The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 436

Reviewer: PinkDumbledoreDate: 2009-03-13
Reviewid: 151426Chapter: 2
Awwww, so sweet. I almost feel sorry for Malfoy...
Wait. Leg waxing charms?
Can I take it back?
I am really enjoying this fic. It ties in really well with the story and is funny and generally awesome :D

Reviewer: AkiraDate: 2006-08-09
Reviewid: 144712Chapter: 8
This is a really brilliant story- I laugh every time I read it. I may just have to pick up a copy of Bridget Jones Diary. Can't wait for your next update- I have to say I liked the way you eventually paired Draco with Pansy, it's actually refreshing to see Slytherin through the eyes of an insider and even realize that maybe Pansy isn't an evil git to everyone. :P I'm normally quite the Draco/Hermione shipper, but it is hard to resist this. Great job!

Reviewer: shikah malfoyDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141734Chapter: 1
hello ...I liked your fan faction
it's really that good ..hope you'll continue it
and by the way I would like to e-mail...!

Reviewer: hannah_88Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137440Chapter: 8
exellent! can't stop laughing

Suddenly think I love Draco, though obviously not in romantic sense

Reviewer: coffeecupDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136868Chapter: 1
This is such a great story, really hillarious! Pleas update! Pretty please?

Reviewer: Gemini WeaslyDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135530Chapter: 8
Your story is brilliant! As you continue to write your story, keep writing about Millicent! I have not heard a lot about her in the stories that I read and Draco's personal traumas are hilarious to read. Thank you for the respite from normal Draco readings! This story is great!!!!

Reviewer: Stephanie MitchellDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134883Chapter: 1
I love this. It's brillant! I really have to say that this is the best Draco fan fic I have read. I've enjoyed reading this story soooooooooooooooooo much that you cant even imagine! Well, maybe you can but that's beside the point. : )

Reviewer: FanDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133234Chapter: 8
Hah, i love your story with a strong passion. I vote you update soon. Please?

Reviewer: JoDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132788Chapter: 8
This is the most hilarious fan fic I've read for ages. Brilliant job with putting both of the books together. I'm your greatest fan :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132360Chapter: 8
Quite Entertaining.

“I do promise to finish the story though, just so you know.”
Really! In which century?

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131868Chapter: 8
I like this! It makes it harder for me to hate Draco though . . . . It was hilarious, I have to admit. Thanks for that! But do try and update . . . . sometime . . . . . .

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131589Chapter: 8
So cool!
Best story I have ever read! Do you have any more Draco Malfoy stories like this!?

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130678Chapter: 8
when are you going to make a new one ? Because that was brill you have changed my mind about pansey please tell me when your making a new one anyboady please

Reviewer: Adorable Hogwarts PrincessDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130461Chapter: 2
I *twitch* love *twitch* the *twitch,twitch* stories! More stories!!! *series of twitches*

Reviewer: monicaDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130358Chapter: 8
really sweet story!!! Draco is so cute and vain and nice and mean and oo... I love the way you can make Draco really funny and nice while still showing how nice he is... pansy/Draco is v. creative. didn'know that ravenclaw's liked slytherins. Actually they dont. Great story any ways.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129597Chapter: 8
I really hope you continue your story. I can see your Draco fitting in with the new canon--he's still talking the talk, but not ready to walk the walk. (So they say). Please continue.

Reviewer: Eva BroomstickDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129529Chapter: 3
I've read about 3 chapters now and had to review. This is absolutely hysterical. I've never read a fic about Draco and I love this, even if it is a pardoy, which, frankly, is the only thing about Draco I would ever care to read. My personal favorite:

<“You cheated!” I shouted at her.
She shrugged. “Slytherin.”>

Being as obsessed with PotC as I am, that just cracked me up. Love it. You are a great writer!

*Eva, who is ROFL

Reviewer: draco's girlDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128911Chapter: 8
this story is great!!!when r u going to finish it???

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128715Chapter: 7
wiked!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128536Chapter: 6
he sould really stop drinking and geting deepend by sorrow remember draco there are plenty more fish in the sea~*~*~*

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128424Chapter: 5
silk boxers silk boxers silk boxers silk boxers silk boxers silk bokers and one more thing......SILK BOXERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128299Chapter: 4
Draco stop dowing your self be the draco that we love and one more thing.........you are not........FAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128285Chapter: 3
draco you sould get a tan (v.cute} i like this line {ATTACKED HIS NAKED!!!!!!!!!!! BODY!!!!!) AND HE KISSED TRACEY {V.SWEET} OH WELL MY TURN WILL HAVE TO WAIT~*~*~

Reviewer: GEMMADate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128276Chapter: 2
NO!!!!!!!!!!!! HE HAS TURNED TO THE PANSY SIDE HOW CAN SOMEONE THAT SEXY LIKE SOMEONE THAT UGLY I HATE PANSY PARKINSON IT IS SOOOOO NOT FAIR STICK WITH TRACEY PLEASE I SAY THIS CAUSE U R HOT

Reviewer: gemmaDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128273Chapter: 1
really cool (v good) im glad he no`s he`s hamsom . I wiSH I WAS HIS G FRIEND THOUGH I HATE PANSY

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128002Chapter: 8
The story's brilliant! I love "Bridget Jones's Diary" and Draco Malfoy (fave character ;-)), and the two combined together are just perfect!
I don't really have much more to say, except PLEASE post the next chapter soon, and THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING ME LAUGH! Draco's right, laughing is the best form of exercise ;-)

Take care!

Sophie

Reviewer: TrudyDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127735Chapter: 8
Nooo!!! You absoloutley cannot leave this on such a cliffhanger! I am addicted to this story! My family thinks I've gone mad due to my sudden bursts of rioutous laughter whilst reading this. It really is hilariously funny. You've done such a good job and I know when it's completed all your readers will be devastated but well done. Honestly, it's amazing. Trudy xxx
p.s. Good luck in Law School

Reviewer: sophie harrisonDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127722Chapter: 1
mint:):) but pansy and malfoy have to shack up becoz i luv him:):)

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2005-07-19
Reviewid: 127414Chapter: 1
I absolutely LOVED it!!!!!!!! I just finished the sixth book and was looking forward to the seventh but thats not coming out for a very long time....This satisfied my craving for more Draco.

Reviewer: TrudyDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127365Chapter: 1
I've only read the first chapter of this fic, but it is amazing! I was in absoloute hysterics! Honestly, its brilliant well done! :D

Reviewer: carmen hendersonDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125643Chapter: 1
how come nothin is mentiond about hermionie u have stuff about potter and wesley but nothing about the mudblood hermione.
well was just curious?
plz feel free to write me back about my coment.anytime

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122383Chapter: 5
Awsome. I,m a total Draco fanatic, so naturally i wanted to read this. It's great.

Reviewer: RinaDate: 2005-05-06
Reviewid: 121477Chapter: 8
OMG THIS IS REALLY GOOD. YOU PORTRAY THE SLYTHERINS VERY WELL!! I LUV IT! PLEASE, DO CONTINUE!
P.S.(COMPLIMENTS FOR SLIPPING IN 'GOLDIES LIQUID CURSE IN EARLIER CHAPTER. V. NICE.)

Reviewer: LumosDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121398Chapter: 8
Kellie, this story is just fantastic! I just started reading it yesterday and I'm already finished with it. :D

I loved the way that you incorporated both the BJD and OotP plots, because they really do work seamlessly together in this story.

I wish I could quote all of the wonderfully witty sayings into this review, but if I did, I'd probably have to copy/paste the entire fic into here, so I think it's safe to say I loved the entire thing.

I know you’re busy with school right now, but I can't wait until you update. I'm sure it's going to be fantastic.

Thanks for the laughs!

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121209Chapter: 8
I think that the story is great. You should continue to write more. Kinda like Harry Potter books, only in Draco's point of view. That would definatly please Draco fans like myself.

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120986Chapter: 3
Great chapter - Draco's amazing in this. Although it's OOC, I can still hear him saying all this!! ROFL

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120031Chapter: 2
Hehe, I love his sarcasm!! There are so many good lines in this I dunno where to start. Excellent job!! :)

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120026Chapter: 1
LOL - This is great! :P He's rather OOC, but I can hear his voice saying all this stuff. Love the "time in front of the mirror" bits. Great job!! :P

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119706Chapter: 8
I LOVE THIS FIC!!!!!Everything I've read so far is fantastic,you really stay true to Draco's original character, but also manage to get us readers to like him(an amazing feat).I'm glad that him and Pansy are together,I hope they stay that way and that fickle Tracey rots!! This is my fav Malfoy fic ever,I hope you get a chance to update soon!!!+_+

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119560Chapter: 8
HILARIOUS STORY!! I love it and the Draco/Pansy is perfect! UPDATE SOON!!

Reviewer: DA_MemberDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117661Chapter: 8
Bloody Brilliant!

Reviewer: shariDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117582Chapter: 8
I love this story. I read the valentine chapter sometime last summer or before, but I came back searching for this story and it was worth it.
I really hope that you continue.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117032Chapter: 8
I do promise to finish the story though, just so you know.

When? Sometime after 2163 ??

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116835Chapter: 8
I don't usually read Harry Potter fan fiction (probably because so much of it out there is horrible) but I just had to read your story, especially when I found out it was done Brigit-style (which I absolutley love!). This is... so fantastic. I started reading it at about 10pm and told myself I would stop at midnight... nope. Didn't end up going to sleep till the wee hours of the morning. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Femme TeriyakiDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114569Chapter: 1
This IS an exceptionally good start. In the words of one, odd reviewer of mine: "THIS IS GOD: Keep Writing."

Reviewer: Dee GilletteDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113004Chapter: 7
I love your story! My daughter and I have only just found this site and as we are both fans of Malfoy it was great fun for both of us to read your depiction of the events from his point of view! Thank for your the entertainment!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112731Chapter: 1
it is so nice to see this wedsite

Reviewer: MalinDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112185Chapter: 1
Hilarious. It's more than a nod at Bridget, it is Bridget, who would have thought that Draco could make one feel suck kinship ;). Amazing, with a good integrating of all the HP personas. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: Queen_EmeraldDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112169Chapter: 8
Wow. Just wow. Love it! Is really excellant and well written. Can't wait for next chapter, absolutly love Draco.

Reviewer: Femme TeriyakiDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111903Chapter: 1
I love this story. My friend recommended it to me to read, but I put it off, until suddenly, the idea of Draco having a diary fully sunk in. And now that I've read this first chapter, I'm HOOKED. Keep writing.
- FT

Reviewer: danielleDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111708Chapter: 8
i really like this! puts draco in a new light. i have been reading alot of good!draco fics, but this is definetly one of the best.

Reviewer: Winter DragonDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111169Chapter: 8
Came here through a Fiction Alley niffle and I'm so glad I did. The story's very much in Helen Fielding's tone. I must confess I enjoyed this more than Bridget Jones's Diary! Draco is a hilariously self-conscious lush. Pansy's a great character too, not just the simpering brat that Harry perceives. You're almost done, I suppose, but if you've got an email list please add me so I know when the next chapter goes up.

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111110Chapter: 8
V. good story indeed. V. good combination of Bridget Jones and Harry Potter, which I both obsess about. Draco's very much IC, and it's only fair your story got Niffled at Fictionalley. I hope you'll have time to write April soon...

Reviewer: sexy sevvyDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111026Chapter: 8
hey. love the story. its incredibly funny. i think that draco and pansy should date and tracy should get jealous and fight her like in bridget jones movie

Reviewer: Antony J. BondDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110094Chapter: 8
"am nonetheless relieved that they won’t be trying to sneak peeks at my forearms any more. Was making me quite self-conscious."
"but decided that when Slytherins are involved, there is something going on by default. Bloody crafty Housemates."

Excelletn insights into Slytherin house. Ah, alas that the Slytherin is such an unpleasant beast by nature. Really, it is a thoroughly beastly house. Especially the unpleasant rumour mill which Draco refers to when he tries to get his friends to tell him about Pansy's affairs.

Interesting to see my cousin's lack of intelligence reinforced by his total ignorance as to his feelings regarding Pansy. Said cousin is obviously in denial. He also shoudl know that I, not him, am prince of Slytherin.

Very amusing writing, as usual. Also an excellent insight into the mind of my cousin, particularly the way he focuses on such things as relationships, taunting lesser beings, and getting even with Potter when he should be focusing on, say, the implications of the return of Voldemort for him at age 17-18.

Excellent work, Miss Starr.

~ A. J. Bond

Postscript: Oh, my pain of an author says to tell you that she "loved it and was extremely amused by Draco's reflections on Slytherin, his denial, and his reactions to events, like using the Inquisitorial Squad to spy on Harry. And loved the bit about 'low even for a Slytherin'."

Reviewer: M.D. JacksonDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108442Chapter: 3
Excellent. Simply [i]Excellent[/i].
[i] Note to self: Read the rest of the chapters before head burst from excitment to see what's next.... [/i]

Reviewer: M.D. JacksonDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108269Chapter: 2
I really liked chapter two!
How dare Davis stand him up twice. I would have died to even be ASKED once. Will read more later. Ciao.

Reviewer: M.D. JacksonDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108223Chapter: 1
I really am enjoying this so far. I only got to finish the first chapter...*sigh* but will DEFINATLY continue reading. BTW, how did you think up those names for robes and things? O_O? Very impressive. E-mail me anytime...:)

Reviewer: *WWW*Date: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108054Chapter: 8
awsome

Reviewer: LovelyThumperDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108037Chapter: 1
Wow! This was brilliant. I really like how you have captured the inner workings of Draco's mind. Even the times when he writes seem very IC! Especially when he writes one entry at 4 and another at 4:05! lol

This chapter really made me laugh. Great start! I really like how you have captured the other characterizations of the Slytherins and the relationships within Draco's house. Fantastic!

Reviewer: MckenzieDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107057Chapter: 8
Brillant I can't wait for april p.s. slap that prat tracey for me

Reviewer: MckenzieDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106730Chapter: 8
MUST READ APRIL HAVE TURNED INTO FREEK NEED MORE!

Reviewer: MckenzieDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106729Chapter: 8
EXELLENT!I can't belive it, I've stayed up for hours last night reading, you have an amazing talent!Bloody Brillant!

Reviewer: SionnainDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106196Chapter: 1
This is absolutely hilarious! I can't wait to read more. It had me cracking up in my study!!

Reviewer: dracadementedDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105750Chapter: 8
Okay, I can't begin to express just how much I love this. LOVE. Adore, worship, and desperately need more of. Please hurry up with April!!!!

Reviewer: SionnainDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105631Chapter: 8
I love this! Update soon :)

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103907Chapter: 8
Whee! I'm done! (Well, almost.) I've been reading your fic... for two weeks, now. I loved it from the very first sentence, and it made me want to read Bridget Jone's Diary veryveryvery badly. I muct go now, but I love d this story.

Reviewer: kizzy5Date: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 103007Chapter: 8
fiShHHHhhhhhhhhh... o.0
sorry bout that

YOUR ANFADALITORY PREST WAS BEYOND BADEROY. MOST PRESTALS QUIFF AND SADDER.

(translation: i am in love with this story. write more or I will steal your skiing socks and hold them for ransom for 2 new chapters and 40 lime starbursts.)
(wait a sec...that didn't come out right.)

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101761Chapter: 8
Wow... Very good work here and had me laughing out-loud at some points. I love Helen Fielding's work and seeing this parody refreshed my memory of her work. No real redeeming characteristics on Draco and that keeps this pretty close to canon. Keep writing!

Reviewer: emveeDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101037Chapter: 8
ooohhhh an update!!!! i so look forward to reading each chapter and enjoy your spin on draco's pov..always funny funny funny!!! i'm so glad you have plans to complete this fic cuz it would be such a disappointment (to me anyway) if it were left unfinished. thanks for a great read..keep going!!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100876Chapter: 8
I have been too busy to leave you a proper review - but I can see how you enjoyed writing this chapter - Draco is on top of the world (maybe) and all is right in the Slytherin dungeons.

Some of my favorite lines:
<"they won’t be trying to sneak peeks at my forearms any more">

<"Was hard to decide which of the two was insulting the fashion gods more"> perfect description of both! Why would Draco be concerned about the pathetic sight of Trelawney - why would he get the name right?


<"Blaise has Audrey. Theodore has the enigma that is a journey into his own mind. Crabbe has… well Goyle, I suppose. Tracey has Cornback. And now Pansy has Pucey. Do hope that if they get married, however, that Pansy is smart enough to keep her maiden name since “Pansy Pucey” sounds absolutely horrible."> This is so a great rundown of the minor characters from Draco's point of view.

Ah Sringtime and Draco loves (kinda sorta maybe) Pansy! What fun! Take your time updating - this story is wearing well!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100383Chapter: 8
Hello!! V.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v.v. excellent!!
PLEASE UPDATE IT AS SOON AS YOU CAN WITH YOUR MARVELLOUS STORY!!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100368Chapter: 8
Pansy Pucey and the Land Of Lace. Does any more need to be said? How much do I love this fic? It is so totally brilliant and SO enjoyable! I always know I'll get a laugh and Draco's internal dialogue is simply to die for.
You know, every time I get back into this story I can't shake the image of Pansy being like the Kristin Scott Thomas character in 4 Weddings and a Funeral - I think that's how I've pictured her. The unrequited love for her best friend thing I suppose.
It appears in this fic that her affections will not be unrequited! :~)
So who's the Hugh Grant character (from Bridget Jones) in this? Tracy?
Oh, and I have to say how much I adored that every time Cornfoot was mentioned, Draco called him anything BUT Cornfoot!
Hysterical stuff. Thankyou!! XD

Reviewer: MidnighterDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100357Chapter: 8
PLZ UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!! LUVS IT :D:D:D

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99671Chapter: 8
Although I missed the delightful Blaise, you made me love Pansy, so it's all good. Still loving this!

Reviewer: Rachel StephensDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99543Chapter: 8
Hey Dude,

Sorry it took me so long to read/review. Anyway, great chapter. I loved all the BJD references, as usual. Also, this part:

"Still, am a bit perturbed that it’s my big night and Pansy hasn’t even spent any time with me.  What sort of friend treats you that way?"

What sort of friend indeed? :P

You're brilliant, so finish April already!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99408Chapter: 8
[Am concerned about Housemates refering to the Dark Lord’s activities as folly, since said activities are very Serious and Sinister in nature, but am nonetheless relieved that they won’t be trying to sneak peeks at my forearms any more. Was making me quite self-conscious.]

Hilarious! I love how just as Draco starts to get serious he goes and thinks something that reminds us why we love the shallow, self-absorbed little git. :)

[Since I’m not. I mean I’m interested, but only in the sense that I want to know. Not interested as in interested in Pansy. Well, I’m interested in what happens in her life, because she’s my friend. But I’m not interested in her as more than a friend. Nothing like that. Anyway, fear that if I ask about her and Pucey and there is, indeed, nothing going on, Pansy will (erroneously) jump to conclusion that I am interested in her as girlfriend.

And I’m not.]

Oh Draco, Denial is not just a river in Egypt! I like how you show Draco's conflicted feelings about Pansy. It's not melodramtic or too angsty but it does have that confusion and tht up/down rollarcoaster feeling of teenage emotions out of control. Pansy really is good for our little Draco, too bad he doesn't know it!

[Was hard to decide which of the two was insulting the fashion gods more. Their tastes in dress were equally mortifying.] Haahahaha! That Draco's a real humanitarian, isn't he? I also love how he gets all the teacher's names wrong; nice way of showing how he thinks he's so important!

[Treloony] *snert* Nice play on the name. Ialso liked how you made sure Draco got McGonagall's name right.

[Do hope that if they get married, however, that Pansy is smart enough to keep her maiden name since “Pansy Pucey” sounds absolutely horrible.] *snert* I love how people do that, pair together people and see what their married names would be.

[Tracey then ranted about all the sacrifices she’d made in order to be with him. I’ll say! She sacrificed her place as the girlfriend of a Malfoy. That’s a pretty huge sacrifice, if you ask me.] That's hilarious. One thing about Malfoy, he has impeccable timing.

[Summoned? No one summons a Malfoy. They request our presence.] I love Draco's take on Semantics!

[That’s low even for a Slytherin, in my opinion. That’s the sort of thing you do to people in other Houses.] I love hearing Draco's musings on proper behavior for his house vs. other houses.

Fabulous chapter! I'm so happy to see Draco and Pansy together. You've really explored thier friendship and have made thier relationship so plausible. I really love getting a Draco's eye-view of his housemates and the goings on of Slytherin. You make those characters so believable. You give them a soul, even the minor ones like Milicent, that seems to be lacking in canon. Great job, looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: SimpkinDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99313Chapter: 8
Oh, this is one of my favorite chapters so far! I love that Pansy is Draco's Mark Darcy--it's so perfect.

You do a great job of making me sympathize with Draco (and the other Slytherins) without making them too incredibly out of character or admirable. I also love the way you are loosely following the plotline of Bridget Jones. I can tell where you're getting some of the ideas, but you're also including plenty of you own.

Thank you so much for writing this! You're so good at imitating Helen Fielding's style, sometimes I feel like I'm reading the real Bridget Jones!

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99218Chapter: 8
"minutes spent daydreaming about Pansy 4,387...."

yay!!! I'm so happy! I actually yelled "Go Pansy!" loudly when i read that part, much to the dismay of my brother who was trying to sleep. =P

Wonderful story, i adore it =)

Katherine

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99112Chapter: 8
Yay for TMS and another brilliant chapter from Draco! I agree, this one is one of my favorites as well. I thoroughly enjoyed Draco's jealousy of Pucey, as well as his rendition of Traloony's sacking. Thanks for another chapter, I'll try and wait patiently for April!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99088Chapter: 8
>>Am concerned about Housemates refering to the Dark Lord’s activities as folly, since said activities are very Serious and Sinister in nature, but am nonetheless relieved that they won’t be trying to sneak peeks at my forearms any more. Was making me quite self-conscious.<<

Hee! Oh, how I love this story. I can always count on laughing within the first 30 seconds. :) It makes me as happy as Big Kat candy bars.

>>Yet in spite of all this, Pansy has not mentioned Adrian at all. Is she hiding something? Or am I reading more into it than is there, and the reason she is not saying anything is because there’s nothing to say? Or perhaps there is something there, but she knows that if she doesn’t say anything, people will assume it’s because nothing’s there, thus making it easier to hide whatever’s there?<<

Why ever would you care so much, Draco? ;)

>>Also briefly entertained possibility that nothing is going on and I am reading too much into it, but decided that when Slytherins are involved, there is something going on by default.<<

a;sldfjal;dskfjadlkfa;jdlkfja

>>At the foot of the stairs stood Umbritch, looking just as pallid and gauche as usual. Was hard to decide which of the two was insulting the fashion gods more. Their tastes in dress were equally mortifying.<<

Get them to Gladrags forthwith! :D

>>As strapping young lad of uncommon good looks, should not have to be alone. Should be in company of lovely young lady. Particularly one with cute, dark, bob-style hair and charming brown eyes. And quite an ear for gossip.<<

Yay, Movie!Pansy! I think she's cute.

>>Tracey then ranted about all the sacrifices she’d made in order to be with him. I’ll say! She sacrificed her place as the girlfriend of a Malfoy. <<

Darn straight!!! :P

>>I could probably grow up to be renowned wizarding psychologist. If ever needed to work to earn living, that is.<<

LOL, now there's an image.

>>Umbrith? Umbirch? Umbritch? Bloody hell, what’s her name? Oh! “Professor Umbridge.” Phew. Was close.<<

as;ldfja;lskdfj;alksdfj;as *dies*

>>And why are you even searching for something to talk about? By now we’d be deep in conversation about whom I’d rather snog out of Madam Malkin, Delia Everett, or Abby Loomis. Actually, no contest there. Abby Loomis.”

“Abby Loomis?”

“Mmm. Yes. So deliciously clueless but with a great sense of fashion.”<<

Kellie, I officially adore you. :D

>>Will now just go drift off to sleep while mind wanders to possible lunch scenarios ending in much snogging.<<

Hee hee, just don't forget some Tic-Tacs.

>>“Tracey,” she started in on her, “you selfish, self-indulgent, manipulative, emotional blackmailer. It was you–for Salazar’s sake–who chucked him. So can just bloody well put up with the fact that he’s moved on and now you have to reap what you sowed.”<<

WOO-OO-HOO! Go Millicent!

You know, the developing Draco/Pansy-ness is really quite touching and satisfying. Wow, I can't believe I said that. :P I know you're quite busy, but I eagerly look forward to more, whenever you're able. This story never fails to cheer me up.

Brava!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99070Chapter: 6
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.He He. What possessed you to make one of the most funny stories on Sugar Quill? He He. I envy you. I read September a while ago, in like, August. I knew I was hooked! I told my friends about this hiarious tale of a conceited, self-absorbed, git, who's always obsessing over Potter, and his hair. I must laugh just thinking about it!
*Katie*

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99029Chapter: 8
aw, I love Millicent now too!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99006Chapter: 8
Another great chapter! I can't belive you actually have me liking Draco and hoping that he'll go out with Pansy! Wow, you must be talented for me to sypathize with Slytherins.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99003Chapter: 8
Amazing.

Over the last 2 hours, I've simply sat here and *absorbed* your wonderfully funny story. And the best part about your "parody" is that it isn't that much of a parody at all--I can see almost all of this happening, and I've loved every moment of it. Your Draco is so believable, and I love the little digs you've gotten in at fanon items, like the leather pants and the Junior Death Eaters.

I can't wait to read more from you--I'll certainly be watching everything you write! Kudos.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 98978Chapter: 7
[145 lbs. (winter blubber finally beginning to melt away), sweets 2 (need to re-stock)] *snert* That sounds like how I diet!

[Blaise broke both of these this morning and has thus moved rapidly up my list of people to hex, settling in place just after Cornguts and just before The Weasel King.] Hahahaha! I especially like how Cornfoot's name keeps changing to various insulting versions!

[150 lbs. (fat AND unloved), sweets 8 (but was comfort food), minutes in front of mirror 34 (though last 20 were spent agonizing over hideousness of self), minutes thinking about Tracey 435, minutes spent telling self NOT to think about Tracey 897.] Hilarious! I love how Draco spouts off on a problem in one breath and does the opposite in another.

[Look at where romance got my Aunt Bellatrix and Uncle Rodolphus.] Good point. Also loved Draco's comment about the "decline in our magical education."

[try to look down the front of Miss Loomis's robes while she takes my measurements] (laughing head off)Poor Abby! Good to know that Rosmerta's not the only one with this problem.;)

[Looked up at Pansy to see triumphant look on her face. Her gossip had stunned me, Draco Malfoy, King of Gossip, into silence. Must be very important moment for her. And in interest of friendship, shall allow her to have this moment and relish it.] I love how you allow Draco to have small moments of humanity like this. Not in a warm, fuzzy redeemed way but in an arrogant, superior way in keeping with his personality. The Pansy-Draco interaction is very well done.

[As if the Dark Lord is of the habit of recruiting teen wizards who haven’t even sat their O.W.L.s yet when he has a circle of grown and fully competent wizards at his disposal.] Excellent point, especially in light of all those angsty Draco Deatheater stories.

[You’d think they’d at least have the courtesy to tell me they weren’t speaking to me.] *snert* You write humor so well! The timing is just impeccable!

Wonderful chapter! I love how you mix the funny and superfluous aspects of Draco's life with the more serious and pressing matters. This is a delight to read. Any chance there'll be a sequel? :)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 98977Chapter: 7
[145 lbs. (winter blubber finally beginning to melt away), sweets 2 (need to re-stock)] *snert* That sounds like how I diet!

[Blaise broke both of these this morning and has thus moved rapidly up my list of people to hex, settling in place just after Cornguts and just before The Weasel King.] Hahahaha! I especially like how Cornfoot's name keeps changing to various insulting versions!

[150 lbs. (fat AND unloved), sweets 8 (but was comfort food), minutes in front of mirror 34 (though last 20 were spent agonizing over hideousness of self), minutes thinking about Tracey 435, minutes spent telling self NOT to think about Tracey 897.] Hilarious! I love how Draco spouts off on a problem in one breath and does the opposite in another.

[Look at where romance got my Aunt Bellatrix and Uncle Rodolphus.] Good point. Also loved Draco's comment about the "decline in our magical education."

[try to look down the front of Miss Loomis's robes while she takes my measurements] (laughing head off)Poor Abby! Good to know that Rosmerta's not the only one with this problem.;)

[Looked up at Pansy to see triumphant look on her face. Her gossip had stunned me, Draco Malfoy, King of Gossip, into silence. Must be very important moment for her. And in interest of friendship, shall allow her to have this moment and relish it.] I love how you allow Draco to have small moments of humanity like this. Not in a warm, fuzzy redeemed way but in an arrogant, superior way in keeping with his personality. The Pansy-Draco interaction is very well done.

[As if the Dark Lord is of the habit of recruiting teen wizards who haven’t even sat their O.W.L.s yet when he has a circle of grown and fully competent wizards at his disposal.] Excellent point, especially in light of all those angsty Draco Deatheater stories.

[You’d think they’d at least have the courtesy to tell me they weren’t speaking to me.] *snert* You write humor so well! The timing is just impeccable!

Wonderful chapter! I love how you mix the funny and superfluous aspects of Draco's life with the more serious and pressing matters. This is a delight to read. Any chance there'll be a sequel? :)

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98973Chapter: 8
Haha, Tracy got what she deserved! Great chapter! I needed those laughs. =)

Reviewer: WahleeDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98943Chapter: 8
"Common room was empty, however, except for Millicent Bulstrode who was deep into what seemed to be Pansy’s copy of N. Ormous Wandwielder’s latest book."

*dies*

*dies some more*

And WHOOT!! for Draco finally figuring it out. :P

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98915Chapter: 8
You make me really want to read BJ'sD.

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98909Chapter: 8
I love this story so much. Every new chapter has made me laugh out loud. Keep up the fantastic work!!!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98901Chapter: 8
hooray for updates on my favorite fic!!!

because of this story i read bridget jones's diary. loved it of course and laughed out loud at all the parts that were familiar from draco's diary. you do a great job writing in the same way and format as the original "diary".

please please please update soon.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98897Chapter: 8
:D Cannot WAIT for the next installment. For there WILL be more, yes? >( Yes. :)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98889Chapter: 8
And speaking of conversation, I think Millicent is trying to have one. Feel slight twinge of guilt that was not paying attention. Oh, wait. It passed.
=====

That was the perfect Draco line. :D

====
“Good evening, Professor...” Umbrith? Umbirch? Umbritch? Bloody hell, what’s her name? Oh! “Professor Umbridge.” Phew. Was close.
====
fjkdsjfkldjsaklfjds;lafsdk

LOVE how he doesn't have the consideration to remember names! :D

Reviewer: EchoDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98851Chapter: 8
First off, brilliant as usual, but seeing as I need an excuse not to do my home work, I've decided in adding a loger review then normal. Here goes.

I love Draco's problem with remembering names, it gives him the _______ness that he would be other wise lacking. It just screams 'Malfoy'.

This quote,
"Mine aren’t good for much conversation past Quidditch or food. And speaking of conversation, I think Millicent is trying to have one. Feel slight twinge of guilt that was not paying attention. Oh, wait. It passed."
to me illustrates his personality very well. Like he may care for a minute, but then his senses will catch up with him, and your left upstream with out a paddle.

While I was annyoed by Draco's negligence during the scene where Umbridge fires Trelawney, it seemed remarkably in character. I can't to see the Twins' grand exit, I just hope Draco will pay a little more attention this time.

I loved Draco's discription of Umbridge's office. For some one who seems to uphold himself to 'the fashion gods' this surely must have been an act worthy of enprisonment.

I am quite fond of the relationship between Draco and Crabbe and Goyle. Where as in the books they seem close(ish). I'm glad that your Draco finds them as bothersome as the rest of Hogwarts does. This quote pretty much narrows it down, for me; "Crabbe has… well Goyle, I suppose."

Although I did not imagine this in the book, I love Draco and Pansy as a couple in your story. The way he went about discribing how they were nothing more then friends every time his thoughts veered down that path was hilarious! I particlarally love this quote;

"Pansy was making her way over in order to congratulate me when Pucey intercepted her. As if his thirty points were pivotal in the match or something. Idiot. Have recently realized that I hate him, and cannot sort out why I never noticed that before."

The way she finally asked him out was very...Pansy of her. " “Will you go out with me, Draco?” she said abruptly, and rather assertively, so that if I’d meant to, I would’ve been too afraid to tell her no."

Thanks for another uproarious chapter, I can't wait untill the next!

-Echo

P.S. Was Sarah also there?

Reviewer: Kellie to ReadersDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98846Chapter: 8
Sorry about the formatting. I swear I had paragraph tags. I'll resubmit it as soon as possible.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98844Chapter: 8
Yesss! Yesss!

...there are no other words. :o)

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98841Chapter: 8
*giggle* I had to recommend this story to friends it was so funny. Love the Slytherin romantic piccadillos. Very funny, when's the next installment?

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98836Chapter: 8
Hee- brilliant as always. It's nice seeing Draco pining after Pansy, for once. However....I now have a new favorite potential pair...

Draco/Millicent 4EVA!!!!! WOOHOOOOOO!

Reviewer: ReaDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98779Chapter: 7
Wonderful. I finally sat down and read all of it. I love how Malfoy manages to pull of Bridget's obsessing over EVERYTHING and still manage to come off as the stuck up A-hem he is in the books.
After all his going-ons over his robes, I could almost see him on Queer Eye.
Waiting for the next chapter... :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --