The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Just Fine
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream Queen and Silly DuckieDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116224Chapter: 1
Aw, that's such a sweet story. It's soooo cute, I love it.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114557Chapter: 1
And it was. Thank you.

Reviewer: Eleanora JohnsonDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92437Chapter: 1
Groovy!

In character and cool!

Reviewer: dorsanaDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91788Chapter: 1
that was great!!! really great!! keep up the good work!! R/Hr rocks!!

Reviewer: Evil_LecheDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91741Chapter: 1
cute story

Reviewer: tiffDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89109Chapter: 1
Question: was there some hidden meaning behind the 'procrastinator' come-back? cos, u kno... i kno what YOU always associate it with... :o|
hehe xxx

Reviewer: tiffDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89106Chapter: 1
oops... i think ive commented already.. oh well.
well done hunny bunny

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84938Chapter: 1
aww, how cute.

Reviewer: NicholeDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84879Chapter: 1
The characters were so completely perfect, especially Ron and Hermione. I have the feeling that Crookshanks really likes Ron too :) Nice Job.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84785Chapter: 1
THIS STORY was LOVELY! I loved how Ginny reacted to everything, and how Ron and Hermione acted toward each other... that was one of the most beautiful and believable Ron/Hermione fictions I've seen! It was great! Good job!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77448Chapter: 1
Awww, that was so sweet!

Bless Ron, getting tongue-tied. I love how he came out with, "I really like...Crookshanks" - Great stuff.

Nic xx

Reviewer: addisonDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77444Chapter: 1
that was soooo CUTE!!! u should write more and maybe make harry and ginny get 2gether... ;) GOOD JOB!!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72098Chapter: 1
awwww,that's really good. it's so sweet and funny, you've got a nack for continueing where jk left off. although one boy's still clueless. :)

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60984Chapter: 1
You can't use magic outside of Hogwarts! You had Hermione do a vanishing spell.

Reviewer: AlDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59557Chapter: 1
aaaawww, that was so cute! the bit where ron was talking about crookshanks but *really* about hermione was very true to life. nice intimacy between harry and ginny too. well done!

Reviewer: fluffy roses great great friendyDate: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56371Chapter: 1
not that i kno who ne of these charachters are, i was thouhrly beaming at the end . and im v proud of the author. and i v impressed. and i love the phrase : 'whooped for joy' !!!

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52589Chapter: 1
Hehe. That was very cute. I love Ron's blundering, awkward confession. He thinks Crookshanks is brilliant but mental, does he? Keep writing - I can't wait to see where you go with this.

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52496Chapter: 1
yay! cute and fluffy. you should continue this story...are you planning to? ron adn hermione are finally being honest (kind of!) and harry is finally noticing ginny (i can't help but think that his thoughts will travel beyond her brightly glowing hair soon!). you'd better continue!

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52430Chapter: 1
Awww! So cute! And Ginny was really funny, banging her head against the wall, LOL. ^_^

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52424Chapter: 1
that was a very cute story.
very endearing. :)
and I liked the way it ended, too. :)

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52378Chapter: 1
Nicely done! your Ron is so very Ronlike.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52325Chapter: 1
Very sweet. :) I especially liked Ginny's characterization -- she had just the right touch of spunk, such as when she encouraged Harry to come out and fly, when she banged her head against the wall (Ron seems to have that effect on women!), and when she gave a whoop of joy at her brother's long overdue confession of feelings for...Crookshanks. ;) This was a great paragraph:

<<“Look. What I meant was, I know it seems like sometimes we fight a lot and we don’t get on, and sometimes I don’t approve of everything he does, and how he acts and the things he believes in,” Ron paused for breath, and continued at a slower pace, “but I know he’s brilliant, really, even if a little mental, and, though it doesn’t always look it, I do really, really, like…him,” he finished, looking straight into Hermione’s eyes.>>

Ah, that brought another smile to my face as I read it again. Great job!

~Katinka

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52245Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52207Chapter: 1
A fine bit of light reading - I just love those short, Ron and Hermione FINALLY say how they feel fics and this one was great how they did it through the cat!

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52178Chapter: 1
That was soooo cool ;o)
There is use of magic during the summer,which is kind of off-canon, but I could hardly care : yeepee for awesome cute R/H stories !!!
Love the interaction, very hermionish and ronish as well as ginnyish and Harryish ( eeerrr strange words I'm making up there ...lol )

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52155Chapter: 1
When Ron said "I really like... Crookshanks" I grinned from ear to ear. More favorite bits: Ginny's frustration with Ron's efforts at first and then her whoop of joy after overhearing his 'recovery', and also the delightfully wry way that Ron asked Hermione for his nose back, and then, Hermione's flustered reaction when she discovered that she was still holding Ron's hand. And I really enjoyed seeing Harry able to just have fun and relax as he played Quidditch with Ginny. This story is sweet and wonderfully satisfying!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52141Chapter: 1
Awwwwww!!! Cuteness!

Reviewer: Miss HermioneDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52134Chapter: 1
Neat!!!!
more more more more

Reviewer: mhvbjvDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52129Chapter: 1
lol... i liked it A LOT!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52122Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed Ginny in this story. R/H fluff is always nice, but Ginny's anticipation made me laugh. And leave it to Hermione to hurl out "Procrastinator" as an insult in the heat of an argument. Lovely fic!

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52120Chapter: 1
That was really cute! Only one thing I caught was that its summer and Hermione's using magic, but who really cares, it was so well written that I was able to get past it!
Keep writing

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52107Chapter: 1
AWWWW! That is so cute...wow, I just realised this is EXACTLY how I write...well, actually, yours is a bit better but anyways, beautiful fic.

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52101Chapter: 1
Briliance! Pure briliance! A very good idea on how it would "work itself out". *giggles* Ron is such a ...a...um...boy! yeah, BOY!!! Very cleverly written, please keep up the good work!
*zvjezz*

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52090Chapter: 1
Fantastic! Very in character! Keep writing! Kit Black

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52077Chapter: 1
Very cute! I like it... All the Crookshankes representing Hermione (which I suppose it kinda does in canon as well) was brilliant! Will there be more? Please?

tta

Reviewer: ClarryDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52076Chapter: 1
Wow! I really liked that! It was just so typically Ron/Hermione! And so very, very sweet and funny at the same time! Wow!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52048Chapter: 1
::giggles:: Haah hah! That was amusing ^___^ and cute. I feel much better now. Hooray for fluff!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52045Chapter: 1
Awww...sweet!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52043Chapter: 1
[QUOTE]Behind Harry, Ginny was hitting her head against the kitchen wall, but, though this was causing several items to rattle ominously on their shelves, neither Ron nor Hermione were taking any notice of anything but each other.[/QUOTE]
Great image! And Ron's confession is really well written. Great Fluff!
Don

Reviewer: Lex The LovelyDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52033Chapter: 1
he he he...i*LOVEd* the cat analogy bit! Absolutly loved it! V V cute

Reviewer: LourDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52031Chapter: 1
Awww....lovely!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52030Chapter: 1
oh wow....
oh wow...
write more soon...
what about the story from Ron's or Hermione's POV ?

:)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --