chapter: 1
This Revew is for Romance in C Minor II: Your Worst Fears or... How to loose a Death Eater in Ten Days.
Alright, I’ve had this Story on my laptop for a matter of six months. I’m absolutely crazy about it. The thing about fan fictions you really like is that they’re short enough to read over and over. Mind you, I rarely do so, but this one is DVINE! So well written I’ve spread the word about it (though I have to wonder how many of them actually followed through it reading it). There’s not a single flaw, not one inch of imperfection. I wouldn’t have Snape any other way. Gwendolyn is not so… so developed. This makes her someone you would long to know, she’s so…forgive my corniness for lack of a better word…realistic. How giving all details about someone ruins things as often as it does. I thirsted for every detail of her character and yet if you had given me more I would have wished I’d never asked. I was feeling rather Luciusy when I came upon, or rather looked for, this bit of fiction. There are no words for how deftly yet so balefully you portrayed him, exactly as he should be. If I may say, you’d have to be the Dumbledore on reading Rowling’s characters.
Reader…fan…fellow… The Phantom of Tir Na Nog. Adieu.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76508Chapter: 1
Very cute. Kinda Mary Sue, but it's alright. :)

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54204Chapter: 1
awwwww!!!! that's so cute. draco? smiling? woah.but that was really good...

Reviewer: Lorelai BlackDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53797Chapter: 1
Actually, this wasn't an intended Mary Sue. I didn't even know what a Mary Sue was until this. :) Lorelai is actually quite made up, (apart from her name and her physical appearence, those I stole from myself) her actual personality is the outcome of many many moons deliberation of what type of girl could get into Draco's head. I've actually written a whole novel-length fanfic to keep my sanity between 4 and 5... and I'm starting another one for 5 and 6. Wish me luck! If you want to read the whole thing, it's at turningpoint13.tripod.com Enjoy!

rockon
~Lori~

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50542Chapter: 1
Awwwwww!

Reviewer: CymbelineDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49934Chapter: 1
I can't decide whether this was intentional use of a Mary Sue or not...
At the moment, I think it was, so that was quite amusing.
If not, well it was a good story anyway. I liked flustered!draco

-Cymbeline

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49628Chapter: 1
This is a great story. I really enjoyed it. I love Draco fics. Keep writing i will look for your work on here. Congrats on winning in the writing contest. Me too. Good Luck!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49627Chapter: 1
Two words: MARY SUE!!!

I still liked it though, it was cute.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --