The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Quibbler Quiz
Review(s): 82

Reviewer: BeccaBlack16Date: 2008-12-29
Reviewid: 151297Chapter: 1
i love it

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145011Chapter: 1
That was great! The ending was really funny how Ginny got "the hero" on her quiz. i also thought it was cute how Neville could figure out Ginnys feelings when hes normally clueless. The only thing I didnt really like was Harry not noticing Ginny. really cool story though. please make a sequel!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134246Chapter: 1
Funny

Reviewer: finite_incantatemDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126931Chapter: 1
This fic is unlike any I have read before. It was so believable! And I loved the end-it sounds exactly like a magazine.

Great job!

Reviewer: HumanTalesDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115290Chapter: 1
I like the way this story interweaves the events on the return trip in OotP with Ginny's thoughts. Her answers to the quiz's questions are mostly believable and sometimes very funny. The ending was hardly a surprise, but I doubt it was meant to be

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114087Chapter: 1
Wow, that story must be the best one-shot (that can qualify as such, which excludes Arabella's one-shots ;) ) that I read here.

Reviewer: DorianDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106381Chapter: 1
By far my favorite h/g fic! I love Ginny's thoughts, bang on the dot as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103586Chapter: 1
Ha-ha, I love it! :D

Reviewer: reader12345Date: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103056Chapter: 1
sigh. i love you. another wonderful story. i think you write my favorite ginny. and the lancelot thing at the end? perfect.

Reviewer: annonymousDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98527Chapter: 1
oh good job! i really like it

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94075Chapter: 1
*Please excuse me, Madame Puddifoot, while I go spew in your lace-doily-covered toilet.*

Haha! Great!

*Amorous snogging maybe, but who goes to a hill overlooking a lake to ponder? I could ponder quite comfortably in my bed. Should I choose to ponder. Then, I could also snog quite comfortably in my bed—*

And I loved this part, too!

Great answer to the quiz! What a sweet companion piece to the scene in the fifth book. Great work!

Reviewer: stupid headDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92049Chapter: 1
that was really cute. I liked it alot. I think that it was neat that you took a seen from the fifth book and just added your own to it. Im proud of you, although I dont know you, im still proud.
-stupid head-

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85518Chapter: 1
*lol*

Reviewer: GinevraDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85239Chapter: 1
This story is probably one of the few fanfics JKR herself would've been proud to write,if she only did alternate POVs.I couldn't help but love Ginny in this one-and fall out of my chair laughing at the conclusion.She isn't a silly little girl anymore,and thank you for respecting her enough not to write her as one.Can't wait to see more of your work-I already read the sequel,and it's good too,but this was more fun.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85134Chapter: 1
Sorry about that! I'll just continue from where I left off: little fic!!!
While your Harry and Ginny Chronicles are really good, I have to admit that I like this better, because it is funnier, and seems more realistic

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85133Chapter: 1
What a sweet litt

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85025Chapter: 1
oh, very cute! nice Missing Moment; we've been suspicious that Ginny wasn't telling the whole truth when she said she'd chosen Dean. Now we know the Real Story!

and we never thought about her being a bit peeved because Cho keeps running off with her crushes, but it makes sense, doesn't it?

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82782Chapter: 1
Too cute! I liked it very much. Ginny's feelings seemed so real, unlike some fan-fics in which she seems too whiney, doe-eyed, etc. Great job. Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: FeliziaDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77743Chapter: 1
Dear Basil M,

this is really a great story! When I started reading it, I didn't expect too much to behonest, because, well, I didn'tz think one could do too much with the whole theme(<-?)- but how was I mistaken:-)
First of all I hink that quiz was hillarious! I liked how you managed to let the questions sound really silly, just how it's usual with these quizes, but at the same time the answers (and the conclusion:-) )really show something about Ginny's character.
I also liked your portrait of Ginny, which was quite close to ootp canon. It was just sooo believeable, that she DOESN'T want to think of Harry in THAT particular way and has to remind herself not o do so all the time- and is so exasperated with her stupid thoughts running in that deriction all the time nevertheless... Just reminds me so much..:-P
Well, not to turn that into an essay, just as last point that I also liked that you didn't only concentrate on why H/G work, but also why M/C will work much better than Ginny's relationship with Micheal- I liked how you pointed out that people just are different.

yours Felizia

Reviewer: cghjfgjDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77473Chapter: 1
oh wow! i love the quiz result! that perfectly harry! hmmm... :-D

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77288Chapter: 1
Very good! Funny and witty and overall brilliant!
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MouseyDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73810Chapter: 1
*snickers* HEh he he, poor Gin... She's just not going to get over him that easily is she? Lovely fic, I really liked how it flowed ^^

Reviewer: MegDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73723Chapter: 1
Wonderful story. I*heart* missing moment fics, including ones like this. This review is for the sequal too.
You made all of the charcters so much IC yet they are so unique, especially Ginny. You managed to incorperate her strong emotions and sad past with her quirky sense of humor and cool head. She's great, she's pretty much canonGinny to a pinpoint. I am so glad you didn't make her a kick A$$ bad knockout like a lot of fics tend to portray her as. Your characterzation is so real, too. I mean here she is taking the train home after she's kicked some serious DE butt and Harry's goddaddy died and she's thinking about boys. That is so me. That is so much like a normal person. I mean the way some fics are written you'd think she spends every waking moment brooding and mourning her brains out.
Anyway, (yes this is getting lengthy... or so it seems) I really like your writing style too.I *heart* first person narratives, you just never hear 'em anymore. The humour you write is so (erm) J.K Rowling-ish. You had me laughing out loud couple of times.
Basically there isn't much I don't love about this fic, only the inevitable but quite annoying for non-shippers, Ron and Hermione romance hints. Sorry, I'm just not a R/Hr shipper (H/G.. well thats another story...;) so if there one thing I didn't like it's that and that's just my own personal problem. Keep it up, boo
-Meg
P.S
Did I mention you had nice sibling interactions? Cause you really did

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70514Chapter: 1
EXCELLENT!!! your portrayal of Ginny is right on spot! i've just read this and the sequel to it where Ginny makes her list of potential love interests and I love the stories! you are a fantastic writer, keep it up! it would be really good if you'd continue on and write the next year in Ginny's point of view...she's so funny!!!!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65717Chapter: 1
Its soooo obvious! Ginny's just in denial everyone knows harry and ginny r the perfect couple! Keep writing more stories!!

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 65002Chapter: 1
Really good fic. I liked how you spread the quiz out over the course of the story. YEEEAY GINNY.

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64259Chapter: 1
Cute!!! I love fluffy fictions. Well it was a good missing moment story. I was always wondering what was going through Ginny's head on the train ride home. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63364Chapter: 1
Haha, that was great, I LOVED the end! Well done, and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: kochoDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63040Chapter: 1
How SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!

Reviewer: Sticky BunDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62757Chapter: 1
Hee..Hee..This story tickled me! I loved it! It was very well-written and funny too! Keep Writing! Woo!

Reviewer: WhiteWolfDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61764Chapter: 1
Hey, I just wanted to say, I really enjoyed the Quibler Quiz and I'm off to read 'A Long Term Friend' right now. Really great writing. I know there are times when I feel exactly the same way as Ginny!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61554Chapter: 1
BEAUTIFUL!!! Loved it! The bits of Neville catching on, the ending - just wonderful.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59620Chapter: 1
Oh, that was great! THe Hero, that's Harry in Ginny's eyes. What a great fiction! Please praise the name of..of..yourself! by writing these glorious tales! Good job!

Reviewer: MDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59511Chapter: 1
Hehehehe. I think your characterization of Ginny is right on the mark.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59507Chapter: 1
ackkk!!! *smothers helpless fit of giggles in her pillow* yay! you gave ginny a personality! and awww. I personally believe that there is no other girl for Harry than Ginny(and I think Ron agrees), and I hate Cho's guts! always have :) (well i dont hate her, but i hate her when she goes after harry and she's waaaaay too melodramatic! after the whole Cedric thing. I mean i think one drama queen or king is enough in a relationship dont u? :P) good for ginny and i luv the quiz :) and ginny's derogatory thoughts on the quiz :)

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59498Chapter: 1
That was amazing! I loved it so much.

WHICH HARRY POTTER CHARACTER ARE YOU?

A. You love to talk about your feelings and you're not immune to feeling low. The most important thing for you is your looks and having someone who cares about you. If either thing goes wrong -- look out for you!

B. You'll be open with someone -- but only if you really know them. You may be a little outspoken but that most definetly does not make you a bad person! The thing that's most important for you is having good friends and having a comical outlook on things. If don't have both of these then you'd never go to choice A! Never!

If you chose A, I'm sorry you're a Cho. A suggestion: keep tissues handy.

If you chose B, Congrats! You're a Ginny. A suggestion: the next time you see a Cho give her a I'm sorry (she'll most likely have some problem) to be nice, but that doesn't mean you have to be her friend.

I'm a Ginny. I identified with her totally and completely in this fic. Who are you?

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59497Chapter: 1
very very cute. you portrayed everyone grandly. bravo!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59487Chapter: 1
Bahahahaha, that was a superb ending. Face it, Ginny, you and Harry are soulmates :P. You've characterized her splendidly.

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59435Chapter: 1
awww... I loved it!

Reviewer: kwlDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59164Chapter: 1
This was amazingly done. I've written some stuff myself on the Micheal/Ginny breakup, but mot half so good as this. You have great ideas and I love the ending.

~KWL

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57787Chapter: 1
Too adorable! Ginny is wonderful, Neville is cute, and Ron is adorable.

Simply put, I loved it.

Fleur

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55439Chapter: 1
You did a really nice job in staying canon. "The Hero" is true. Great story

Reviewer: Dave ShadleDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54731Chapter: 1
Hey Basil, I just read your story again. (right after re-reading OotP,) and I have to say that you have a real grip on the charaters.. I look foward to reading your next story

Reviewer: juanaDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53368Chapter: 1
GREAT!!! Just great! Really entertaining! Nice canon writing!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 53033Chapter: 1
Hehe, right on the money! I'm a sucker for H/G fluff

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52900Chapter: 1
::grins:: Love it. The quiz was appropriately cheesy (even a bit over-the-top at times). The ending was great, though... :) I do think, btw, that Ginny really is going out with Dean Thomas. I don't see why not, any how.

Good lines:
>If I talked to everyone who asked about my “feelings” I’d have no friends left. They’d all be scared away by the girl who let Lord Voldemort take over her soul
>I don’t dare look at Harry—if he’s indifferent, I’d rather not know. If he’s not, well, I’d rather not know.

those were two excellent Ginny insights.

great work!

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52105Chapter: 1
::giggle:: That was really cute! Ginny's POV is just so much fun, isn't it? Lurrvely story!

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: chloeDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52017Chapter: 1
nice work basil. the present tense isn't something you see in fanfics very often and it gives your story a down to earth, lighthearted feel. The Quibbler Quiz results were a very nice touch! Again, great work. I enjoyed reading your story!

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52014Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWW...that was sweet, I do so enjoy H/G pieces and I would have to say that this one is quite good.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51971Chapter: 1
That's AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! it's sooooooooooooo funny ooohhh the hero.




*Harry*.


*is meant for her*


AWESOME I LOV HOW YOU RTE IT!



~ katie

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 51964Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Just BRILLIANT! I love Ginny in this one. It's perfect. I love it! This is going on my favorites list.
I love the: Cho and Michael can 'discuss their relationship' comment, it was too funny. In fact most of this was funny.
Ginny is so cool...I really hope she and Harry get together. The Quiz was the best! I knew it would be the Hero!
Ok I'm beginning to ramble so I'll just say one last thing: Brilliant story, i like it a lot!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51857Chapter: 1
That was brilliant. I love how you took a scene from canon (one of the best scenes in the book, too, in my opinion) and transformed it into its own little story. Complete with snarky, sarcastic comments. This is a type of Ginny that I like to see. Interesting how Ginny can deny any sort of attraction to Harry, when she had a major crush on him before. But then, denial is a typical teenaged thing.
And Neville? Perceptive? That's an interesting...perception...of him. I always thought of him as rather naive.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51824Chapter: 1
Hee! This was so much fun to read. :) Loved Ginny's snarky comments -- I think she showed us in OotP that her sense of humour is more akin to that of the twins than we might have realized. The bit about "train stations" was a lovely touch -- I assume you're referring to the JKR interview in which she said her parents met at one, so she thinks they're romantic. :) I also really enjoyed Ginny's thoughts as she led up to the explanation of the break-up -- I'm also of the opinion that she was just teasing about Dean.

So funny -- well done!

~Katinka

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51773Chapter: 1
Im on the verge of laughing my head off... 'The Hero' lol... I loved the story.

Reviewer: kally*starrDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51771Chapter: 1
Oooh! I love this! Very Ginny-sarcastic and yet warm and fuzzy at the same time... Does that make sense? : D

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51760Chapter: 1
LMAO!!! That was too funny! Great stuff, loved it.

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51743Chapter: 1
Ohhh! I like you! And your ending is (I'm sorry, I'm not a big fan of this word, but it's the only one I can think of that fits) (damn my small vocabulary!) CUTE!!!! And you got Ginny just perfect- I far prefer OOTP-type Ginny to weepy-little-girl Ginny that so many fanfics seem to have. Rest assured, you WILL be hearing from me again!

Love the lovely story!
luv Ally

Reviewer: DelylahDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51741Chapter: 1
I loved this! What other romantic type would be right for Ginny?! This is the Ginny I like...smart, funny, with plenty of backbone. (not a fan of weepy star-struck Ginny much). Thanks for posting!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51700Chapter: 1
ha ha ha...
brilliant..
:)

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51698Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! First of all, you do a good job of weaving canon in with your take on Ginny. Besides the funny fluffy stuff, which others have already commented on, I also loved your glimpses into Ginny's more serious thoughts, such as being afraid to "let people in" about her being possessed by Voldemort. It's apparent that she's not really over Harry, but she isn't really in the "hero worship" mode anymore, either. Thanks for a great glimpse into Ginny's mind!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51695Chapter: 1
This is excellent, you should be on the Professor's Bookshelf, I'll be watching for your name.

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51669Chapter: 1
Great job! I really liked this. You did a good job of weaving canon into Ginny's commentary. Which was spot on to me. I like the way you paint Ginny. And the quiz was a great idea. It gives you such a great clincher for the ending. I look forward to more of your stuff.
Don

Reviewer: CalimoraDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51663Chapter: 1
This is too perfect. I like your reasoning behind Ginny's Boyfriends, make her seem more vibrant and less ditzy than my original reading of the text.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51659Chapter: 1
Dear Basil M,
ARGH! Why do I keep coming across all these new authors? ARGH. I got accepted too but VoxMaille hasn't responded yet. ARGH. Very good story. Are you going to continue it into the summer? I hope so. It's certainly Quill-worthy. Great job and welcome to the Quill. Although I really can't say that... I'm not technically here YET. LOL BYE!

Paige (The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51651Chapter: 1
LOL!! That was great!!! I love Ginny in OotP, and this is reallllly goood!!! Maybe you could add to it....... :)

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51648Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your quiz so much that I was looking for a
second chapter! Well done!

Reviewer: ChoDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51645Chapter: 1
That was absolutely darling. A great story to find out what Ginny's really thinking on that train ride home.

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51644Chapter: 1
That's really cute and well written.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51642Chapter: 1
I LOVED this. So funny and right on target.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51629Chapter: 1
I love it! It's great fluff. Harry and Ginny better get together...

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51612Chapter: 1
Congratulations. This is the first book 5 fanfic I have read and LOVED. What fun. Bless Ginny - a very in-character Ginny - who can't help lovin' dat man. Very nice to be given a different perspective on that gorgeous scene from OotP. And lovely tinges of R/H plus Neville cuteness. Thank you.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51590Chapter: 1
I love it! Thank you for agreeing with my MARVELLOUS opinion. There is no one better suited for each other than Harry and Ginny.
Go Ginny! You'll get your man (boy) some day.

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51589Chapter: 1
Great job! I never even read romantic Ginny fluff, but this story is wondeful!

Reviewer: DesireDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51539Chapter: 1
Gahahaha! That was brilliant, really cute. I loved the ending, and the little touches of humour sprinkled everywhere. Very nice.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51537Chapter: 1
I like it! It's refreshingly different.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51530Chapter: 1
What a darling vignette! And a great premise for a story as well. Well done, Basil!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51528Chapter: 1
AIYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
oh too goood. Thank god we have someone riding off into the sunset to save the harry/ginny ship which was rapidly sinking after the 5th book.

the hero. oh thats just too good. BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

Reviewer: TurtleDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51520Chapter: 1
That was a nice story! Keep up the good job!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51513Chapter: 1
If I mistake this for canon in the future, I'll be forgiven, right??? :)

Great job. I loved every moment of it--I think that you got Ginny's personality down perfectly. I especially love the ending, and her romantic type: the Hero. Nothing could describe it better, and I do so hope that JKR will satisfy us all and bring them together. I can certainly imagine Ginny sitting there quietly, thinking just like this.... Wonderful story, and I can't wait to read more from you.

Reviewer: St.MargaretsDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51510Chapter: 1
You did a great job weaving Ginny's thoughts and actions in with canon. The romantic quiz was a great idea. I agree with your characterization of Ginny, she is no drama queen, but feels deeply. The romantic type paragraph was a perfect conclusion!

Reviewer: beDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51506Chapter: 1
That was a very cute read! :)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51504Chapter: 1
Great story! I love to know what Ginny was thinking about her relationship with Michael.
The end made me laugh :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --