The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Future Uncertain
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149059Chapter: 19
AMAZING CHAPTER!!!!!! I love this story, and I have been waiting anxiously for updates. I'm so glad to have finally recieved one!! I love how the plot line is progressing with Grizelda and also with Ingrid and Charlie. I can't wait for the next chapter, so PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-06-03
Reviewid: 148180Chapter: 18
Wow. I had forgotten all about this story, but when I read it again, it just reminded me how much I love it. I am very interested to find out what happens with Grizelda and Modwin, so PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-03-11
Reviewid: 147424Chapter: 17
Please finish this! this is so good, please don't leave me hanging. Ive been waiting for an addition to this for a while! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: avenDate: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143667Chapter: 1
cool story

Reviewer: HappydogDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130238Chapter: 15
While this may be a good place as any to end it ... Don't! We've got to know what happend to Milo and Macintosh and whether they've found Grizelda and finally what happens to her and her 'alterings'. Keep up the good work!

Happydog.

Reviewer: Magnolia MamaDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130153Chapter: 15
*cheers* I check the "latest fan fiction" page at least once a week to see if you've updated; I had faith that, eventually, persistence and patience would pay off, and tonight they have. :-)

Reviewer: ShandaDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130114Chapter: 15
I love it! We never get to hear enough about Charlie and canon has changed so much, it's nice to read a story that can go on!

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130048Chapter: 15
YES!!! An update....it's been awhiel and you did not disappoint! PLEASE GET THE NEXT CAHPTER OUT SOON!!!

Reviewer: NavarreDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118686Chapter: 14
Wow! You are awsome!
And I thought I like Charlie before....
Modwin is awsome. You do a great job with your characterizations. All of your original characters are very real and very consistent. I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118166Chapter: 14
WOW! That chapter answered a lot of questions and created a lot of new questions! I can't wait for the next installment!My absolute favorite line was:

"His stuffed giraffe, when he was four years old, had been named Giraffe."

Classic.

-Waiting anxiously,
Tyn

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114827Chapter: 13
That's where you leave me... "Thank God."

come on!!! Update soon please...for the sake of my sanity

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113911Chapter: 13
I just read this chapter but I think I will have to go back and reread to make sure I remember what is going on. Regardless it is great to see an update! Thank you!

Reviewer: Magnolia MamaDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109831Chapter: 13
I'm so glad to see this story is still alive!

Reviewer: EurydiceDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109271Chapter: 1
Hi, everybody. I know it's been awhile since I updated; Chapter 13 has been in the works for quite some time, and once I can get my act together, it's back to this tale with me. So fear not; hopefully in a week or so I'll be able to post it. Thanks for reading, and for giving such wonderful support.

-E

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108510Chapter: 12
So far I have adored all of your Charlie and Ingrid stories. The pace of the fics, the characterization, the general "aura," if you will, is wonderful. I haven't started reading this b/c I'm scared you aren't going to finish it, and unfinished fics refuse to leave my mind. Anyway, I was hoping there would be some way you could inform your readers if you're planning on finishing this. Thanks ever so much...

Reviewer: SummerDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91156Chapter: 12
K, first can i say that you should write beyond fan fic. I've just finished reading all of your stories and the way you spin a story is fantastic. Your descriptions are unique and you trasmit a characters feelings in the smallest ways. And second is please update soon! Alright, I'll stop with the randomness. I truly enjoyed your writing.
-Summer

Reviewer: dr. zDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91123Chapter: 12
oh no! what's up with modwin?!?! i hope the next chapter's coming soon!

i really like crina and how she interacts with the other characters. she reminds me of my youngest brother, not a bit of shyness.

more power to you! :D

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86366Chapter: 11
Pfft. And I call myself a fanboy. I was on vacation in Nova Scotia for a bit, or I'd have reviewed sooner, but that's no excuse. Anyhow, I really liked the flashback Weasley family interaction. You write the whole family so well, and it's a rarity that we get to see them all together. The interaction between Bill and Sleepwalking!Charlie was creepy. I *am* glad to see that Charlie's finally going in a good direction (or so it seems). Looking forward to more sometime soon!

Reviewer: cileagDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84539Chapter: 11
A well needed confrontation and hopefully a start to some smoother sailing--and therapy??--for Charlie. Only one nit, I think it's more common to say "please yourself" instead of "if you please" in England.

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83913Chapter: 10
I know I'm really late on this review, and there's defintely no excuse -I consider myself a major fan of your work. But better late then never I suppose. Anyway, it's pretty clear that stress (and perhaps depression?) is getting to Charlie. Blowing up like that just isn't him. Good to see Bill on scene though. Hopefully he'll be able to help out! Looking forward to your next chapter!

Reviewer: cileagDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83011Chapter: 10
Ahh, nothing like family to give you a swift kick in the butt to get you into gear (which I hope is what Bill is gonna do). I like the emotions in this chapter but it doesn't have the same flow as other chapters do...I find myself a little confused with all the names to be honest. It could be because I haven't read it all in a while but still, perhaps you could just refer to the group of them occasionally without listing?

As always though, looking forward to some more..

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78857Chapter: 9
well i started to read this story yesturday and i've just finished reading chapter nine. that is a short time for me to read nine chapters (that aren't two paragraphes long). which is really a short time for me with school and other activities. and i was all ready to read the exciting chapter ten. that would be just great like all the others.! and there is none!the end of chapter nine got me soo excited for the other chapters and to find there is none felt. well that is a disappointment. soi guesse im saying that i really like all your story and all your other ones too. and i can't wait for more chapters from you! your story is a totaly page turner. but i did notice that in the last couple of chapters that you have not put charlies POV about the accident and him sleepwalking. i do no that it would be a very delicate subject to write about and Ingrid's POV is interresting but seeing more of Charlie's i would like very much. but w.e you write alright just please write more!!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78429Chapter: 9
Ah, I'm glad to see your Bill back in action, from the bits I've seen of him before, I know you right him just as well as Charlie - which is certainly saying something. So much time gone by...I'm curious as to how Charlie's doing now, and what's happening in Romania. I certainly hope to see the next chapter up soon!

Reviewer: Laura JeanDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77913Chapter: 8
I feel so bad for Charlie. I wish he would grieve and be able to move on. I hope Modwin comes back! And what happened to Grizelda? I know I will just have to wait and see. In the meantime you have done a great job developing these characters and this story!!!

Reviewer: cileagDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76588Chapter: 7
Tough chapter to read, but nicely written. I will be honest and say I got a little confused over which things were dragons and which were people but that's probably because we read these chapter by chapter and forget a bit. A little clarification might not hurt though as there are a lot of characters and odd names.

Poor Charlie...I hope he gets a chance to grieve in the next chapter!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76572Chapter: 7
No, this is horrible! Well, okay, it was very good writing as always. But talk about depressing chapters! Modwin gone, Charlie beaten about and forced into things, Takuro dead, Elmo dead, and...intrigue of some sort? I'm wondering what the worry/doubt in the back of Ingrid's mind was...

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76539Chapter: 7
wow keep it UP! you are awesome!!

Reviewer: LaylaDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76229Chapter: 6
Just wondering...when are you going to post again? I'm a pretty new reader of your fanfic but it's really good, and you ended it at a cliffhanger you evil person you!! POST SOON!!

Reviewer: redfiendDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69058Chapter: 6
I love this story. I especially like the way you characterized Charlie. That's definately how he should be.

Reviewer: Tamira LuneDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 69005Chapter: 6
Wow. Semi cliffie. Anyways, keep it up!

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68924Chapter: 6
Evil cliffhanger.

I really like your set of stories about Charlie & Ingrid. We never get to see enough of Charlie in most fics, including JKR's. You write him the way I imagine him to be. Good Work.

Reviewer: Magnolia MamaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68878Chapter: 6
I feel absolutely terrible for not having spoken up sooner, because your Charlie Weasley stories are among my very favorites (meaning they're the ones I bother to save and print out on paper), and each new one surpasses those that came before it (not that any of them are lacking in any respect). Above all else, you have a deft touch with OCs; I've gotten to the point where I see a mention of Charlie in other fics and find myself looking for Ingrid and Modwin, because, by golly, they *belong*. Excellent work, all of it.

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64202Chapter: 5
Yes, Charles Octavian Weasley has a very nice ring to it. I like this story alot!!! Please update soon! *makes puppy eyes* please?

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63530Chapter: 4
Ohh its so good! Keep writing and update SOON!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63391Chapter: 4
Oooh, the plot thickens. There's some definite intrigue going on here, I like the suspense, the whole thing is very intense without having or needing much action. Masterfully done as always.

Reviewer: Clara LenexDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61033Chapter: 3
terific story hurry up with the next one!!!!!!!!!! i want to know what happens with Modwin so hurry up!!!!!!!!!!
yours
Clara Lenex

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61009Chapter: 3
I'm really loving all of the "Charlie stories" but these short chapters are killing me!! I generally am afraid of OC stories, but all of these people ring true and it's a very interesting take on what Charlie is up to off in Romania. I hope you update soon. :o)

Reviewer: Mira LuneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59430Chapter: 2
You write such SHORT cahpters! Well kkeep writing! ssorry my kkeyboard isss messsed up!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59375Chapter: 2
Ah,another chapter. Your OC's, all of them, are so human it's almost uncanny. Modwin Banks, Ingrid...very, very original characters, original ideas. I wish you would make the chapters long, but life happens, and with it comes time constraints. Hope to see more up some time soon!

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56455Chapter: 1
Well, this is certainly interesting... I can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56186Chapter: 1
Wow, you're such a good writer... I love your ideas of Charlie and what his life and friends are like. Keep it up!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55973Chapter: 1
I've always loved your stories, particuarly the Charlie/Ingrid pairing. I'm ecstatic to see a new story in the works. And I hadn't even considered Charles in Charge jokes until you brought it up ;-D
Hope to see more soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --