The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Way of the Wolf
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113152Chapter: 1
very,very good - thank you

Reviewer: White WolfDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56161Chapter: 1
I loved your story! I'm a huge fan of Harry Potter, and I really enjoy werewolf stories. (Lupin is one of my favorite characters.) In fact, I'm in the middle of writing my own werewolf story. I'm going to find a copy of the Mallorean series ASAP. Thanx for the tip!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51749Chapter: 1
This is truly beautiful! Poignant. I hadn't realized before reading this that, yes, all the Marauders are gone now except Remus. And he'd only just recovered Sirius, really, before losing him again.

Thank you for this glimpse into Remus' wolfishness.

Reviewer: CelloannieDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50879Chapter: 1
Congratulations on receiving the Order of Merlin. Great story, you have done a great job with Remus.

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50846Chapter: 1
How Remarkable :)

Seriously, a beautiful piece. I could truly feel Poledra "coming through" in this. While I generally prefer the El/Tam cycle, Poledra is a favorite character, and she just fits here, and her words to Remus were spot on.

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50836Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this story very much. It brought about some new thoughts, and I feel just a bit better about Sirius's death. I thank you.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50763Chapter: 1
I'm horrible with comments... but this is very good.

Reviewer: siriusnutterDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50522Chapter: 1
I finally read this story. *sniff* Very touching. Your stories are always great I eagerly await more. Even though I know it will be awhile as you have a ton of things on your plate right.

LOVE IT!

^*^

Reviewer: Susan BDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50501Chapter: 1
<g> As son as I read, "How remarkable." I knew you were an Eddings fan. Nice work! BTW Eddings has a new book "The Elder Gods" due out this November...

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50344Chapter: 1
Hmm...all I can think to say is..."How remarkable." :)

"Care for the pup, and he will care for you, and your pack will not die. That is the way of the wolf."

Most definitely my favorite line, but then you probably knew that. :P

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50057Chapter: 1
oh this was so beautiful. i loved it. I'm really teary now, so i;m going to run and get a tissue (i know, i'm realllly sensitive) well, great job and congratulations on winning a prize! :)

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49827Chapter: 1
Aww. This was very good.
The wolf's advice was very sweet. (and very true I hope.) Remus's pack isn't gone. He still has Harry.

Reviewer: Entr'acteDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49757Chapter: 1
I'm an Eddings fan - this was very well written.

Reviewer: JiminyCDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49637Chapter: 1
Gosh, I just wanted this to go on and on!! I haven't read anything by Eddings, but this has intrigued me, so I think I'll stop by the library soon and pick up something of his. Your characterization of Remus was very good, particularly within the context of this wolf-speech. Heart-wrenching story - just wonderful.

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49635Chapter: 1
Wow, that was beautiful. You took elements of Eddings, yes, but you made it totally your own. Your Remus was perfect, and so was the way you wrote his emotions for Harry. It was just perfect, and congratulations on your award. You totally deserve it!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49598Chapter: 1
*loud sniff*

This is lovely, wahlee, and well deserving of its award. :) I was especially touched by this paragraph:

<<"I came here. . .to forget," he gasped between sobs. "Or. . .to remember. Soon I will. . .be transformed into a wolf for the first time. . .since I lost him. I wanted to. . .be in the place where. . .my pack had been complete. . .to return to happier times when I was not the last of my pack.">>

Grief can be such a conflicting, confusing mess of emotions! I quite liked this line as well:

<<"Then you are not the last of your pack. And the well-being of all is the responsibility of all.">>

As Remus often has trouble reaching outside of himself (because of his fears), this is just what he needed to hear. Well done, m'dear!

~Katinka

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49552Chapter: 1
Oh, I like this. The she-wolf is lovely.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --