The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127058Chapter: 1
LOved that...absolutely brilliant!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87262Chapter: 1
Interesting ideas, well written, all though I kind've think James might've been a bit more emotional talking to his son for the first time in like... forever. I liked the good advice thing... especially the quote from Dr Seuss. Keep writing!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70972Chapter: 1
hahaha. cool. i think ive reads it before. but this is just one of those u can re read always. and ..eh.. isnt Dr Seuss a woman ?? or maybe im wrong. *likely , that *
and the Irish stuff i all very funny. :D

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56157Chapter: 1
<<“He won’t, doesn’t have the qualifications. Besides, he is probably afraid of death and therefore will become a ghost. I don’t know whom he will haunt though; just wander around aimlessly. A pointless ghost and he will probably make everyone who meets him nostalgic for Moaning Myrtle.”>>

Wow... that's a really good interpretation of what would happen to Peter. I'm now possessed of a desire to write about ghost!Peter in the post-canon world.

Reviewer: Wormy D. BookwormDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55392Chapter: 1
I love to write, and I love to read, too. But I REALLY loved to read this story. It had so much imagination!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53893Chapter: 1
Nice job. Not overly maudlin, but not too humorous. I liked it.

Reviewer: SantinoDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53834Chapter: 1
I thought your story was great although you had tomuch advice in there. Othere than than it was awsome

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53709Chapter: 1
great...
:D

Reviewer: picklesDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53632Chapter: 1
bravo - well written

Reviewer: Samm WeasleyDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53577Chapter: 1
Good story though snd sorry, maybe I took your name, it all depends.

Reviewer: Samm WeasleyDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53569Chapter: 1
U STOLE MY NAME!!!

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53563Chapter: 1
that made me cry at the end when harry hugged his dad. i put some of that advice in my profile. it made me think. the story was well-written and u should really write more.

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53380Chapter: 1
I love it! I hope you write one with James and Sirius (and Lily maybe) visiting the other people you mentioned they were going to also!

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53331Chapter: 1
This was a very good story. although I am still hoping that JKR finds a way to return Sirius back into Harrys life but that is probably wishful thinking. I enjoy the fact that James and Sirius were the first to make contact with Harry to give him fatherly advice and togive him a boost knowing that his confidence was pretty well shot to hell after loosing Padfoot. I am looking forward to the next installment of the HP series from JKR to see where she goes.

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53285Chapter: 1
I'm catching a subconsius hint here. People always want to match up Draco and Myrtle, but how about wormtail?

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53249Chapter: 1
i love it. i love it. i love it. im really teary right now so im going to make this quick: (oh im crying now) beautiful story. i love the advice James and Sirius gave Harry, it was perfect for the current events going on, and it seemed like Harry needed someone to tell him. And the title is brilliant!
Are you maybe going to do a Remus version too? I would love to read that as well, but now, great story :)

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53209Chapter: 1
That was really good. Please continue soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --