The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136844Chapter: 1
A most wonderful flight.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131955Chapter: 1
Don't worry, I would NEVER bolster your poor ego. Good story, by the way! (Gee, Ron really can sleep through anything...)

Reviewer: FluffyFanaticDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124282Chapter: 1
Absolutely adorable and hilarious. I love the effects of Hermione's first attept ;) I also admit that I had to laugh at your first authors note. Great story!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95000Chapter: 1
Where can I buy one! Nice invention.

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85588Chapter: 1
I quite enjoyed this one, especially the part about the 'Dark Lord in lime green boxer shorts' Very amusing indeed!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77806Chapter: 1
Hehe, I liked this a lot. A great idea, very well executed. :)

Reviewer: angelofbooxDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69098Chapter: 1
just a little review. a good review.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65137Chapter: 1
rofl... words cant descibe how funny thin is! "The others merely looked as though they thought the Dark Lord was attacking them in lime green boxer shorts." ha ha hahahahahahahahah ahaaaaaaahahahahahahahahhaha omg... whew... must... breathe... hehehehehahahahaa OK. this is an AWESOME fic, the best i've ever read, i think... GREAT JOB!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60228Chapter: 1
heeheehee

That's an awesome clock!

Poor Seamus. :)

~TPR

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52426Chapter: 1
that was awesome!!!!!
you've captured the characters really really well!
please keep writing!

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52391Chapter: 1
hahaahhahhahahahaa
thats funny.
but wouldnt something in the magical world not need to know about genetic codes and dna and that junk? wouldnt it just be able to tell? ok well its great, i like it. you should continue it.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52320Chapter: 1
Really funny story- the howler was great :)

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52318Chapter: 1
Uhh....well, it was a good idea to START with...but....leaving it at that sort of ending just sorta makes the whole thing pretty, well...BLAH. I mean, if that's just IT...I kinda wish I hadn't read it then. Harry's lines were really funny, and so was the description of Ron being woken up by the Wendy alarm clock, but I wish that you had kept going with the fic. U_U

~*ATHENA*~

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52193Chapter: 1
Oops. Forgot the 'Godric!' and the boxer shorts.
In reply to whoever it was that asked, I don't think
it was the Howler that gave Dean boils - it sounded to
me like Seamus' response to being woken by an explosion
was to come out fighting, and Dean was his Terrorist
Monster. Hence what happened to his head.

As to the lime green boxer shorts -
Priceless. Absolutely -priceless-.

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52192Chapter: 1
*laughs hysterically for a very long time*

...I need an alarm clock like that, sadly.


Seamus' terrorist dreams, eh? I'm surprised I
didn't think of it before. Poor Dean.

Also, I -adore- Harry in this...
Only, how was his hair -before- it settled down in
relief again?

Reviewer: gryffindorianDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52055Chapter: 1
excellent job !! very humourous.. LOL.. enjoyed the concept and the alarm clock a lot !! keep writing !

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52042Chapter: 1
Cool story. It was funny, and cool, and, well, just plain good. Though I don't thing Ron's THAT sound a sleeper:)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51913Chapter: 1
wow... write more....

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51907Chapter: 1
Heeeeeeeeeeeheeeeeeeeee! Love it! Particularly the first bit! You have the gift... not many do, you know. It is very, VERY hard to make me laugh- but you did it.
I salute you!

luv Ally

P.S- Please don't question my sanity. I think it's pretty clear from the above passage that sanity is no friend of mine...

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51893Chapter: 1
BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Thankyou! Thankyou so much! That was great! I haven't laughed like that for AGES! "The Dark Lord in lime green boxer shorts" LOL! And the whole bit with Seamus going beserk... SO well written. And Hermione's CLASSIC understatement - "I didn't think..."

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Wonderful. Thankyou. :~)

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51856Chapter: 1
Ha! Hermione's very clever, isn't she? I love your ideas for the alarm clock. It's very clever. Too bad Ron's impossible!
Why exactly was Dean covered in boils? Howlers don't give boils...
And also, why would Harry say "Godric"? It doesn't seem like that would be an expression of anger...it seems like in canon they just use normal, Muggle swears etc.
On the whole, a very amusing story.

Reviewer: Timothy T KroggDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51820Chapter: 1
To Elucreh
From Baron Von Krogg
Very nice job on your Fan Fic. Now you
need to continue with it and add more
chapters. So far very nicely done

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51802Chapter: 1
oooh.... funny and fun

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51766Chapter: 1
Dear Elucreh,
Argh. You got Zsenya too. I just got accepted as well but I'm still waiting to hear from my beta. Argh. Good job. Very cute. I loved your first A/N and agree with you on a point in the second one, being on SQ is like a dream come true.. just not quite true yet for me. I loved Hermione's Howler and it's effects. I noticed that you put a slight hint of R/H, Ron's early morning murmers.... very good even if I DESPISE R/H. Great job and have fun on SQ!

Paige (The Muggle Hermione)

Reviewer: AristyarDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51706Chapter: 1
Ah, what a fun little fic! Everyone was very, very nicely in character - delightful (though I can't imagine Harry saying "GODRIC!" yet, though he has been in the wizarding world for quite a while). Your prose is also quite cheerful and pleasant. Nice and fun! Left me happy and warm :P.

Aristyar

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51699Chapter: 1
this was very original and cute. :)

Ron does seem like the type who can sleep thru anything! :)

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51672Chapter: 1
haha, he fell back asleep...excellent story by the way!

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51667Chapter: 1
WHOOoooooo *laughs out loud*

oh my.. I needed a laugh -- that was good. As another member of the "I hate morning" club, I salute you.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51658Chapter: 1
Great job! I wish I had an alarm clock like that, I'm like ron in his sleeping habits.

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51622Chapter: 1
What excellent taste in socks you have! And you can write rather cleverly, too. I thoroughly enjoyed this very funny little fic - full of silly observations . My favourite was, "Ron's still muttering about getting your hair in his mouth", but they were all good. I'm a tiny bit regretful that we weren't treated to the scene in the boy's dormitory when the Howler arrived. But I realise this would have messed up your Hermione/Ron split POV, and Harry's recount says it all, really. So, overall, well done!

Reviewer: StellviaDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51610Chapter: 1
What is a "Wendy alarm clock"?

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51600Chapter: 1
*Ooooh, "Language his mother had most certainly not taught him", LOL!*

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51599Chapter: 1
Cute! I like the image of Harry and the twins attacking Ron in bed all summer long. Nice work!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51598Chapter: 1
This seems to be a GREAT fic. It's a very nice start, too. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51584Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! I loved this fic. All the characters were IC and the idea was original! :) I enjoyed it very much!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51582Chapter: 1
"the first years looked as though they thought Dumbledore had suddenly gone on a killing rampage. The others merely looked as though they thought the Dark Lord was attacking them in lime green boxer shorts." lol

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51533Chapter: 1
The green-lime short wearing Lord Voldermort is the most hilarious figure I have ever imagined of him in fan-fiction comedy. Anyways, you have a done a good job! Keep it up!

I must say, I look forward for more fics from you!(why not ootp-based?)

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51529Chapter: 1
.cute.

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51523Chapter: 1
Hee hee hee. Poor Ronniekins. This was very clever!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51514Chapter: 1
"The others merely looked as though they thought the Dark Lord was attacking them in lime green boxer shorts."

I almost fell out of my chair at this one. Great, great, job--both logical and highly amusing. I love your inventive and sneaky Hermione; it's not a side of her that we get to see very often, especially after OotP. I also love the smug smile she gives Ron in the morning...it's perfect. Again, great job.

Reviewer: beDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51507Chapter: 1
LOL! That was very cute. Well done! ^____^

Reviewer: WrenDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51503Chapter: 1
Cuteness! I love it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --