The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Affirmation
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114556Chapter: 1
Very well done. More please.

Reviewer: 7Snorkacks LiveDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61832Chapter: 1
Oh wow! CHilling! Really brilliantly written! You are a talented writer! Good Wor! You deserved to win!

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55548Chapter: 1
Ooooo, very chilling! I liked it. He wants death and darkness, and its so creepy and yet you have to keep reading. I loved it!!

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51035Chapter: 1
Evil Little Riddle.

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50549Chapter: 1
I like the foreshadowy touches like 'Riddle – but that wasn’t the name he was thinking for himself...' and the hiss. Nicely creepy -- a psychic stench of death, eh?

Reviewer: MafferDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50479Chapter: 1
Your sentences have depth and dexterity. You are an impressive writer, in adddition to being a good story teller. I loved it.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50295Chapter: 1
Very well written story. Much creepy imagery here and the ending just made me shudder. You did a great job of capturing Tom's character.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49900Chapter: 1
oooh-you give us the creeps! well, not you, your story, actually. somehow, you've made tom evil, but still human. and that's worse than being evil and inhuman. and you use such beautiful language: 'this wonder, this raw loveliness,' and, 'as though everything was at a gorgeous and indescribible beginning...' chilling!

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49775Chapter: 1
Ooh!

That made me shiver. Creepy.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49737Chapter: 1
Chilling. He's happy to see death -- wants to be where no celestial light touches... dark, but intriuging. Well done.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49703Chapter: 1
Creepy, I like it!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49631Chapter: 1
Wow, that was a wonderful story. There was lots of great description and Riddle's interior monlogue was chilling. Very nicely done. One of my favorite lines is "There was something deliciously appealing in the idea of unbreakable darkness." That line seems to sum up Riddle so well. Excellent job and congrats on winning!

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49594Chapter: 1
That was simply beautiful!!!!

*chills*

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49574Chapter: 1
::shivers::

You write a good Riddle.

What puzzles me is why Hagrid was still willing to tell Tom things, especially after it was Tom who got Hagrid expelled. If this was Tom's last year (which you indicated by telling us he was Head Boy), then why would Hagrid go near Tom? You did say that Tom had control over him, but I found it a little hard to believe that Hagrid would submit so willingly to Tom's needs.

Very spooky, your tale, and very well written.

ta,
~TPR

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --