The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: One Day At A Time
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-25
Reviewid: 146605Chapter: 8
Excellent.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100577Chapter: 6
YOU MEANIE:-P A CLIFFHANGER:-P! I can't wait till the next installment. I hope it is VERY soon! This is a great story:-D! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90817Chapter: 5
Excellent work--another lovely chapter! Tonks' and Remus' different reactions to Molly's mothering were both well-drawn. And Minerva's dry observation was priceless; I can imagine that all of the other women in the kitchen really did feel that they were back at school! I especially have liked your use of Kubler-Ross's stages of grieving. Too many fanfic writers stay safely with the sense of loss, without remembering that there can be a strong sense of anger, as well, at the loved one who "left". And that anger can be such a conflicted emotion!

Excellent work...

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77917Chapter: 4
I don't believe I'm saying this, but aw, poor Peter!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62609Chapter: 2
This story is really well done - you capture Remus' voice, which is no easy task. I love the line in the first chapter: 'Diversionary tactics immediately required: I am fooling no one.' Please continue soon! :)

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59599Chapter: 1
I send a heartfelt, "thank you" to all who have reviewed for the kind words. It means a lot that someone else enjoys my writing besides me.

I have received two emails asking ( aside from Alphie's good-natured teasing )if I am shipping Remus and Tonks; the answer is--no, I am not shipping them. In fact, I swear with right hand placed on my well worn copy of POA, and my left hand raised with my Ravenclaw wrist watch that I do not intend to make them an item.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59587Chapter: 1
I really do like this - despite my teasing about the Remus/Tonks moments. THEY ARE FRIENDS! Can't wait to see where you take this.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59543Chapter: 2
I love Remus when he gets coldy angry! So nicely 'reasonable'.

Good lead-in for what I am sure will an interesting discussion and a growing friendship between Remus and Tonks.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59450Chapter: 2
WOW! I'm reviewing chpaters 1 and 2. And both are amazing! I hope you update soon. :)

Reviewer: RDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53333Chapter: 1
This story was pretty cool. I like the way it came to be that MAd Eye,Tonks,Remus and such were there at the platform. Hopefully things will get better for Harry but from what I have understood from JKR it is only going to beocme more difficult in future books for Harry.

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53324Chapter: 1
Love the story. Lupin is fast becoming one of my favourite characters and I love the way you've written him. Mad Eye as Moses ;oD and Molly thinking that the *shirts* were out of place is just soooo Molly. Love it!

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53303Chapter: 1
Good job with Remus's feelings, and I'm glad it was his idea to go to the station--I also like that he hung back with Harry, because he knew where he was needed.

And I stopped reading to laugh at, "Right now you look like a combination Moses and D’Artagnan." :p

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53291Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this very much. You gave Remus a strong resolve that he must have to tap into just to survive being who he is. I liked all of the other characters, particularly the discussion between Tonks and Moody.

Reviewer: DocDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53274Chapter: 1
Woohoo! Congrats on getting the first chapter posted at SQ, P!!

I've never seen this scene written from Remus' perspective... very intersting. I think you handled Remus' thoughts and feelings very well.

Looking forward to chapter 2!

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: R1&R2Date: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53255Chapter: 1
Nicely written from Remus' POV. But wouldn't they have met the train in the late afternoon rather than at 10:00 a.m.? The train leaves FOR Hogwarts at 11 and gets there right before the dinner feast. Other than that, it's fine.

Reviewer: AlezandriaDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53247Chapter: 1
Wonderful, wonderful! I think you've captured brilliantly all that's going on in Remus's head. Also, love the quote up top there :p Bravo!

Reviewer: Susan EatonDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53245Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your story. Is there more? Remus is one of my favorite charactors.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53239Chapter: 1
BRAVO!! I know how much it means to you to have this posted. It's really a nice fic. I think this is the first time we've seen this moment from Remus' perspective. Very nice indeed.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53212Chapter: 1
Firt review!!!!!!!!!!! ya! (for a story too! awesome!@

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --