The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 50

Reviewer: JesicaJinxDate: 2009-03-10
Reviewid: 151417Chapter: 1
O MY GOD!! hahaha I read about the part where Arthur and Molly wanted "alone time" I busted up... Alone time is Golden time ;D

Reviewer: tomlover56Date: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140899Chapter: 1
i think you should wright more this is a really interesting topic. I would like to figure out what happens to the characters!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120464Chapter: 1
:-)

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117735Chapter: 1
I really like that one! Very nice, although still sad because of the impending war upon them. :) Kind of what I imagined it to be like afterwards- Everyone is tense after Sirius' death and what is to come next.. Very good!

Reviewer: J.B.ILDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108420Chapter: 1
Great! although it seems unended. you should write a sequel.

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106213Chapter: 1
it's really good!!!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104208Chapter: 1
A bit short, but sweet and filled with fluffly fluffly fluff. ;)

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103364Chapter: 1
nice story

Reviewer: addisonDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79223Chapter: 1
u should write more!!!! It was very intruiging... and i LOVE that song!!!!

Reviewer: SwimmerGirlDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79093Chapter: 1
This is the best story ever!!!!! It's Gggggrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry for all those exclamation points but it's true!! The only one minor thing is that Hermione would probably say "really soon", not "real soon". Sorry to be so nitpicky. :D
P.S I look forward to reading your sequel;)

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68432Chapter: 1
Thanks so much, everyone!! Your reviews are GREATLY appreciated.

Sehila, there is a sequel, "And After That". It might take a while to get completely posted, but please stay with me!

:)

Reviewer: Kelly LynchDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 63999Chapter: 1
It was great ! Ron and Hermione,awwww....

Reviewer: Kelly LynchDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 63998Chapter: 1
GRAET!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63905Chapter: 1
is there a sequel?!?! This is good!

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63489Chapter: 1
I love it! "A little alone time..." THAT cracked me up! Gotta love it! Anyway... keep writing!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63351Chapter: 1
oo oo oo more!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60618Chapter: 1
Aww you guys! Hitari...you read it twice? *tear* Well, [most of] you will be glad to hear: THE SEQUEL'S COMING! This may not be huge news to you, but it is to me! My very first sequel!

Woo hoo!

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57057Chapter: 1
thats just mean.. you can't possibly expect that to last anyone very long! you HAVE to continue!!!!


please 0:)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57036Chapter: 1
please continue this, it's great :D

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57016Chapter: 1
I read this a second time and it's great ^_^

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56453Chapter: 1
Ebnezer, I really, really want to add a sequel to this, but I can't seem to find the time...but I will, I promise!
KatiePie, nice description you've got there....

Reviewer: KatePieDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55735Chapter: 1
You do realise that Don.... Nah!! I wont say that! I didnt even know that until I read this. I think that the Ataris version of this song sucks hairy goat balls.

Reviewer: Ebnezer HowardDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55734Chapter: 1
Wow! Awesome work. Is this going to be a stand alone, or are you planning on adding to it? Cause I think it could work either way.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54612Chapter: 1
The lyrics are Don Henley's (of The Eagles fame)
http://www.davemcnally.com/lyrics/DonHenley/TheBoysofSummer.asp

I see you left out the "DEADHEAD sticker on a Cadillac" part. Too bad. It would have fit well with the Malfoys...

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54594Chapter: 1
Yes, I do know that Don Henley first wrote "Boys of Summer", I know that quite well in fact...thank you.

Reviewer: Obsidia GreavesDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 54005Chapter: 1
this is cute... but you should know that "Boys of Summer" was written by Don Henley.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53997Chapter: 1
Thanks, everyone! Yeah, I realised I'd left a Beta correction in there, *blush*, but ah well, too late now.

I think I will write a sequel of what happens at the Granger house. It might take a while, though!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53880Chapter: 1
*sniff* That was so sweet! Omg... ^^ You did a wonderful job!

Reviewer: katesterDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53841Chapter: 1
oh man, i TOTALLY wanted to write this fic. i mean, i had the idea to write a story where ron came to visit hermione for a change, but i am all together too lazy. so i am glad that you are going it for me. ;) heh. good luck. if u need any help or advice or get stuck in any way, just lemme know, i'd be happy to be of service.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53770Chapter: 1
Sorry. See you've already been talked to 'bout the lyrics thing. *Shrug* Not that important. And it's the Ataris...Thrice was used in a different songfic, hehe. I've been reading way too much today....will there be more?

Aerin

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53769Chapter: 1
Cute. But the lyrics were originally sung by Don Henley, and then it was made over this year and was popular by the punk band Thrice, and then it was remade again by DJ Sammy. It does work well with the story line, though. Great job. By the way, there's a little red comment that your beta left you didn't delete. ^_^

Aerin

Reviewer: Topaz WatersDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53758Chapter: 1
Very cute...

Reviewer: Miss HermioneDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53738Chapter: 1
MORE MORE MORE

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53716Chapter: 1
Awww ^_-

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53103Chapter: 1
Great job! I see you've been flogged about Don Henley, so I'll skip that. It's not as if that is as life threatening as some think.
I like the way you get into Hermione's head. And throwing then together at the Granger's home for a bit seems like a nice way to force the two to see eye to eye. I look forward to more!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 53042Chapter: 1
Thanks everyone for reviewing. It means a lot. :) Aquilla, I realise that DJ Sammy was not the first to sing this song, but she DID change a few lines, and I used HER exact lyrics, not Don Henley's or Ataris's or whoever's.

Reviewer: mirandaDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 53030Chapter: 1
WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CassidyDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 53021Chapter: 1
You should deffiantly write more. I think
this was a really good read. Hope you don't
restrict yourself to FanFics. You have a lot
of talent for it. I know that Hermione and
Ron are probably a very good subject to get
started from. Good Luck!

Reviewer: TurtleDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52992Chapter: 1
Hmmmm.......Very nice...he he."He is not my boyfriend."

Reviewer: Classic Rock FanDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52985Chapter: 1
Cute story, but the song belongs to Don Henley of The Eagles fame (as well as a good career on his own, including said song).

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52954Chapter: 1
The Ataris did a cover of it as well.
And the 'DJ Sammy version' is almost exactly the same words as Don Henleys. A few lines were changed so you couldn't tell it was a rock song, of course. So unless you based your fic on a default techno drum beat, you owe Don Henley a credit.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52906Chapter: 1
Great fic! The arguing seemed very Ron and Hermione-esque. :) I love the nickname you gave Hermione... very original!

Reviewer: SADate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52888Chapter: 1
Ok. I liked it. I think with a little more effort it could be like, the best story ever, but it's still good.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52824Chapter: 1
interesting premise....can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52811Chapter: 1
Whoa! Ok, sorry for not giving any credit to Don whoever, but I based MY songfic off DJ Sammy's version of the song.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52810Chapter: 1
Great story...write More.... :)
wow.. great story...
will you please write more...?
NOw.... ?

:)

Reviewer: NomiahDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52786Chapter: 1
Overall, cute story.

However, Boys of Summer belongs to Don Henley NOT DJ Sammy. Sammy just re-made it...Don WROTE and sang it. And sang it best! :)

Reviewer: steveDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52772Chapter: 1
You said Boys of Summer belongs to Dj Sammy. You deserve to be smitten.

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52763Chapter: 1
^__^ Hee hee hee. Is there going to be more of this? A follow-up story, perhaps, of what happens at the Grangers' house? ^__~ And I thought "Boys of Summer" was by the Ataris...or perhaps there's more than one song called that, I don't know. Anyway, write more!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52759Chapter: 1
"Disclaimer II: The song “Boys of Summer” belongs to DJ Sammy. I borrowed the lyrics off her ’cause I thought that the words fit really, really well into canon."
Actually, DJ Sammy really really doesn't own this song. This song was written by Don Henley. As in, THE EAGLES.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --