The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Bathing Sirius
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136827Chapter: 1
Thank you for reminding me about Interwoven. It has been a long time since I read that wonderful piece.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134675Chapter: 1
This was great! I loved Interwoven and this outtake was completely in keeping with it and with Sirius' character.
<The house slippers would do suitably as both a thank you and an apology; and maybe, if he were at all lucky, she wouldn't try to comb out his fur. >

Dream on, Snuffles! A Hufflepuff is nothing if not eager to finish a job properly. A most amusing fic!

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86800Chapter: 1
The best Sirius comedy I've ever read! I love it so much, must've read it over twice! I can't wait to read the story reccomended as well as all your other stories!

Reviewer: Robin KDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81992Chapter: 1
Wonderful humor and background to complement the Interwoven story! I love the blow-by-blow account of Sirius' perception of things....'God was on his side....God was not on his side." LOL This was the first piece of yours I have read, but I will definately seek out others. Thanks for the fun read!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70074Chapter: 1
Very, VERY cute!! You've made me want to re-read Interwoven, now!

*runs off to do so* :D

xxx

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50497Chapter: 1
"and maybe, if he were at all lucky, she wouldn't try to comb out his fur."
Ahaha, apparently he ISN'T lucky at all :P. Very nice companion piece to "Interwoven"! I really loved that story, and I appreciate anything and everything featuring Abby Loomis. Nice job!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45206Chapter: 1
I didn't know what an "outtake" was until now. This was a lot of fun. I like how his "dogginess" gets all mixed up with his "humanness" while he's Padfoot--we see bits of the dogginess while he's human, too, when he's sitting at table with Abby in Interwoven.

You do an excellent job dovetailing with the tone and mood of Katinka's story. Thanks for this different perspective--you had me smiling out loud! (I'd wake somebody up if I laughed right now.)

Reviewer: someoneDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44432Chapter: 1
i like this story it was funney :D

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43162Chapter: 1
I really liked Sirius' somewhat sarcastic tone throughout the story. I especially liked how he wasn't just thinking his replies, he was actually saying them, but they came out as barks. This was a really nice piece to go along with Katinka's Interwoven! ^_^

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38890Chapter: 1
Loved this story ;)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36590Chapter: 1
"Not bloody likely; this stuff is just as girly smelling as raspberries would have been. I have a dog's nose, Miss," he argued in a short series of barks.]

I love Sirius's little conversation with Abby during this, even though a lot of it is lost in the "translation".

[She'd make a good mum, with a voice like that, he thought.] Hehehe...love the foreshadowing there! Now we just need Katy to write us a big, fluffy, A/S wedding!

Sweet at the end where he fetches her house slippers. This was a great outtake!

Reviewer: Padfoot is My FatherDate: 2003-02-02
Reviewid: 18739Chapter: 1
Reminds me of my little beagle poochy.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9947Chapter: 1
Hi - I loved Katinka's Interwoven and this piece fits so well. The tone is perfect. I loved "doggy" Sirius. You did his thoughts so well.

Reviewer: LadyCatBailey(Cat. Kitty. LCB. Need I go on?)Date: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2484Chapter: 1
OMG! LMAO! *wipes tears of laughter* I"m loving that...Sirius DOES have a head on his shoulders: he knows when a woman is determined, we get what we want! ;)

I loved that, it was way to funny.

Reviewer: angelphishDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1061Chapter: 1
I love this! I read Katinka's story and loved it, and this is just so Sirius!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --