The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Missing Hermione
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: WickedWitchDate: 2006-06-07
Reviewid: 143292Chapter: 1
That was SO cute! Really, I had tears in my eyes at the end. You're very talented!

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138085Chapter: 1
Aww! So sweet! I love father-daughter fics... the sentiment is so pure... and you've managed to capture it.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136830Chapter: 1
Cute.

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133481Chapter: 1
GO MR. GRANGER!!! GO RON!!! I HATE VICKY AS WELL!!! GO CROOKSHANKS!!! YOU KNOW WHAT'S RIGHT FOR MR. GRANGER'S WEIGHT!!!
you know what, when i first saw the summary for this story, i thought that the "certain someone" would be ron, but i like it. it's kind of like a little pleasant surprise. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128263Chapter: 1
I've got only one thing to say: AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!

This is a new angle I haven't seen before, keep up the good work!

Cheers!

Reviewer: shaynaDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112810Chapter: 1
sweet.....

Reviewer: Merrin ODate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110104Chapter: 1
Oh, that's sweet. I never realized how much dads could be matchmakers until my own dad got into the business on behalf of my sister. Now I know that you're right, and Hermione's dad would sure like her to be with Ron. :)

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98447Chapter: 1
Oh, that's cute! Poor 'Mione's dad, but he's so overprotective, lol.

*Geena

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90429Chapter: 1
Awwww how precious! I loved it! Father's love for his daughter....perfect! And the little bit bout R\H...hehe my dad;s the same way...dont want me dating til im 20. Anyways loved the story, keep writing!

Reviewer: AmberelDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75875Chapter: 1
'Missing Hermione' is an old favorite of mine that I should have reviewed long ago.

It's really a beautiful story. I love the way you've portrayed Mr Granger and his relationship with Hermione. The part about smelling the baby shampoo at the market was lovely; the moment when Mr Granger realizes that some day a boy will want to dance with Hermione like he's dancing with her was perfect. And I couldn't help but laugh at "Of course he'd frowned all the harder and hoped that boy had felt it too", as well as the part where he thinks that Hermione might like Draco.

I never thought much about the Granger's until I read this, but I've wondered about them since. Thanks for such a wonderful story!

~amb

Reviewer: HPGirlDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72060Chapter: 1
EXELENT!!! DIFANATLY SHOWS A FATHER/DAUGHTER THING.

Reviewer: BrettDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66558Chapter: 1
I loved how you put in perspective of the muggle side. Rarly happens!

Reviewer: IcefaerieDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65090Chapter: 1
this is so much like a 'daddy-daughter'thing!

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64171Chapter: 1
I loved this story! It was interesting, but a bit odd, having Hermione's mother share my name. *Hehe*, but the story itself was good. I think it is kind of funny that Hermione's parents want to set her up with Ron! Keep writing.

Reviewer: LourDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41370Chapter: 1
That was such a sweet story! I loved how you showed the relationship between father and daughter! Good work!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41277Chapter: 1
really graet story...
:D

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41174Chapter: 1
*!!!!! That, is the sweetest!*

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39901Chapter: 1
Just a few words:
kute,sweet and kinda touching

Reviewer: CalistoDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38649Chapter: 1
This fic iz sooo cute!! its like totally realistic and it's reaallyy sweet.

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 33045Chapter: 1
*That's great, Mr Granger is absolutely clueless! ( : *

Reviewer: HecatonchiresDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27805Chapter: 1
I feel like I just read 'Mere male' in the Womans Weekly. [It's on the table in the lunchroom, ok!]

Reviewer: BeatrixtribalDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23445Chapter: 1
COooool. I like this idea.. although in my search i was
looking for a hermione and draco story.

Reviewer: EarinDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23308Chapter: 1
excellent!!! i was in stitches laughing at hermione's dad.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21938Chapter: 1
Aw what sweet story... I can't see how a parent could stand to have their child away from them so much?! I'd miss 'em like crazy too!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14190Chapter: 1
aaaawwwwwww!!!!! that's cute! just like a father when his kiddo grows up! it sounded familiar 4 me, all the jealousy stuff....
this story understands a dad

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12905Chapter: 1
Lovely story, Ciirce! Hermione's dad is very real, and very well-written. I always pictured him as the slightly over-protective type, at least since Hermione went away to Hogwarts. That must be unsettling for any dad, and especially one who's so thoughtful and caring.

And the end was just...you're an evil genius, darling. :)

Reviewer: MeelieDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7966Chapter: 1
You know, I never really think much about the Grangers, but Hermione's father's feelings are so REAL. I never thought about how hard it must be on her parents...to have their daughter thrown into an unbelievable world. I had tears in my eyes right from the beginning, and I especially loved the last line: "He flicks the lights off but not before blowing a kiss at his daughter's pillow and hoping that she can feel it, wherever she is." It really shows their separation. I'd love to see a fic with Hermione's POV. Excellent work.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3355Chapter: 1
cute, cute!! I love the way you portray Hermione's dad, he seems to have a good relationship with his daughter, which doesn't happen as often as it should. He's so adorable!! I love this story. Okay, I'm gonna shut up. Good job!!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1911Chapter: 1
Oh, I'm all warm and fuzzy inside now. That's perfect, I absolutely love it. You're a marvelous author. I always knew those Grangers were smart people, wanting Hermione to go with Ron. Mr. Granger calls him Vicky, too, how cute. The scenes with Mr. Granger and Hermione are adorable-- the emotion in this entire fic is wonderful.

*trisha*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --