The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Friendly Visit
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127059Chapter: 1
WOw! That was bloody fantastic...

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106207Chapter: 1
this is one of the best fanfics i've ever read!!!

Reviewer: AtreyuDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70850Chapter: 1
Please make one about them talking to Ron, Hermione, Ginny and Peter!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65425Chapter: 1
*sob* poor Remus..

Reviewer: jorgieDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59037Chapter: 1
I was very impressed with this story you write with feeling and keep it going though out the whole story theres no jerking. i really hope to read more form you. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: yoDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56580Chapter: 1
give me another one NOW!!

Reviewer: jklbDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56561Chapter: 1
I must admit that I didn't care for the visit to Harry (too impersonal with all the advice giving), but this one I did like. Reminiscenses, jokes, tears--it's all there. It was a very nice touch having the lull in the conversation as they wondered what to say remind them of their school days and prank planning. It set the tone for the whole visit.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55698Chapter: 1
This was wonderful! Keep on writing!

Reviewer: MLIDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55686Chapter: 1
Good stuff! I try not to read stuff like this, gets me depressed, but I liked this. Are you going to wright a short story about how siris fonded out how much lily can drink?

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55567Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this piece. You captured the different characters well. The tone and style flowed well and drew me right into the piece. A really enjoyable read, i hope to read more by you! 8-)

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: MmmMmmMmmaryDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55533Chapter: 1
I really liked this story. Would you consider writing more or it? It'd be cool!

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55517Chapter: 1
NICE JOB!

These stories are great!

I love the little quotes and Irish tidbits!

My mom is Irish so this made me laugh.

Please continue!

~~Katie Bell

I would really like to see Lily visit Harry by herself.....and then Lily, Sirius and James visit Albus AND Snape.....that would be a good laugh

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55446Chapter: 1
Ohhh! Loved it!

Could you make one of Remus givin' Harry the sex talk?

ROTFL!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55438Chapter: 1
oh i loved it it was so great and so well written cant say enough good things about it if you wrote more on the subject i would LOVE to read it.

Reviewer: RosebethDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55414Chapter: 1
This was wonderful! I loved it.

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55394Chapter: 1
Please if the plot bunnies strike make more of these it is wonderful to see the other charicters in a new light and i think you've really hit the nail on the head with James and Lilly

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55386Chapter: 1
I dare say that this series needs to continue. I read the first nad was kind of hoping Lily would show up to talk to Harry. But that can be a later addition in this run of stories.I am kind of hoping that in the next story it woul dbe either Ginny or Ron that the trio visit. Either them or Albus and, then of course Snape. But as you are the author of this particular plot bunny I am only tossing out lettuce to feed on. Please post again soon!!!!
Again this was a very sweet piece, as well you have opened a great many other plot bunnies to run with.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --