The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 63

Reviewer: truefairy008Date: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144182Chapter: 2
ok

Reviewer: FluffyFanaticDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124292Chapter: 2
Very adorable;-) I appreciated the "fat lady" singing

Reviewer: FluffyFanaticDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124290Chapter: 1
VERY cute and funny so far. you've got a wonderful way of writing. I love the whole "Hermione, you're a girl right,"etc. Great story so far:)

Reviewer: yamahamaDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89211Chapter: 2
5 words: loved it, absolutly loved it!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89154Chapter: 2
Good, but i think ron would be the one to make the move. :)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86670Chapter: 2
I just wanted to let you know that was very, very sweet and I loved it a lot. Did you say you had another story on here? I might have to go check it out. But anyway, lovely! It really was!

Reviewer: TrinhDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71955Chapter: 2
ahhhhhh. How cute!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71905Chapter: 2
now how cute was that...

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71904Chapter: 2
That was the sweetest!!!!

Ron and Hermione were very much in character, loved the dialogue. It was a really, really sweet fic.

Reviewer: ellenDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71851Chapter: 2
ur story rocked! it was a bit soppy, but i cant wait 4 more!

Reviewer: AddisonDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70204Chapter: 2
I like it... i like it a lot!!! It's padded with just enough fluff, but enough seriousness to enjoy the plot! Godd job!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70159Chapter: 2
Very sweet and romantic. awww
*Angel*

Reviewer: H/G...R/H...Loveable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff LovDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65044Chapter: 2
Awesome!! I love it.

Favorite Parts...
"Well, no," Ron confessed. "Hermione, you're a girl right?"

Hermione sighed irritably and raised her eyebrows. "That, I believe, has been established."

Ron winced, thinking back to before the Yule Ball. "Yeah, well, anyway..." he said quickly. "You know all that relationship and feelings stuff, right?" Ron waited for her answer with bated breath.

&

"'You Know I'm a git, right?' Hermione nodded. 'Just making sure.' ... Ron, You know I'm a know it all, Right?'"

Please write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~H/G...R/H...Lovable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff Lover~

Reviewer: Kathleen WeasleyDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65040Chapter: 2
Awesome story! You need to write more though. It's a complete and total Hermy/Ron love story.

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64907Chapter: 1
That was sooo sweet! I hope that you will write more in the future. I really enjoyed this a lot.

~Joanna

Reviewer: Hermione GrangerDate: 2003-11-23
Reviewid: 60600Chapter: 2
Very good! You sound like a wonderful writer! You're very artistic!
~H.G~

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60095Chapter: 2
Fantastically fluffy!

Reviewer: miss_lily_lupinDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60075Chapter: 2
Loads of fluffiness! I love it! I say, "Bring on the H/G, now!" *grins*

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59939Chapter: 2
I love it write me more !!! If ya got any etra exciting work e-mial it to me!!! omg i want to no what happens next a.s.a.p!!

Reviewer: PolinaDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59864Chapter: 2
Great story! I especially liked the way you captured Hermione's bewilderment in the first chapter - it made me smile!

My favorite part:
"Well, would you want me to tell you or just walk up to you in the corridor and kiss you?" Ron asked, continuing to be oblivious to Hermione's struggle, which she was quite visibly losing.

"The latter, I think," she said before she could stop herself. "No. Wait. That's ridiculous. Forget it." Hermione had suddenly gone very red and flustered...

:)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59835Chapter: 2
He, he... he past out? ... He, he...Great fanfiction :D
-Line

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59819Chapter: 2
love the end of this chapter it is so perfect "Would you , I mean as corny as it sounds, would you be my girlfriend?" so great love it hope you write more maybe you should have a harry revalation about ginny any way love the story great writting hope you write more

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59813Chapter: 2
Fluffy, yes but beautifully done. And I for one think fluffy is great. Please write more

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59800Chapter: 2
aw...and I love the last line!! It's so cute!!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59722Chapter: 2
I'm so glad you updated! Amazing ending to a brilliant fic! :) I loved the last line: "Ron barely had enough time to realise just how lucky he was before he was lost in the intensity of the moment and the purity of young love." That just summed everything up for me. Excellent job!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59706Chapter: 2
Very well done! You have a talent that will leave many in the dust. Please give us more!
Favorite line:
The proper response when someone kisses you is to kiss them back. But not Ron Weasley - oh no, he had to be a complete moron and pass out.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59688Chapter: 2
Very sweet! That is a nice finish to the story. I like the idea that they are both shy around each other. I like this line:
>>"You know I'm a git, right?" Ron asked, breaking the silence. <<
Well Done!

Reviewer: sheila plickneyDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59631Chapter: 2
i like it.

Reviewer: SallynaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57327Chapter: 1
Say you will continue!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57139Chapter: 1
Hhmmm I think this is just a little too much insight for ron. But so far it's a cute story!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57131Chapter: 1
Adorable!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57126Chapter: 1
'Say I liked this girl...'
Oldest line in the book, but oh such a goodie!
One thing though... you make it all straight forward and Ron and Hermione-ish, then chuck a word like intoxicating in at the end... a word that doesn't spring to mind as a word that would spring to mind for either Ron or Hermione. Do you get what I mean?

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57112Chapter: 1
You're so evil. Need more NOW!!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57103Chapter: 1
Fabulous start! I liked how Ron got out of cleaning.. very Ron.. heh heh. Can't wait to read what comes next!
Sarah :0)

Reviewer: DemonAngiDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57090Chapter: 1
AWWW … You totally changed the whistling potion to a cleaning potion! Very good, that way you can follow the “Summer after” Rule :o) (I read it on FanFiction.net) Anyways, I absolutely love this story and cant wait till you update again soon ~Angi

Reviewer: sDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57074Chapter: 1
Great! That's really wonderful-not at all like the 'Oh, ronnie, I'm so in love with you' junk. Great! Superb! Keep writing!

Reviewer: _LadyAlli_Date: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57060Chapter: 1
::grins:: That was WONDERFUL! Your one of my top R/H fics..and trust me I've read hundreds!

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57059Chapter: 1
Wow. I can't wait to hear more of this story! Keep on writing,I'm enjoying it!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57051Chapter: 1
oh that was cute!

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57030Chapter: 1
That was really great! Keep it coming...I need more!
Who did Ron actually have in mind though? I can't ever imagine him being able to talk to Hermione about someone else...he's too head-over-heels in love with her! Well that's what *I* think anyway! I thought Ron would be more awkward, that's all.

Reviewer: marshaDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57026Chapter: 1
great start - would love more.

Reviewer: MeianhDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 57005Chapter: 1
It was great!!! PLEASE write more!!!

Reviewer: JadaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56964Chapter: 1
Sweet! So very, very sweet! I liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing your talent.

Reviewer: - - -Date: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56941Chapter: 1
i luved it!CUTE!!!

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56910Chapter: 1
lol! lol!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56876Chapter: 1
lolololol
that was really funny. very cute, I'd love to read more.
though I can't imagine Ron asking Hermione a question like that with a straight face. :o)

great story

Reviewer: BaileyMacDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56860Chapter: 1
Woohoo!!!! What happens next? What happens next??!!!!

Reviewer: AudreyDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56855Chapter: 1
I've read stories that have made me cry, laugh, and gasp. This, however, is the first story that has made me shriek "Oh my GOD!" at the end of it. And it's only the first chapter! I can't wait until you update!

Reviewer: R1&R2Date: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56841Chapter: 1
That was cute but too quick!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56839Chapter: 1
Yeah for Hermione! Very brave! I liked that she kissed him first. Brilliant start. I do hope you continue it soon! :)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56830Chapter: 1
What fun! I can just see Ron stammering around, trying to figure out how to nervously say what’s on his mind. And leave it to Hermione to turn the tables and just act. Great story. I hope there’s more to it.

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56825Chapter: 1
oh that was so excellent! "I said hypothetically." GOd i love ron.. so very in character and perfectly written. PLease say you're writing more, pretty please?

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56772Chapter: 1
Argh! Not fair to end it there! I was just getting going!
Will there be more?

Reviewer: MeridunDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56753Chapter: 1
Wow. You've actually hit upon a plotline here that I don't think I've actually seen before in some permutation, and written a very nice vignette around it. It's nice, cute, seems very in-character thus far, and is just very enjoyable to read.

I look forward to seeing how this turns out and hope that you're able to keep up such an excellent combination of dialogue and characterization that made this so good.

Reviewer: BuckbeakyDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56748Chapter: 1
Aww, very cute. Sequel? Hee.

Reviewer: miss_lily_lupinDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56745Chapter: 1
Awwwwwww! Cute! Write more, PLEASE!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56738Chapter: 1
Good job! I like the way they sort of stumble into the relationship. Very cute. I'm interested to see how you develop their relationship.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56723Chapter: 1
aw, that was cute!!

I love all these R/Hr's that have sprung up!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56705Chapter: 1
"Ron felt his jaw tighten in anger; it was Tonks who had woken up Mrs. Black earlier, not him."

Loved this. Thoroughly describes Ron's temper.

I love this fluffiness! Woo hoo! Read my fics, too, pleeeaase.

Intoxicating, eh? ^.^

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56692Chapter: 1
*word captain kathy hates* I love this

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56686Chapter: 1
I love it. Can't ever get too much R/H fluff. Will there be any more?

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56681Chapter: 1
Very cute!! Write more! Blessed Be!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56678Chapter: 1
Yay! Continue Continue! I love Ron and Hermione fluff!!!! Is this gunna be a summer thing or what? Oh I'm exzcited!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --