The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: By Chiron's Light
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137368Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: Zee ClineDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109416Chapter: 1
Queenie,

I like your style--you take on the POV of others very well. You are very talented and I think we will be seeing you in bookstores soon. I will be sure to not only send fan mail, but to attend your first book signing as well.

Zee (Antonio's mom)

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51006Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I like Firenze's honor. Even in the face of personal loss, he knows he must do what is right. And the herd leader Cimbaith seems strong. I like that he is willing to accept that Firenze must decide what is right for himself. But Cimbaith still enforces the law for the good of the herd. A good leader. I enjoyed this!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50224Chapter: 1
so very noble. great depiction of firenze and his beliefs, eventually resulting in exile. epona? from zelda??

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50046Chapter: 1
A very well written story...it really felt true to canon.

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49840Chapter: 1
Wow. Your award is deserved. Very noble Firenze.
Epona- Zelda reference?- Very Funny.

Reviewer: Kitcat26Date: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49763Chapter: 1
Nice story, your first person prose followed wonderfully. However, if I remember correctly, didn't Hagrid interfer with the fight between Firenze in OotP (pg. 686-687 AE)? So in that respect, your story doesn't follow canon. Otherwise, though, good job. Nice insight to why Firenze did what he did.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49755Chapter: 1
Thanks for the nod to Sags everywhere, it made me feel special! :) Great great story! I loved the wording and the nobility and just the whole darn thing. Good job.

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49748Chapter: 1
I never really understood what made Firenze leave his herd. Of course he is just a nice guy as it goes, but this line says it all "If one must be broken so that all others may be free, then so be it".

Huzzah!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --