The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52035Chapter: 1
I guessed right away who (or what?) was Aragog's pet, but thoroughly enjoyed the telling all the same! I like the details of Aragog's life you've supplied, and the implication that the car never does make it out of the forest again, but is happy there. Congratulations on your award--it's well deserved.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51758Chapter: 1
Dear zzzFF Luminous Marble,
Wonderful. Very sweet. GREAT ending. I expected it to be a spider... but this is better. They both need friends, and the messes it made! Oil, windshield washer, Unless of course I'm totally missing the point.... Good job.

Paige

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50765Chapter: 1
Wow. THAT was unexpected... cute ^_^

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50651Chapter: 1
Very cute! An entertaining vignette.

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50556Chapter: 1
I guessed who the pet was when I got to 'stole the meal' line, but that didn't detract from the delight of the story. Popular critter, that Anglia! (Love the pet-care details, quite amusing)

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50528Chapter: 1
Your Aragog reminded me of Phineas Nigellus from canon. Hilarious.

Reviewer: MolDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50235Chapter: 1
Wonderful! A really delightful story. :) Thanks

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50031Chapter: 1
Excellent - I didn't see that ending coming! I love the reference to stealing a meal from his sons & daughters.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49832Chapter: 1
That was sweet!
I was confused up to the last line, but it's a really cute story. Great idea.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49803Chapter: 1
::falls about laughing:: That was brilliant. You totally surprised me. Well done.

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49638Chapter: 1
Very original, I love the idea of Aragog having a pet. You've used a lot of wonderful imagery and the gradual build up to the revelation of what exactly his pet is was well done. Great job and congrats on winning!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --