The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113710Chapter: 1
A centaur interfering - interesting

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101755Chapter: 1
That was so sad. "The last of the Marauders was to retrieve the box and drink to the memories of his departed friends." That was so sad I almost started tearing up. It so sad to know that Sirius is dead now and Remus is the last marauder (because Peter doesn't count anymore) :(. Nice work, I enjoyed it even though it was sad.

*Geena

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90963Chapter: 1
Aww, I liked this one! I love reading fics that acknowledge Peter WAS one of the group, and how much that betrayal must still hurt Remus, the last remaining Marauder. But there's a hint of hope still. I have a feeling Remus will still be the one to read those parchments, but hopefully it won't be with quite so much bitterness towards Peter by then.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90958Chapter: 1
Gee, I never knew Bane was a hopeless optimist... just kidding, once Voldemort's gone Peter probably is gonna turn up and start trying to kiss Remus's feet! Imagine that scene. Remus is just minding his own business, going for a walk, and then... he trips! And there's this grubby fellow with a pointy face and beady eyes! "Peter?!" Peter doesn't answer, he's kissing Remus's feet. Well, anyway, I guess that's my epilogue. Anyway, very touching story. ANYONE WHO HASN"T READ THE FIC YET, WARNING, KLEENEX ALERT!

Reviewer: shriyaDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77914Chapter: 1
The idea of the box - and the last Marauder drinking to the rest (so bitter and sad)... was excellent. Your story could have used a bit more explanation - i had to read over it twice to understand it exactly, but a good job overall.

Reviewer: Embyr BlackDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54544Chapter: 1
i almost cried poor Moony all alone. even thought Peter is alive (much to everyones disappoint) so whats in the box u should write a companion fic on the opening of the box that would be great and i am kinda curious

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53667Chapter: 1
That was good! A terrific story, I might add. I enjoyed your great descriptions very much. Keep up the good work, I hope to read more of your writings.

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50678Chapter: 1
Nice work. But, ouch. I think I hurt myself thinking this one through. In a good way. I like that Remus has decided that he is the last of the Marauders even though Peter is still alive. But even more, I like that Bane is hinting that Peter may redeem himself. Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --