The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: YvonneDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71705Chapter: 1
OF course...pictures from Remus...*sigh*

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60493Chapter: 1
Hey, spin -- this was really nice. (I think I read it before, it seems awfully familiar, but I don't seem to have reviewed so I'm doing it now.) It fits in perfectly with Lupin's character and makes a sweet missing moment. Good show!

Reviewer: emDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54780Chapter: 1
Wow. That was a really good story. I loved it. Are you going to write any more? About some other people who sent pictures?

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54681Chapter: 1
Oh, this was wonderful! I'm so glad I found this ficlet. The description of the picture was really sweet and warm. Nicely done. 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Ebony LeafDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54651Chapter: 1
Oh.This was a cute story,I enjoyed it.Infact i think im going to cry.Its so sad that James and Lilly are dead.Boo hoo.Good Work

Reviewer: natgDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54196Chapter: 1
Good job on the characterization - you chose a tricky path, to show a person's thoughts through actions only, and I think it worked very well. It was moving how the letter brought him to tears.

Will you write any more recipients of Hagrid's owls? This made me wonder who DID send a picture with Sirius in it :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54144Chapter: 1
That was really good. Constructive criticism would be to make it longer by adding emotions... however, this is great the way it is. It was an objective view on it, which is always good!

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54072Chapter: 1
OMG horrible how much the mecanism of all Lupin's gestures is heartbreaking !! As if he had lost the ability to translate emotions of any sort even by himself ... Well he was still in the guilty-sirius departement at the time so ... no other explanation to make !

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --