The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lily of the Forest
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-05-15
Reviewid: 148014Chapter: 1
Too funny!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126686Chapter: 1
This is my second reading, and I like it as much as the first! Lily capturing advice and putting it in a tree is a unique idea, and of course James would be a prat and put the Marauder's Map in there too. I wouldn't mind a sequel...

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126667Chapter: 1
Oh, I love this! :)

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115646Chapter: 1
What a brilliant piece. Good work, again.

Reviewer: BriDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103870Chapter: 1
Wonderfully written. Great humor. I'd offer constructive criticism but I can't seem to find any. Brilliant piece. Honestly.

Reviewer: bando2Date: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101346Chapter: 1
this is cool and funny. well done.

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82411Chapter: 1
Harry as a heartbreaker - cute story!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81954Chapter: 1
Thank you all for your interest in this story. I never intended to write a follow-up, and I still think I shouldn't. I don't believe Hermione would ever disfigure a tree, and as for Cho, she's not a character I'm particularly interested in.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81885Chapter: 1
Cute fic. Ginny was really funny and very in character. I liked all the comments abut Harry, especially the stuff about him being a heartbreaker and his girlfriends. I kind of wish you'd write one about Hermione visting the tree and one about Cho the fics would probably be interesting. Cool fic thouugh, and Lily's reaction themap was totally spot on.

Reviewer: AleciaDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81492Chapter: 1
Wow!! I like this story it is funny and everyone is in complete character!!!! Please, please, please, please, please write a sequel to this!!

Reviewer: SochDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73726Chapter: 1
I really liked this fic. It had some very neat ideas in it, and it had a touch of fluff too. It changed viewpoints a bit abruptly, but otherwise, the writing style was perfect. Good Job!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72382Chapter: 1
Oh, this is really cute! You must write more chapters. I love Lily stories, and this is great how you took the whole "preserving essence" thing. Wonderful!

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67987Chapter: 1
How cute! What a great story. I hope you write more!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64612Chapter: 1
Haha- great!! I love how you had Lily in there- and the nymph was funny. MICHAEL IS SUCH A GIT!!!! I look foward to a sequal- perhaps hermione's conversation with lily??
~MB

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50738Chapter: 1
Fun story! And very original. I like the idea that MWPP learned the Ego Charm from Lily - we've always known she was good at Charms.

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50581Chapter: 1
Very original! I liked it alot. I've always believed that Lily would like Ginny if she met her.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50063Chapter: 1
haha, a short name! funny and cute!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49988Chapter: 1
::grins::

I really liked your argument....Ginny/Michael, I mean.

The nymph and the leaf were interesting and the part about the brains was cute.

But remember, Megan, dear, Ginny would never say "mom." It's "mum" in England.

I thought the part where the leaf was ragging on Cho was a bit much, rather overdoing it. We *know* you don't like Cho, you don't have to go over it. And I thought the part about Harry/Hermione was also unneccesary, but i did like the bit about Cho having a short name.

all in all, a good work.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: beDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49961Chapter: 1
Very cute story! I enjoyed it every much. :) And Ginny's characterisation was really great.

Reviewer: AndyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49820Chapter: 1
That was clever. The way you brought Lily into the picture... Very interesting.
Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: rudraaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49651Chapter: 1
dunno why there aren't any reviews. brilliant little piece. not too sugary-sweet, just the right amnt.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --