The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Knowing The Rules
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129446Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113023Chapter: 1
funny. very funny - thank you

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103530Chapter: 1
*climbs back into her chair and tries to resume normal breathing*

...This is FANTASTIC.

Reviewer: gakDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59475Chapter: 1
one second... i think i get it now... i was reading you reviews... WAIT! umbridge is austurien's WIFE???? AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! please tell me im wrong and im just really bad at figuring things out in storys......... PLEASE!

Reviewer: gakDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59474Chapter: 1
hold on, i dont quite get it. im confused! is she bound to him or what? is that your explanation for why she acts so weird in the hospital wing?
other then my whole onfusion, this is really great! i love your portrayl of young umbridge! it *ALMOST* makes me feel sorry for her. her thoughts on the rules are so funny! bending, not breaking... hahaha it reminds me of pirates of the caribbean "its more of a guideline than a rule..."

Reviewer: FiggyWitchDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54423Chapter: 1
Creative & well written. I don't know what "Ealing Comedy" is, but I want more of it if it's anything like this! Very enjoyable. Great tie-in with OotP.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53914Chapter: 1
Dear WiccaRowan,
Woah... who would've thought... Umbridge eh? Woah... I'm flabberghasted. I NEVER guessed. NEVER. I guess I'm either extremely dim or you write very concealingly. Probobly both, although I am sitting here very, very late at night, I really should be in bed, and I'm drinking carbonated sweet beverages... I'm going to sleep. Back to the point now, this was amazing. 'Bending, Not Breaking' VERY GOOD. Love it!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53178Chapter: 1
Dolores Umbridge hahahahaha... a really great story with a twist lol umbrige hahahahaha

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50554Chapter: 1
I'm not sure whether to laugh, groan or squick! (Poor Asturien!)

:applause:

Reviewer: Susan BDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50499Chapter: 1
LOL!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50424Chapter: 1
WHOA! *blinks stupidly* That's madness...that's not ENOUGH! Aiii! I want to know more but I also don't see any possible way on the green earth that you could write more so I'll just sit here wallowing in unsatisfaction. This is fantastic. Congrats on SECOND PLACE! Whoo!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50058Chapter: 1
Woah. Finding out it was Umbridge was enough surprise--but the wife?!

wow. that was spectacular!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50025Chapter: 1
Excellent story and with a very nice twist - I never once connected 'Dolly' with her real name! I saw your message saying the ending was missing so I've been checking back to see what it was before I reviewed. Thankfully it just added more amusement to what went before and wasn't at all icky as I'd been worrying! I hope to see more of your work here - you have a real talent.

Reviewer: Delirious?Date: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49908Chapter: 1
wow

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49833Chapter: 1
Interesting. That brings up a ton of questions. What happens between this and OotP?
Really neat idea!

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49824Chapter: 1
AHHH!! NO!!! Dolores a PREFECT?! what is the world coming too?!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49640Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this look at what Umbridge might have been like when she was at Hogwarts. Particuarly how you foreshadow the idea of banning groups, very well done. Now I'm quite curious as to what happened to Asturien (gorgeous name by the way) and what exactly binding entails. Great job and I hope you write more. Congrats on winning!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49633Chapter: 1
What a terrific portrayal of Umbridge's teenage mind! I'm not sure why she was going into the Forest--maybe just for the thrill, or to get away from the gigglers, but it works. Love the title "Bending, Not Breaking by Regulus Stricture"--fabulous!

Reviewer: Jessica V.Date: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49599Chapter: 1
Wow!!! This story is spectacular. The twist at the ending was the best twist i have ever read in my whole entire reading life. I love how you have written such a great story from just one scene which i thought was unimportant.
EXCELLENT work!!!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49578Chapter: 1
ha! I was right! It was Umbridge!

I guessed that when you mentioned those "stupid giggly" girls and the idea of having no meetings outside of classes.

Does Amelia-with-the-jogging-tips later become Amelia Bones?

Regulus Stricture...a good, JKR-sounding name. nice touch!

ta,
~TPR

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --