The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Along Came a Spider
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92738Chapter: 1
How is that OOC for R/Hr? I thought it was extremely IC. Well done.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57958Chapter: 1
Haha! So funny! the story's brilliant; funny, not too obvious and OOC R/Hr, and totally surprising! Lol, Sugarplum :) nice work, write more!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52506Chapter: 1
haha!!! this was really cute and funny "sugarplum" rocks!!! *thumbs up*

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51008Chapter: 1
Great imagery. "stamping his foot back on the ground with another wet squelch." Nice.

You have described Ron's and Hermione's interactions well. They are there, but not over the top. You can tell something is developing, but not developed.

And great twist there at the end. I love Sugarplum looking out for herself. Makes you think Ron should buy himself a puffskein, huh?

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50552Chapter: 1
Let me guess: someone watched the short subject that came with the Men In Black 2 DVD...

Good job.

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50241Chapter: 1
LOL! Way to go, Sugarplum! XD This was hilarious and completely fun to read.

I loved this - //Hermione, positively giddy with excitement, set Sugarplum down and whipped a test-tube from her robes//

How Hermione can you possibly get? XD I loved that line.

Reviewer: ejpDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50006Chapter: 1
possibly my favortie forbidden forrest fic so far! funny And clever And surprising And smoothly written. and not about poor lupin.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49838Chapter: 1
*Giggle*
Really good story. Very funny images are running through my head.

Reviewer: JiminyCDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49835Chapter: 1
Cute ending! Love the mental image of the Puffskein nuzzling Hermione's leg and acting cutesy after what it had just done. I can imagine the look that must have been on Ron's face! Well done.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49752Chapter: 1
Oh that's hilarious!!! I love it! The trio is perfectly in character, and Sugarplum is just great! Eats the spider, HA! That's just too funny! I think my favorite line though is
[Ron, looking faintly green, turned back to Hermione.
“You’re carrying him back to Hagrid’s.”] Too funny!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49655Chapter: 1
LOL!! that was sooo funny! i really thought the spider was gonna eat the little thing.. that would be funny too, but this was better! love how you threw in a bit of r/her too!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49649Chapter: 1
LOL, I wondered why Hagrid would have anything as unmenacing as a Puffskein for a pet. Forgive me for doubting Sugarplum. I suppose Hagrid has been up to his questionable inter-species breeding again. This was a great story with really stong dialogue. I love the interchange between the trio, you've captured then very well. And Gobbernishank, too funny. Wonderful, wonderful job. Congrats on your honorary mention and I hope you'll be posting more stories at the Quill in the future :)

Reviewer: CalimoraDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49593Chapter: 1
Very Nice. Only Hagrid would name a Acromantula eating tribble Sugarpulm and then send three students to look for it.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49587Chapter: 1
::jaw drops open:: :-O

that was certainly unexpected...

:) I like it!

Wow, that felt really canon-y! Well done!

Please write more, and soon!

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49586Chapter: 1
Aww....hehe, that's so cute!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49571Chapter: 1
:D :D Yay! You got an honourable mention! ::hugs:: I love your.. well, everyone, so. ;P

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --