The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 43

Reviewer: truefairy008Date: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144209Chapter: 1
i love this one cute and funny

Reviewer: AlaDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130390Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT! i loved the line “Watching you two give each other ‘special glances’ across the room…it was classic.”
hahahah i love harry!

Reviewer: AtheneDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123757Chapter: 1
WEEEEE this was fun. im going to read the 'snogging' one now. keep writing, this crap is hilarious!!! Good friking job-

ONE

Reviewer: KitsuneDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112519Chapter: 1
Oooh, funny!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105336Chapter: 1
Oh what absolutely adorable fluffiness this is :) You did a great job with a plot that has been used before. I like your style. Keep up the good work. Kudos.

Reviewer: An obsessed Harry Potter FanDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96247Chapter: 1
I read all of your stories in a row and they were all really good! I like the pairings :-) Ever think about Tonks/Charlie?

Reviewer: An obsessed Harry Potter FanDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96246Chapter: 1
I read all of your stories in a row and they were all really good! I like the pairings :-) Ever think about Tonks/Charlie?

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94295Chapter: 1
This fic was nicely done. The humor kept me in chuckles ("You were thinking about Harry while we were-") and it was still sweet. I liked how you added Harry with it, because sometimes Harry gets left out in R/Hr fics. I'm such a Trio fan, you wouldn't believe it.

You did their characterizations very well. I can definitely see cannon shining through.

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93575Chapter: 1
good job weasley one word down two to go.*chuckles*this a great story and i like how each one of your stories starts off as a h/r fluff and then sequel turns into a g/h fluff fest. but really your stories are witty and warm (i donno the word for it).
the green meanie :D

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90327Chapter: 1
This is such an adorable and hilarious fic, I LOVE IT!!!!!!! I'm excited to read your sequel. Will it feature H/G maybe?!?!?

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88843Chapter: 1
R/H FOREVER! This is great! that's exactly how i picture Ron's going to tell Hermione how he feels!

“If I don’t kiss you this minute, I’m going to go crazy.” i laughed at this! SO like Ron.

luv sweetie

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64736Chapter: 1
That was funny. The only thing i could have added was what her face looked like. In that story called SNOGGING, he wanted to see what her face looked like, and honestly, I do to.
Again, it was funny

Reviewer: A. MonymousDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64591Chapter: 1
HA!! Stupidly funny! Fav. Part: He groaned to himself, running his fingers through his flaming red hair, causing Pig to tumble to the floor. Awwww, Pig lubbs him, but his hair more.

Reviewer: karley & jessicaDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64525Chapter: 1
totaly funny and it makes sence everyone knows that ron & hermione liked each
other

Reviewer: georgiaDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64505Chapter: 1
he he he he!!! love it!!

Reviewer: JellyDIngyStarDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60125Chapter: 1
DON'T YOU DARE WRITE A SEQUAL! IF YOU DO I KNOW IT WILL CONCERN HARRY AND GINNY! BLOODY HELL I THOUHT THIS STORY WOULD BE ONLY RON/HERMIONE BUT NO! NO MATTER HOW LITTLE YOU SAID ABOUT GINNY YOU STILL SAID SOMETHING DIDN'T YOU! ARGH! I KNOW THAT HARRY PROBOBLY WILL GO OUT WITH GINNY AND IT'S DRIVING ME MAD! SORRY ABOUT ALL THIS BUT THIS IS NOT UNUSUAL FOR ME TO GIVE LECTURES LIKE THIS. Don't take it personally. I'm not mad at you I'm mad at Ginny.
~Jell

Reviewer: oDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54653Chapter: 1
I am very very sick right now-I am like coughing up my lungs here. But you provided entertainment for me, and now I actually feel much better. Great story. Write more!

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54438Chapter: 1
"We're getting married and Hermione is pregnant and we've loved eachother since first year!"

"Oh,I already knew."

"Really? Cool, wanna play chess?" *and they all skip off happily as though nothing has happened while Hermione has some kind of priceless expression on her face*

An exagerated summary of your fic. Hilarious fluff!

Reviewer: julesDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53555Chapter: 1
hey guys you did a great job on this story i love it and you guys know i do. you have to keep on writing so you can give me some entertainment while i am away from you guys. you are both awesome you know it and i know it so we both know that it is true cause what i say is true. luv you guys!!!!!

Jules

Reviewer: Lex The LovelyDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52040Chapter: 1
Soooo cute! I kinda wish JKR was keeping something from us...B-oot-i-full story. :P

Reviewer: NitDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51794Chapter: 1
I've loved this story; I think is a great idea; I've already thought about that once or twice, while reading OotP, I mean, all this time Ron and hermione alone there in Grimmauld Place... Somthing has to have happened!!! (Maybe I was just so anxious to see them get together in this last book...). And I would love to read and extended version of your fanfic!!!! I love long stories and, well, it would be great to see more Hermione/Ron secret snogging (lol) and Harry and Ginny making fun of it!!! And to add somthing more serious, I would love to see the point of view from HArry about his two best friend's relationship, not the tipical "eyes in blank" escene... I think is something I've never have got to see in any fanfic. Can someone help me with that (If you know stories that deal with that...)
Well, sorry, just to say I've loved your sory. Keep writing, please!!!

Nit

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51777Chapter: 1
lol... i luved the story =)

Reviewer: RogueDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51761Chapter: 1
Hilarious. Great Job!

~Rogue

Reviewer: chaeyoung kimDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51727Chapter: 1
i didn't really get the first part but i got the last part and the last part was great i loved it when hermionie and ron kissed were they useing their tong???my aim screenname is chaychaypie203 do you want to chat sometime my e-mail is cherrypie20394@hotmail.com welli loved your story and send me back a mail.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51714Chapter: 1
Brilliant :)

*sigh*

Reviewer: GwynDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51703Chapter: 1
Oh, what a wonderfully lovely story! Truely, it is! I do indeed believe that this may be true as well. My friend, Alice, she told me to say that she likes it, too.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51682Chapter: 1
aw, precious!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermoine)Date: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51657Chapter: 1
Dear Aldawg Kunzizzle,
This is your first story on SQ right? Well it's amazing. I just got accepted as well, although I haven't heard back from VoxMaille yet, and I know how you must feel to get something published. I'm excited. Anyways, very good if not ENTIRELY plausible... Will you do one for Harry and Ginny? Has J.K.Rowling got a few MORE secrets up her sleever? HHM? *wiggles eyebrows suggestively* LOL. Amazing.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51640Chapter: 1
LOL quite priceless !!!
And certainly quite canon when you think about it ...

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51639Chapter: 1
Really cute. I enjoyed this very much. Please keep writing.

Reviewer: ericDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51632Chapter: 1
i thought that this short story was very, shall we say, charming. your ideas are very creative, and you've shown that you know the characters well. I hope that true HP fans as yourself find the time to write more stories like this, because it was a good read!

Reviewer: captain tudorDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51623Chapter: 1
nice.. cute.. i aslo think they're togetheralreayd

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51608Chapter: 1
This was very sweet, sad and funny all at the same time. I really enjoyed it. R/Hr forever. *grin*

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51597Chapter: 1
“Harry…why didn’t you tell?” Hermione asked.

“It was funny.” Harry shrugged.

“Funny?” she asked, her eyes wide.

“Well, yeah,” Harry said. “Watching you two give each other ‘special glances’ across the room…it was classic.”

“Hey, Harry,” said Ron. “Want to take a break? Up for a game of chess?”

“Yeah, sure,” Harry said, putting down his quill. The two boys set off for the chess set.

Hermione followed them across the common room to watch their game. “Incredibly stupid…blind boys…Honestly!”

haha it really is classic, i love Harry!!!!!!! I'm so glad that H/R worked out and that they finally kissed. Really good and funny.

Reviewer: NickelDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51588Chapter: 1
hey yo! good job casey and alex! i love this story! now get the neville story finished and post it soon!

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51585Chapter: 1
i loved it. that is kinda what i thought happened at Grimmauld Place. Great job!

Reviewer: Basil MDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51575Chapter: 1
This is great! Excellent stuff. I love the title. I see an opening for a sequel, I hope you're going to take it! ;)

Reviewer: JenniferLupinDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51557Chapter: 1
Hee! That was sweet. I do hope that Ron makes the first move, or made depending on your view point. Very cute!

Jennifer

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51552Chapter: 1
Haha, yay for fluff! And well written, thought out fluff at that. I've got to read stories like this every once in a while...they do wonders to brighten up my day.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51545Chapter: 1
Oh that one was good!!! Very funny! Slightly off canon since we'd be sure to read about it in Ootp but maybe JK is keeping something from us... hehe

Reviewer: cailin donnDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51526Chapter: 1
Yes - you definitely hit the nail straight on the head! This is just the way I would make it happen myself. Very observant and well in line to the characters! Give us more, please!

Reviewer: CloverDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51522Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! This is a good story. "Incredibly stupid...blind boys...Honestly!" Please write more!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51512Chapter: 1
Welcome to Quill!

Excellent job. I especially like the difficulty Ron has admitting his feelings to Hermione, and the fact that she was going to Italy, not Bulgaria. Harry's reaction is spot-on, too, and I love the fact that he knew all along and never told anyone. It's so very Harry that I can definitely believe this happening. Great job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --