The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lions On A Banner
Review(s): 265

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146473Chapter: 1
Wonderful.
Please contact me and let me know where I can find the rest of this.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-12-17
Reviewid: 146459Chapter: 15
I know it's been awhile, but I still hope that you'll be able to continue your story. You're an excellent writer!

Reviewer: swellDate: 2006-11-02
Reviewid: 146039Chapter: 15
I loved this set of FanFic, and have been trying to find if it has been continued elsewhere, but no luck.

Reviewer: swellDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142848Chapter: 15
I think Ive read all your fanfic including the Nazgul and the Star Wars ones but this series [+ the earlier] is IMHO simply the BEST. Absolutely believable, completely unpredictable, and has had me reading again and again.
You cannot leave us like this. Please continue the story. And have at least a couple of sequels in the pipeline ;) !!

Reviewer: ElenathDate: 2005-07-21
Reviewid: 127561Chapter: 15
Well, I've read through all three books in the space of a few days - they're rather addictive. I've always loved the Nazgul and to find someone who writes a tale of Nazgul redemption is very refreshing. Several of my friends can't seem to understand the sex appeal of a Nazgul (or Severus for that matter)- they're missing out! At any rate, I was just wonding when I might hope to find another chapter. Cheers, and thank you for the awesome tale!

Reviewer: CaranielDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125806Chapter: 15
Ahhhhhhh! I've just spent the last 3 days reading 'Cloulds over Snow', 'Stars in the River' and 'Lions on a Banner' and am now dying to see what happens! I love what you have done, LOTR and HP being two of my fav epics! The Silmarillion is my fav Tolkien book so im really enjoying the crossover and use of the elvish history. When is the next chapter!? I need to find out what happens!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125669Chapter: 15
Green slime, indeed. Like Howl! Heh. Hope we see more of the students in future - I quite like your characterization of them.

How, precisely, is Gaearon meant to be pronounced?...one would think I'd be able to figure it out, myself, having read the pronunciation guide at the back of my copy of LotR...but oh well.

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123141Chapter: 15
hey! i've been reading Clouds Over Snow, Stars in the River, and just finished this. it's GRREAT(a bit too Tony the Tiger-ish, but it's true). Snapes becoming a little softie (awwww!). Okay, are Draco and Harry getting 2 be friends now? That's different. Still thinking about Snape and his kid....freakishly cute. Question: is hermione gonna play a part in maybe a future story? PLEEAASE! Okay I really like hermione(as you can tell) okay gotta go. PS: You are SOOOO getting me addicted to Harry Potter fanfics! Specially ones by you!!! And thanks for not putting Hermione and legolas together in a fanfic **wicked grin** it's getting bo-oring.

Reviewer: cindy kDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119592Chapter: 1
hi, i was wondering if you will be writing any more of this story soon?? it is a very intereseting story and i would like to read more of it ,,, you had me hooked from the fist story in the sequel... hope to hear from you..

Reviewer: lindielDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118817Chapter: 15
Well, I've just finished reading through all three of your HP/Nazgul stories, and I like what I've seen so far. Do you have an update list? because if you do, I'd like to be added to it, so I can follow this story to the end.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115446Chapter: 15
I enjoy your story. Please post the next chapter soon! I keep checking for the next chapter! Can't wait to read it!

Reviewer: itor66Date: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115291Chapter: 15
Another fantastic story. The King is awesome. I hope that the healer can avoid killing the weirds.... would be a shame to lose such allies. Besides she did take an oath to a Nazgul, so surely she can overcome another hurdle?

Reviewer: AdaraDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112445Chapter: 15
This is definitely the best crossover I've ever read. Not that I've read that many crossovers, but of the ones I have read, this is the best. Snape is very much in character. Or, well, if you define IC Snape as 'Snape acting the way he does teaching his class and when he's around Harry' he's OOC, but in an IC way. He acts exactly IC when we get to see him in class and... well, he's very well written.
I really should have reviewed right after I finished reading but it was rather late and so I put it off for several days and now I can't remember what I was going to say. Ah well. I'll just ramble on for a bit. I hope you don't mind.
I love Gobardon Agnen (I've been pronouncing his name go (as in go for a walk)-BAR as in... bar) -don (as in dawn) btw. Is that right?). I've never thought of the Nazgul as actual people before. I had always thought of them as being rather like the dementors: dark menaces that go around menacing the main characters without having ever been people. I know I had all sorts of things to say about him but they seem to have slipped my mind.

Oh and I must compliment you on your summary. It's one of the best I've seen. I was going to read your story even before I read (or rather, listened to) The Lord of the Rings because of your cool summary.

I have noticed that you ocasionally misspell Granger as Grainger and Weasley as Weasely. I assume this is because of your spell checker. My own spellchecker used to insist that my last name should be Flaming or Flexing or possibly Fleeing. Silly thing.

I think this is the longest review I've ever written! I hope you don't find it too boring and rambly. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: GlendaDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110941Chapter: 15
I Love This Story!!! I have been a fan of JRR Tolkien and J K Rowling for so long that combining the two is a most excellent way to enjoy a story. I think we could use some more points of why the Valar are revelent to the story of the new age of man and wizards. Tolikens story was important to understanding the world before men became prominent to the world and others were sent into legend.

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110607Chapter: 15
Oh, but green slime is so much FUN!

Another lovely chapter. ^_^ Slightly confusing, I'll admit; all the scene changes had me a bit disoriented. I also have no idea who Megaera is supposed to be. Is she someone from the Silmarillion that I just don't know about because I've never read the whole thing, or is she someone else entirely? Is her name meant to resemble that of Megara of Greek myth, and why? ...I'm just full of questions tonight, aren't I. ^__^ I think two is enough...I'll let you get on with writing the next chapter now.

Reviewer: Catherine CookDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109679Chapter: 15
Looks like Eregion will have some learning to do! And Megaera sounds like something that could do Voldie up a treat, were she so minded.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109344Chapter: 15
I get the feeling Voldemort's going to find out exactly what he's dealing with soon, assuming Wormtail does as he is told and finds the leader of the Weirds. That would be an interesting chat!

Megaera is NOT one of the Furies, right? I mean, Voldemort's the kind of guy whose butt they kick, and besides there's no sign of Alecto and Tisiphone.... So she must be something else. Definitely a creepy creature, though.

You know, this has got me wondering -- just how many Weirds ARE there? And are they all over, or just in the British Isles?

A place to stand? Sounds like it's time to go reevaluate Harry's island-raising idea! (And figure out the best way to remove massive amounts of seaweed and fishiness!)

Looking forward to the next chapter! It's been a while since I've read this story, but I am still curious about that glowy-shiny rock (the Simaril?) that Voldemort has in that cave.

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108679Chapter: 15
Another well done chapter! Though the shock of the last chapter has been wearing off, I am simply amazed with all this common ancestry in this one, now that a new species has been introduced. I could almost imagine this baby Sulime and her features. Oh, the pointy ears looks so adorable. I hope you update again soon!

Reviewer: Mary AnneDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108671Chapter: 15
Correction--that drawing I mentioned is called "Kissed on the Nose." Anyone who wants to see it may go here:

http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/10710401/

I just think Snape is going to have to be very firm indeed with his little daughter, who already seems to have a mind of her own. 8-)

Reviewer: Mary AnneDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108667Chapter: 15
Update, update! Rah rah rah!

You better believe I'll be keeping a close eye on Sulime in the upcoming episodes. She's off to a nice precocious start and I'll bet she'll be wrapping Daddy Severus around her finger in no time. There's a sweet drawing on the 'net (I think it's over at Wondermaze's site) called "A Kiss on the Nose" in which a very tiny girl is reaching up to kiss Snape on his great blade of a nose--and I instantly thought of little Sulime. Just you wait!

Shivers over Megeara, whatever the heck she is. But I'm a bit encouraged by her snarky attitude--she seems to just barely tolerate Voldemort. I'll be interested to see how things turn out with her.

Cracking up over the werewolf/"monthlies" comparison. Some of us who have real trouble in that area might be tempted to choose lycanthropy instead if we had a choice! ;-) Ah, well, at least the potions for female trouble aren't quite as foul-tasting or difficult to procure.

And finally, good scene with the Weirds. I've always liked to think that something could be done with the Orcs under the proper circumstances and that they wouldn't be completely lost to evil. It'll be interesting to see what Eregion thinks of them, though. Please don't keep us waiting too long for the next installment! (Hope there might be some more then with Minerva and Argus, too.)

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108275Chapter: 15
Darth Stitch, you are an evil, evil person.

Evil. Pure and simple. From the 8th Dimension by way of Planet X.

Never gonna happen (I'm an H/G shipper) but it's still an evil thought.

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108273Chapter: 15
Another chapter! Short, but welcome anyway. Happy holidays.

Sounds like the Trio (not to mention Snape) are going to find out the hard way that elf babies are significantly more precocious than their human counterparts. I think the readers know durn well Sulime was trying to say "Hi" to Harry. Should I infer that she'll be speaking complete sentences before she can walk?

As for when Nox was bred, you never really said. Eregion merely discovered she was in foal some time after Solstice (SitR Ch 30). Hagrid likely never deliberately bred them, he merely let the two of them have some fun in the paddock. Like we did accidentally with Tess and an App colt we had at the time -- never believe anyone who says that a 13hh colt can't possibly cover a 16.2hh mare. Particularly when the aforementioned mare is a total slut. Moonshadow was a nice warmblood outcrossing.

Feel free to repeat April's foaling at our farm in front of the entire student body of the neighboring academy at recess if the muse strikes.

Reviewer: Darth StitchDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108222Chapter: 15
And I quote: “Um. Hi. I’m Harry.”

Yes, Sulime - isn't he precious? Now, darlin' you'll just have to grow up and we'll make sure Harry waits for you. Because, really, I want to see the look on your father's face when you bring Harry home to your parents once you're all growed up. :P

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108085Chapter: 15
Yay! You updated! I love Baby Snape! This story is bookmarked under my favorites. Please don't keep me in suspense for 3 months again ;)

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107924Chapter: 15
Hooray you updated what a great chapter loved it cant wait for the next one and im so happy snape and the doctor had the baby how nice cant wait to find out how things play out =) oh and i loved when ron said the baby was lucky because she didnt get snapes nose that was great

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107912Chapter: 15
It's hard to pick which bit is my favorite! Severus' concern for Lupin's monthly ordeal, the history of the Weirds, the glimpse of baby Sulime... (babies are such cute little scene-stealers.) I loved it all!

And you wrote Voldemort and Wormtail with such chilling finesse! I liked how you showed Wormtail's skill at staying on his Master's good side. (Not that Voldemort HAS a good side, but you know what I mean.)

It's very like Hagrid to have friends among the Weirds. Mist and Stone and their folk are good-hearted people... I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Eregion accept the Weirds as friends and allies.

(Thanks for the kind words on my Squib stories!)

Reviewer: RegeaneDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107896Chapter: 15
Hmm...interesting developments to say the least. Megaera almost sounds like a balrog to me, although I might be wrong on that. The phrase "We need a place to stand." made me remember when Harry wondered if they could ask permission from Illuvatar to raise Numenor at the end of Stars in the River.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107889Chapter: 15
Yay, I am all caught up with your story! I'm pleased to see there is more suspense and action in the offing; I was thinking as I opened this webpage that things were too quiet at Hogwarts.

Voldemort's new ally, Megaera, sounds very interesting. I hope to read more about her - what she looks like, what powers she has - in the future. I thought it very interesting that she didn't have a very high opinion of Voldemort; at least she had known greater evils than him, so she's not as blindly devoted as the Death Eaters.

I also liked reading about the Weirds. Eregion's reaction, if she finds out about Mist and Stone (Magical contractors! What an interesting concept!) and what they are, should be interesting.

Oh, and I'd also love to see Dumbledore's reaction to all the developments in his castle :) (Where is he again???)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107886Chapter: 14
I can't believe I forgot to review this chapter! I know I read it long ago, probably when you had just posted it, but didn't leave a review! *kicks self*

I loved everything - McG finding out about her impending blessing, Filch finding out about McG's impending blessing, the arrival of the Snapes' blessing, and more of the four (especially Harry and Draco) learning to get along.

Now I have to go read the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: Onua WingstarDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107870Chapter: 15
The weirds are interesting indeed...and I'm eager to learn what role they will play in the battle. In the meantime, some wild speculation: might the being Voldemort calls Megaera be better known to readers of the Silmarillion as Thuringwethil?

Reviewer: LinDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107805Chapter: 15
Lions is back, with Snapelet! Sulime is so *cute*! ::melts:: Is the pale bit of hair in front like Polgara's white streak from Eddings' Belgariad? And I highly approve of the notion of husbands sharing in the labor. Will Animagus transformation affect McGonagall's baby at all?

So *that's* what Weirds are. I was wondering about that... they didn't really act orcish in the barfight. And if Hagrid and Remus could go to Hogwarts, why can't the Weirds? They seem like decent folk. Is it just a cultural taboo?

Ooh, Megaera is scary. Is she one of the winged Nazgul-steeds? At first I thought Voldie was calling upon Megaera the Erinyes, and thought "What the heck? The Furies are a package deal, you never see just one. And even if they could be called, they'd most likely turn Voldie into chunky salsa and then proceed to drag his soul down to Tartarus..." Ahh, happy thoughts. ^_^

Are we going to see any Wargs? I just got a mental image of Moony mixing it up with a Warg. Now THAT'S a dogfight. Hey, I wonder if the King's healing touch can cure lycanthropy? And where is our favorite werewolf, anyway? I can't imagine Remus the DADA professor not investigating a mystery like the King.

Happy writing!
Lin

Reviewer: CatsDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107073Chapter: 1
oh Murasaki, when will you update??

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103477Chapter: 14
OHHH! Is there anything cuter than a baby? *all happy*

*cackles* Poor Draco and Harry. Or perhaps I should be more afraid for the first years...PLEASE do say we're going to see their attempt at teaching...

Reviewer: Mary AnneDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101715Chapter: 14
“I could have sworn I heard a lion roar just now.”

*snorfle*

What a fun chapter! Daddy Snape . . . awwwwwww. But those sympathetic labour pains, ouchie. Talk about partnership. And now he has a beautiful daughter; something tells me he's going to be a very protective father. I also have a feeling that his daughter is going to have a mind of her own, so he had better prepare himself.

And speaking of getting prepared: I know it's not all pumpkin juice and exploding snap at Hogwarts--Voldie the Moldie is still out there somewhere, right? Gnawing my nails to see where he'll strike next. He'd just better watch it when he does, though. Think of it: Snape a new father, Eregion a new mother, and all the parents-to-be who have a stake in seeing their children grow up in a safer world. Ol' Red Eyes is in for some serious trouble. I hope.

More soon, please!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100782Chapter: 14
Wow, that's a beautiful ending. To make this brief (and quickly-i need to finish up my hw and get to sleep), I'd say the beginning was-shocking. Indeed, it really is. I have never thought...I had never expected that one of my favourite (and yet strict) professors to become..pregnant; I couldn't bear to think it either with unexpectedness with the frivolous caretaker's reaction to becoming a father by the end of the school year!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100769Chapter: 14
Finally getting around to reviewing....

Must say, it's about time the baby showed up. Though I do have to ask how to pronounce her name (right now I'm saying "SOO-lee-may" which I'm sure is wrong).

Hehehe, Snape might need therapy soon, if he's speaking languages he never knew he spoke. I can see him checking the mirror everyday to see if his ears are getting pointy!

Anyway. *looks at watch* Almost time for the mayhem to start, isn't it? :-D

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: MarikaDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99724Chapter: 14
It didn't help that I was reading this chapter when listening to a song called Elvenpath.... **grins**

I love this chapter. ^-^ and Especially Harry and Draco having to teach the class.

I was wondering, is there going to be any direct interaction with Hermione and the King? I'm sure she'd be more than interested in what he could tell her about the old days and such.

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99399Chapter: 14
Yay! I finally caught up. Wow, what a ride so far! :) I was so excited about Tui's baby. Reading the fertility celibration scene just gave me chills. And Minerva! LOL! Oh dear, I just can't imagine Filch as a daddy, but it will be interesting to see how he fairs.

I was happy to see more of Harry Ron and Hermione as well. I think Sulime is a lovely and very appropriate name for the newest child of Hogwarts.

Monique

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99389Chapter: 14
A baby girl at last! And more surprises on the way as well. I guess the next chapter will be the formal announcement and call for babysitting volunteers.

Are you still leaning towards an October/November foaling? I hope Hagrid or someone is boning up on warming charms. Dealing with a baby horse in the dead of winter is not fun, as I learned from painful experience. Winter foals don't often survive without direct intervention.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99265Chapter: 14
as always loved the chapter YEAH she finally had the baby and oh my poor flich he is going to be a daddy that is interesting and i loved that he calles them bratlets that is to funny i really hope your flich looks nothing like the one from the movies cause yuck what was McGonagall thinking i find that a little gross but oh well it will be hilarious to read about McGonagall being pregnant oh and i loved that you had snape feel the birthing "Pain" cant wait for the next update =)

Reviewer: VladTepesDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99227Chapter: 14
Granted, the King MIGHT not pass out, but I would be willing to bet that Argus will!!! *cackling evilly* That was definitely a twist that I did NOT see coming! So when is the Golden Trio going to swear fealty? *grinning eagerly* Can't wait to see Snape's reaction to that happening!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99226Chapter: 14
Delighted to see this chapter up at the Quill! It's wonderful to see the Founders' rooms getting some use. McGonagall's reaction to the news made me grin, as did the fact that Severus and Gobardon could hear her all the way from Rowena's Library.

Much enjoyed Ron and Harry's discussion about Draco. It's good to see all four kids getting some archery practice in.

Sulime's birth was lovely... I wanted to cuddle her like Severus and Eregion are doing. Severus's calm reaction to his unexpected ability to speak Quenya made me grin. He's feeling rather overwhelmed and happy at the moment, but will probably be concerned about this later...

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Darth StitchDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99219Chapter: 14
My Potter-Snape brood and I greet Sulime a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! and hope that when she's a little older, she can join us in the fun and adventures.

I'm a raving nutter, but in the spirit of giving your Severus heart failure many many years into the future... I wonder, would Sulime end up with the Harry in THIS story? :P *evil grin*

And oh yeah...The great McG and Argus Filch? McG pregnant with Filch's BABY?!

*keels over dead*

You have killed me. My Muses will have to take over today...AGAIN!

Reviewer: Darth StitchDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98907Chapter: 13
All right.

If I hear that Draco is ACTUALLY related to one blonde Mirkwood elf *coughLegolasGreenleafcough* - I am going to Laugh. My. Ass. Off. Ya hear?

*smirk*

That being said, WHEE for Nazgul-babies! Can the baby join my Potter-Snape brood as well and play? :P

Reviewer: Myster WebDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98701Chapter: 13
"Merciful Hecate,"
Hecate held the keys to the underworld and guarded against witches, didn't she? I know that Germanicas, a general in the second Emperorship of Rome, used to have a green jade Hecate. When he was being witched with the name of Rome upsidedown, the numeber 17, and his name, shortened by one letter apeared on the wall, his wife Agrapina told him he was safe as long as he had his Hecate. Sadly, his evil and mad son Calgula, who though his father was mad for punishing him, a young god, stole the head so carefully that Germanicus thought it was witchcraft. He died when the last letter of his name appeared on the wall.
Wonderful chapter and please write more!

Reviewer: FrancesDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98197Chapter: 1
You might have answered this question in the other stories, but how do you phonetically pronounce Tui, Eregion, and the King's names? Every time I attempt to read them, a different pronunciation leaps to mind and while it doesn't detract from the story or my enjoyment, I feel it would be polite to be able to pronounce their names correctly.

Thank you for answering my question.

Oh, and does Fawkes like the King? *grins* I have a strange bias/ affinity with feathered creatures and he does seem to be an excellent character judge.

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97586Chapter: 13
Oh, and before I forget, here is a little song that the bagpipe might be playing the next time the Merry Fwoopers get in a bar fight.

Go to http://www.heatherlands.com/ , her music, audio samples.

Look for the Midsummer CD and click on "March of Cambreadth"

Enjoy.

Reviewer: Mary AnneDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94750Chapter: 13
Hey, Gobardon, you're going to be a daddy! 8-D His double-take was my favourite moment in this--that, and Filch acting as protector of the castle. I do love Ozma's version of Filch and was pleased to see him make an appearance in the story. He fractures me, facing down the King without so much as a broom or mop to defend himself.

And I loved how Gaearon trotted over when she sensed the King was about to walk in. Gaearon is such a "dawg" I just want to hug her, even if she is the size of a Mack truck. I've been leaned on by Irish Wolfhounds and had Mastiff "puppies" (120 pounds at the age of 7 months) climb in my lap, and you have that "big dog" vibe and mannerisms going on perfectly here.

As for Moran being imprisoned in the painting--creepy, but still too good for him by half, I say. He's lucky not to be handed over to the tender mercies of Snape. Still wondering if there's an evil wizard/mathematics prof lurking about out there somewhere . . . *grin*

My throat closed up on Hermione's "They're not dead, are they?" I liked that she could show that kind of concern about Draco's parents even though, as you point out, she has no liking for Lucius. And since you've already established that Lucius *does* love his son in his own way (in your universe)--and that Draco loves his father--I found it rather touching that Hermione should ask. Hey, I'm a sucker for redemption. ;-) Dare we hope that we'll see Draco reunited with his folks? And that they'll be better for their little sojourn in Patagonia?

Looking forward to the the next chapter! Oh, and I know some pregnant women that would kill for that little stomach potion . . .

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93745Chapter: 13
Maybe I'm just being nit-picky, but the Trio-Draco conversation seemed just a bit too civil. They've been bitter enemies for five years -- surely some of that animosity would still show, even if it was out of habit rather an actual feeling? *shrug* Perhaps they're all in a state of mild shock from the night's events, and don't have the brain-power to spare for discerning school-enemies from friends. Or something.

Anyway. Always nice to see this story updated - though I just realized today that it's about halfway through and this will probably be the last of the series!! (Tolkein Curse only lasts for three books, right?) So, I wondered if you could perhaps be persuaded/bribed to write four, or five, or ten... LOL. Sorry -- I just really like this story. Crossovers intrigue me, but I have never found one I truly liked other than this one; the two universes are so well blended that one almost mistakes a detail as being from HP when it really came from LOTR, or vice versa. I'll definitely be sad when the series is over.

Some random thoughts I had while reading this chapter:

-How does one get locked in a painting?
- I hope Sir Cadogan comes along and pokes Moran with his sword!!
-What's a seneschal?
-The King already knew he had five subjects since Chapter 10, why does Tui's news come as a surprise now?
-Hooray for Squib Story references!!!!!
-Harry's been out of danger for five whole minutes... new record! *grin*

Until next chapter,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: VladTepesDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93729Chapter: 13
*sidles out of the lurker shadows*

Hehehehe!!!! I love the King's reaction to Tui being preggers!!! *starts giggling madly while dancing an unholy jig*

can't wait to see if he passes out during childbirth!

Eáránë Calafalas

Reviewer: RegeaneDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92999Chapter: 13
LOL I could see the expression on poor Gobardon's face when Tui told him that she was pregnant.
"The King stepped closer to Tui and knelt at her feet. Taking her hands in his, he kissed each one then leaned in to let his forehead rest against her middle"
I found this to be really nice, I haven't met anyone who has his type of manners towards other people. I find that people around my age don't care much anymore, it's kind of sad. The painting part I actually found kinda creepy. There's something not quite right about trapping someone in a painting.

Reviewer: Stormrider (very, very confused)Date: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92678Chapter: 13
In the last chapter, Gobardon King mentioned he had a fifth subject. In this chapter, Tui tells him of his child and he hadn't a clue that was happening (even though he had no problem doing so with Eregion much earlier). So who, pray tell, is Gobardon's fifth subject?

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92450Chapter: 13
I haven't been up here reviewing stories for weeks, even though I have been reading several others...this chapter took me by surprise. I never expected Tui to be pregnant by the King. This is even better than those I've for the past few weeks. Even better than your previous chapters. (and as I put down myself: while yours are great, my writing realy, really stank)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92310Chapter: 13
EEEEEE! Gorgeous, gorgeous chapter! I really loved the hesitant bonding between Draco and the Trio -- or should I just say "the four" to remove all limitations? Ron's awkward opener about the Cannons was precious. I am convinced that Draco is actually a closet fan of theirs, only he pretends to root for another team with a better win streak so people won't laugh at him :)

Besides Draco "strong bow," I'd love to find out what titles the other characters have earned. No pressure, of course; it would be fun to make up monikers for them, too.

And you captured Ozma's Filch purr-fectly. I thought of her version the moment I read yours. "Your" Filch is distinctive in his speech, though. Very KEWL.

Hurray for all these new developments (including Tui's baby! Hee!)! I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92107Chapter: 13
It's a joy to see this chapter posted! You did a splendid job with my favorite grumpy Squib... I love the way he tried to 'protect' the castle from a fully-armed Gobardon, without even a broom to use for defense. The ex-Nazgul treated him with respect and deference, which is the best way to win Filch over. (That and not making a mess.)

Eregion also knows the way to handle Filch; respect, patience and humor. (Poor Filch, he couldn't find anyone to grump at; it's a good thing that the kids were there so he could still grumble a little.)

I loved the way that Tui broke the good news to Gobardon. His double-take followed by his astonished, joyful reaction was very moving! Can't wait to see the other reactions to a lot more good news!

Glad that you didn't kill Moran. He's an interesting character. Will we see more of him in his painted prison?

The improved relations between Draco and the trio were handled wonderfully! I'm looking forward to seeing their how their relationship will progress.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: ElvenBookwyrmDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91737Chapter: 12
Point of interest: In Anne McCaffrey's new "Acorna" series, one of the nicknames the Kedzet children use for Acorna is Epona, as well as Lukia, Lady of the Lights. I wonder if you'd be able to work Lukia in as well?

Reviewer: Onua WingstarDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90093Chapter: 12
Another great chapter. Lovely bit of poetry - Rumi, did you say? (And lovlier if imagined in Gobardon's voice!) That whole scene was wonderful. Funny, whenever you refer to Gobardon as "the King," I can't help but think of Angmar from Khazar's story. I wonder where the other Nazgul are, if(?) any of them are left?

Reviewer: LinDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89274Chapter: 12
Update! ::does the Update Dance::

Heh, I figured the King was adding something extra beyond pure power to the school wards. Being able to apparate on school grounds will definitely be a tactical advantage.

Glass bullets... I never heard of such a thing. Wouldn't the force of the charge break it prematurely, especially a hollow-core bullet? If the charge doesn't break it, though, that would be a wickedly effective weapon. Personally, I'd be inclined to put snake venom in, from one of the viper family that produces hemotoxins... but that's just me and my twisted mind ^_^

We finally get to see where you got the title! I'll have to look up Rumi's verse; that was beautiful. The King seems to be making a habit of rescuing his liegemen from the shadow-world :P Just out of curiosity, is he a bass or a baritone? I really can't picture the King as a tenor.

It's nice to see Draco and Sirius being civil. Maybe if we're lucky, it'll spread to the Trio, but I'm not holding my breath. There's not much that lives longer than a grudge. I wish Dudley could have a 'parent transplant' as Draco did; maybe then he'd develop his better qualities. A boy doesn't spoil himself, you know!

Happy writing,
Lin

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88787Chapter: 12
"Potter's too charmed to die from something as stupid as a poison… isn't he?"

Hehe, certainly seems like it. That was a nasty bullet; I suppose if Voldemort is going to employ Muggle methods then it's at least worth doing right. (I'm curious as to what Voldie will try next now that his latest fail-safe plan has... well, failed. Hehe.) The healing bit with the King was really cool.

I am surprised that Ron and Hermione are at Hogwarts now, though. I suppose it IS logical that they would be allowed to go if Harry has been taken there following a serious injury... but why just Ron? Wouldn't ALL the Weasleys want to come see Harry?

"Crookshanks trotted behind the younger wizards, muttering feline commentary under his breath."

-- Right, I snickered at this line. Sounds JUST like my cat! :-D

Dumbledore ROX, by the way.

Looking forward to the next chapter,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: RegeaneDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88408Chapter: 12
Hmm...very interesting. When I read the part about the hollow bullet the movie "Underworld" came to mind because there were hollow bullets that held either UV light or silver nitrate. I think it's a good thing Eregion stayed behind, mind you Gobardon might be worse.

Reviewer: Emil E etymDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88142Chapter: 12
Wow. I just read from the beginning of Clouds Over Snow to this chapter and I must say that I think it's gotten better and better. I love the way you connect Tolkien and Harry Potter and Muggle books all together. Tui and The King are wonderful. The only complaint I can make is that Ron and Hermione don't fight as much as in canon. Although, that might be a good thing.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88051Chapter: 12
Whee! I was dying to read this all weekend and am glad I finally got the chance.

Great chapter, as always. I'm glad that they managed to save Harry. I liked Draco's first meeting with Sirius -- hee on him being squeamish! I'm glad that Draco got to know more about both Sirius and Harry at that time.

Can't wait to read more about Severus and Moran. Hope Padfoot or Gaearon lifts a leg on someone :-p

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87966Chapter: 12
A new chapter, yay! Sounds like we're traveling fast through the summer break. Is the trio going to spend time at the Burrow or Number 12 or will they also end up at Hogwarts? Yes, large dogs will talk to you. I had a wolfdog that tried very hard to vocalize english words and it almost worked. Well, it worked well enough for us to understand what she meant, anyway.

Myself, in my story over on CM I really wish I could have but Umbitch in a muggle prison and let the rest of the inmates know she was in for child abuse. That would have taken care of her.

Well, I'm off to finally see PoA. Peace.

Reviewer: Myster WebDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87903Chapter: 12
"Th-that's Sirius Black! He's a wanted criminal!" Draco pointed in astonishment at the wizard. "They said he killed a whole pack of Muggles and Wizards. Here I thought he was just Potter's ugly dog."

Sirius's reply: Ugly?! Me!? Now that's going too far, young man!

Great chapter and please write more!

PS: Now we know where you got your title from.

Reviewer: ETDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87865Chapter: 12
This is the first crossover fic/series i've read and it's great! I obviously started with CoS, I like the way you've managed to portray Snape. The one thing i've noticed is that you write MacGonagal. It's McGonagal. Just thought i'd tell you...

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87827Chapter: 12
Hey, it looks like I'm your 200th review! Quite a honor. :) And as I've said many times before , wonderful chapter. The idea of a hollowed out glass bullet containing poison was very original, and fit the scope of the story well. And if I may be so bold...Please keep working Draco in the direction you've taken him :) His Slytherin intelligence and cunning could certainly help out the team! Great chapter!

Reviewer: StormriderDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87589Chapter: 12
Lovely chapter! Can't wait to see Ron and Hermione's reaction to the tall fellow with the bow...

Ron: Malfoy!
Draco: Do you mind, Weasley? Some of us had rather a busy night.
Hermione: And what would you know of that, Malfoy?
Draco: Not much, Granger. Just saw the attack on Harry, went to Surrey with the King, and killed a Dementor. How was your night?
(Hermione faints at Draco using her name instead of 'Mudblood')
Ron: Why you...
Harry: Ron, don't make me hex you.

And some of the other bits were highly entertaining. 10 points to the King for recognizing that trying to keep Harry out of trouble is something of a fool's errand...something like trying to keep the tide from coming in.

And that last line from Albus...I can just see Snape saying, "You have no idea, Albus." If Voldie decides to show up while she's delivering the Snapelet, I would have no problem believing she would jump up off the delivery table, grab Vingilot, and go pay that debt she claims she owes him (from chapter 22 of _Stars_: "For all the pain he has caused us, I owe Voldemort a debt: four feet of elven-steel.")

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87461Chapter: 12
New Chapter!!! :-) I'm especially glad to see it; I was beginning to worry about how you were doing... if the excellent writing is any indication, you're feeling fine!

Your touch with the characters continues to delight me. My favorite bit in this chapter were the interactions between Sirius and Draco. When Draco got Sirius a chair and a glass of water I grinned with delight. I also loved the exchange between Severus and Draco about Sirius. Post parent-transplant Draco is a joy!

Poor Harry really had a rough time. He was fortunate to have Gobardon, Eregion and Severus on hand, as he needed all three to recover. And then the presence of Ron and Hermione helped to complete the healing.

Jelaluddin Rumi's poem is where your title came from! It's lovely.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Mary AnneDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87355Chapter: 11
It's been a long time since I had a chance to review; real life has a way of interfering with *important* things. ;-) But now, to catch up on this chapter--

Gearon's "boof" of assent--you *have* spent some time around big dogs, haven't you? *g* Because that's exactly how they sound with that deep-chested bark.

Love Draco the Dementor-Slayer. And it may be terribly wicked of me, but I couldn't help chuckling that one of them nabbed Umbridge. A horrid woman comes to a horrid end. Though she strikes me as a poor meal for a Dementor; what kind of nasty little soul is there to suck out of the likes of her?!

Dudley seems to be getting a clue at last! First Draco, now the Pig Boy--you do enjoy being a reformer, don't you? ;-) I'd enjoy seeing you do some more with him. Now if anybody could bring Vernon around, they'd be a miracle worker.

"The Snape effect still works . . ." *chortle* Does it ever.

Oh, and the sniper named MORAN. *look* You wicked thing, you. I expect there's an evil wizard out there named Moriarty as well, right? *snicker* Come to think of it, some of Voldemort's more reptilian characteristics . . . does that include a slow oscillation of the head from side to side like a lizard? Nahhhhh . . .

Eagerly awaiting the next, as always.

Reviewer: siaruDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87138Chapter: 11
I have read all the existing chapters in this multi-fic arc to my kids as bedtime-story. Every so often they ask me to check to see if some more has been posted. Only Robert Haynie and D. F. Roeder (authors of two fics in the Ranma-1/2 realm) also get this response. Please continue.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86888Chapter: 11
Wow, nice. I have finally got back 'round to reading this story again, I believe I picked back up around chapter 6 and read thru here. As always the story is great. I had one or two things I wanted to comment on/ask about but now I can't seem to remember what they were and I must be off on an errand shortly. Hopefully I will remember later, ^^ have a nice day and please keep on writing!

Reviewer: GDDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86438Chapter: 11
Great chapter - I love the explanation of why Harry was shot rather than "magicked"

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86164Chapter: 11
*scratches head* Right, so ... Umbridge sent the dementors ... someone else sent Mr. Mouse ... and then the dementors turned on the Ministry and took out Umbridge? Hmm. Things are getting interesting! I like how elements of OotP are appearing, even though the story is completely different.

I was expecting more of a fight in this chapter, but I suppose there will be more of those later on, now that the dementors have run (floated?) off to Voldemort. I do wonder, though, if Voldemort will soon get his act together and DO something. He's certainly capable of more evil and more powerful schemes than he has so far attempted ....

Good that Harry is being taken back to Hogwarts! He'll be much happier there, even if his friends aren't there yet. And he can send an owl back to the Dursleys to tell them he's still alive (big let-down for them, hmph; Dudley might care, though). But I get the impression, however, that the "interesting" stuff isn't over for him yet!

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: LinDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85680Chapter: 11
BWAHAHAHAHA! Umbridge hoist by her own petard! Ahh, such sweet poetic justice. ::smirk:: Vindictive, me? Oh, maybe a little...

I'm glad to see Dudley showing some redeeming qualities.

Oops, got to go. Great chapter as always!

Reviewer: MarikaDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85672Chapter: 11
Well that certainly was a most interesting chapter. Are you going to include 'DA' (Dumbledores army, of course >.<) in future chapters? It would be fun to see Gobardon's take on it.

For absolutely no reason whatsoever I re-read the last two stories and this one. I'm curious about the name Epona... I swear that I've heard the name used in some of the early books by Katharine Kerr. A godess of the moon or something similar. I don't guess you could tell me who exactly it is, out of curiousity.

Please update as soon as possible and don't let Harry die... yet! ^-^

Reviewer: Kate McGuireDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85500Chapter: 11
Wonderful, I have falled behind and just caught up on the last three chapters. I loved the MidSummers Festival with the White Horse and the "dancing". Lovely idea to turn the wizard into a mouse for transportation. The Patagonia joke still cracks me up. Did you indeed pull it off of "The Princess Bride" where they have the former Dread Pirate Roberts (who was really a man named Cumberbun) retire to live like a king in Patagonia?

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85484Chapter: 11
sorry to hear that you where sick but glad to hear your better. once again awesome chapter and story cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: RommDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85478Chapter: 11
*cheers* Go Draco Dementor-slayer! Certainly was good for him that Gobardon was wearing his armor. Will Draco think to wonder why Sirius started to attack him when the got ready to set off?

The squib assasin seemed to imply that there was some sort of poison on the bullet that he shot Harry with.. Hope Severus or the King thinks to examine them. Wonder where Harry will end up staying now that it's been made obvious that his relatives can't/won't protect him. Perhaps moving in with Draco? Heh, and wouldn't that cause waves, given that it looks like Ron and Hermione are packing up to follow him.

Hope Gaearon doesn't eat this mouse before they can extract the information they need from him. It looks like the headmaster will certainly be informed that something is going on, both by the Weasley's and by Nick.

Hmm. Given that the Dementors revolted (The Dementors are revolting!) Eregion might be able to do a brisk business in making arrows that can kill them. Also rather implies that Harry won't be troubled for casting magic before muggles.

Woohoo for healthy authors... ^_^

Reviewer: RegeaneDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85463Chapter: 11
Hehehe, I liked how Gobardon scared Petunia Dursley, and how Dudley actually has some sense. I haven't read Order of the Pheonix yet so I have no clue what a Wizengamot is. Thanks about answering the question about how Gobardon would know what happened to Harry :D

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85352Chapter: 11
Thank you for the update, it was a great way to start the HP-filled week :)

The rescue of Harry was great. I enjoyed the bit of Harry-Dudley bonding, and Snape telling off the Dursleys. And the wizard sniper was a unique touch. I can't wait to find out what happens to him. Will Sirius get to have a go at him? Or will he have to content himself with turning into Padfoot and lifting his leg on the fellow? Hee.

I also enjoyed the bit of exchange between Draco and Harry. Can't wait to see how that will turn out, too. Quite a lot has happened to Draco in your universe, so it wouldn't be odd if they turned out to be uneasy allies or even friends. And I wonder how Ron will react to that? So many questions! Don't worry, there's no pressure on you to update ASAP. I will wait -- impatiently, but will wait nevertheless -- for your next chapter!

Reviewer: CindieDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85326Chapter: 11
Moran, eh? This wouldn't be the same sharp shooter of Empty House fame, would it?

I am positively wallowing in the romance between your King and Tui. I have a feeling she's going to be royally (ahem) pissed that he left without waking her.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85230Chapter: 11
Wow. What a chapter! Am I mistaken, or have you turned Draco into Legolas? ;) I love the part he's playing, and I hope you'll develop his character further...
And Umbridge dead...Thanks for that.
Looking forward to more! (as usual :)

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85200Chapter: 11
Some favorite bits...

I love that funny scene with Nearly Headless Nick! I love Severus grousing about having adventures!

I love this exchange between Harry and Dudley:

"Dudley pulled me inside," Harry added, speaking slowly. "I think I owe him my life."

"S'only fair," Dudley shrugged and scowled at his cousin. "You drove off those black things."

"Dementors."

"Yeah. Those."

And this one between Gobardon and Petunia:

"Aunt Petunia suddenly appeared in the doorway. "Haven't you people gone away yet?" From her vantage on the porch step, she was only a foot shorter than the Númenorian. She stared at his robed body, inspecting him from foot to crown, her face becoming more appalled by the moment as she took in his layers of black armor, the knives and swords. "What on Earth are you?" Her voice sounded squeaky.

Gobardon Agnen looked at her in silence for several long seconds, his face impassive and pale as an alabaster carving. Slowly, his face brightened in a pleasant smile. "Only your finest dream or your worst nightmare." His eyes glittered and danced. "Which would you have, Woman of Middle-Earth?"

With a strangled cry, Petunia Dursley backed into her house and slammed the door."

Priceless and PERFECT!

Glad that you're feeling better and writing again!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85179Chapter: 11
Gah! I had a lovely long review full of great quotes I loved, and then I'm told it's unable to post new review. I'm about to leave the house, and don't think I can recreate it, sorry. Suffice it to say, I loved this chapter (as usual); you made me laugh several times, and I'm glad Draco killed a Dementor and released the souls.

Always looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Lynn JepsenDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83974Chapter: 10
Wonderful as always. My favorite was: "You've been dreaming of Potter?" Severus' mouth quirked as if something had pained him. "Now that is a proper nightmare."

Poor Severus. No matter what he does, he can't get over his dislike for Harry. :)

Reviewer: RommDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83904Chapter: 10
Heh. Poor Severus, shooting his tea out his nose, that's friggin' painfull I know from experience. But hey, at least he helped me learn a new word, eh? Aspirating!

The King is getting more and more reasons to be taking a benevolent interest in the modern world isn't he? What with a child on the way as well as his small kingdom. I am very curious about the fine print on his contract though. Hmm, I wonder if he'll accept the weirds into his nation as well?

The population in Patagonia is taking a sudden jump isn't it? And I do wonder what Lucius is going to think with the former DE assasins showing up to keep him company. Certainly they'll give him a bit of an update on what's been happening back home. Am I right in thinking that they didn't know about the Silmaril that Voldie's found stashed in the cave? (I'm so happy I remembered the name of that! whee!)

And all the other reviewers are right in wondering if since Draco saw Harry's current predicament that the other two members of the trio might have as well. Hmm. Draco does have the advantage that he's shared blood with Gobardon, when his scar was healed, that might have helped forge a connection with the Queens' circlet.

Good chapter! (I am wondering about if you're going to update Airs Above the Ground, just because that seems like such a fun fic.)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83711Chapter: 10
Wow, it's been a while since I reviewed. But I've been following this story closely.

I liked the Midsummer revels, especially the King and Tui's involvement. And, for some reason, I was a *bit* concerned about Draco and Storm, but I see they spent the night reading Burroughs. Have I mentioned that I didn't like Draco before, either? (You probably don't remember that this is the only Snape-fic I'm enjoying) You're converting me to accepting the possibilities of all sorts of characters!

Hmm...Does that "five" mean what I think it means? :) What will a half-Nazgul look like, anyway? I suppose his Numenorean self is coming to the fore these days, though.

Hey, you worked in the Dementor attack! But it has a somewhat different outcome. Was that really a gun, or something more worrying? Petunia's anger at Harry bleeding on her sofa is *so* in-character.

I find it very interesting that Draco is dreaming of Harry in trouble. And that he's willing to act on it. Of course, they do have some history together now.

Great chapter, as usual! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83702Chapter: 10
Hey, I don't blame her. If that one picture is anything to go by...I'd have to agree with her! ^_~
More Draco, please? I have this massive crush on him (which is SO not my fault! It's Tom Felton's) so lots of Draco is good.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82867Chapter: 10
Five, huh? When does Tui find out?

Okay, I REALLY want to know who shot Harry. He DID take a bullet, didn't he? Just doesn't seem like a Voldemort thing to do, employing snipers with Muggle weapons to take out Harry. Though the mental image of a Death Eater trying to figure out how to work an air rifle is rather darkly humorous.

However, I think what I'm most looking forward to in the next chapter is the Dursleys meeting a pregnant, heavily armed elf. LOL.

Until next chapter,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82418Chapter: 10
Yay! I'm so glad you updated! I'm intrigued by the thought of another baby...does Tui know? EEk! and poor Harry!

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: LinDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82389Chapter: 10
Ahhh, I see you're incorporating parts of OoTP. So very Dursley- "Harry! You're bleeding on the sofa!" Wonder who shot him, and with what? Since the OoTP Dementor attack was ordered by Umbridge, I'm putting my five Sickles on her henchmen. With Malfoy Sr. gone, the DEs probably don't have nearly as much info on Ministry doings... and Umbridge would've kept this very, very quiet!

Hurray, more Tui/GA fluff! :D I am an unashamed fluff addict, though I prefer it mixed with adventure. So that's what the Horse meant by "healing in thy hands". Obviously he has healing in other parts as well... >:) Sorry, couldn't resist. I approve of his solution for the party-crashers, by the way.

Heh, Martian chess. True sign of a budding SF addict! I'm surprised Storm is letting Draco ride her, though. Emergencies are one thing, but hunting lessons? If nothing else, her parents would probably pitch a fit. "Do you have no sense of centaur dignity?!"

And the cavalry's off to the rescue! Ooh, lovely mental image- GA facing down the Wizengamot. ::cackles evilly:: Can't wait for next time!

Happy writing,
Lin

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82129Chapter: 10
.....dash it all, when I wished for a reason for the King to come and rescue Harry I didn't -mean- it! >.<


Pardon my screaming, but -

PETUNIA EVANS DURSLEY IF ALL YOU HAVE TO SAY IS 'You're bleeding on the couch!' I WILL CLAW MY WAY THROUGH THE VEIL BETWEEN WORLDS FOR THE EXPRESS PRIVILEGE OF TEARING OUT YOUR THROAT WITH MY -TEETH-!


*pant*pant* ........sigh.

Well. Eregion and Sev and Draco are on the way - (god that necklace is neat - ....Will Siri and Ron and Hermione have seen it too?) - and -then- we'll have our reckoning. Oh yes.

Me? Slaver for the blood of anyone who would hurt Harry? 'course not. c.c

A war, Harry? Or is that Dolores, a bit late?

...Oh, and I really loved the quieter bits, too, tho it's been a bit drowned out. Huzzah for the Squib Stories reference! And Tui. I really, really adore Tui. ^^


Thanks ever so for the new chapter. More please! ^^

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82030Chapter: 10
The plural of talan is telein. Just thought you ought to know.

Reviewer: Myster WebDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82027Chapter: 10
Gobardon Agnen drew his hood up over his head and turned to leave the talan. While his face was thus rendered invisible, Severus could hear the smile in his voice.

"Five."

The King was gone an instant later, leaving Severus with a host of unanswered questions on his lips. He shot a dark glance at Eregion.

"This time I know he doesn't mean the dog!"

Oh boy...great chapter! I hope for many more!

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82022Chapter: 10
Another fabulous chapter! You mix comedy with drama so well, I'm sitting here with a grin across my face just thinking back on the chapter. Draco's coming along well - Harry's not going to like it if he comes back to Hogwarts and finds Draco can beat him in any physical activity :). He's going to like it even less if Draco saves him in the next chapter - I can't wait!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81986Chapter: 10
I've been lurking for the last couple of chapters...I'm enjoying your story more and more :) Please post again soon, I can't wait!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81844Chapter: 10
Yaaay, an update! This was so kewl, with the post-party aftermath and all. Of course I didn't miss the self-satisfied air around Filch and Minerva...I don't think I'd want them to have any kids, though!

"This time I *now* he doesn't mean the dog!" -- LOL! I love Severus's hilarious blurt-outs. And I can't wait to see whether the new addition is what I think it is!

And I like how you've established a link between Harry and Draco. Can't wait to read more about that, too!

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81827Chapter: 10
Five???!!! The king works fast, doesn't he? Now there will be an heir to the tiny kingdom nine months hence.

Severus has almost as dirty a mind as I do. We all know he was thinking that Storm and Draco were doing something they oughtnt.

I'm surprised you're putting OoTP references in here at this time. You pretty much ignored the Triwizard Tournament -- in your AU it didn't happen but the horse race did. Those talismans came in handy this time aroung, the alarm's been raised.

Great work, as always. It's worth the 3-4 week wait for each chapter.

Reviewer: Stormrider (Harder to keep down than a Ringwraith,Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81812Chapter: 10
Wonderful chapter! Once again, Gobardon King proves there's worse things you can do to a Death Eater than kill him.

"This time I know he's not talking about the dog!" ROFL! Why, Severus, whoever _else_ could he be talking about? (Considering how long it took him to notice Eregion's interest--a whole book!--there's no way he's noticed the torch Tui has been carrying for Gobardon, even if it _has_ been large enough to burn the castle down. ^_^)

If Draco got a front-row seat to the attack on Harry, does this mean Ron and Hermione did too? Another thing: Did Voldie send the Dementors, or perhaps someone else? (cough...Umbridge...cough. Haven't read OOTP yet, but I've read plenty of 6th year fanfic that mentions her sending Dementors after Harry and Dudley in an attempt to get him expelled.)

Speaking of Numenorean #5, I had guessed that that was the White Horse meant by "the gift of life", but the healing bit was a surprise. However, it seems that the King has finally given up on dissuading Tui. Can't wait until _she_ hears about #5!

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Phoenix's MelodyDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81808Chapter: 10
Oh my! Another little ‘counting problem’! Well…I hope the King does decide to inform Tui of this happy event soon. Hmm, that’s part of his ‘contract’ isn’t it? His children are going to have an interesting upbringing that’s for sure! As for the fine print on his ‘contract’ for Kingship…well, maybe the Valar assumed he remembered, just as Mandos just sort of assumed that Severus wouldn’t mind becoming an Elf—not that Severus really has any complaints about that…I think.
Yes, laughter is a good medicine and this chapter is full of it…especially with the Death Eaters and their children (tsk, tsk, you would think they would know better...then again, they apparently weren't thinking straight about the risks of interfering in fertility celebrations), though Severus’ panic regarding Draco and Storm was amusing. You would think that Severus would have learned that not all teenagers are impulsive people, especially Draco (who I am actually liking in this story), though I do grant the conversation between the two, taken out of context, did sound… ah, how would a person put this?... extremely open to interpretation. By the way, in one of your replies, you told Ara Kane that “everyone hit the jackpot.” Do you happen to know if Professor McGonagall managed to get away from the festivities before the ‘athletic’ activities that night? *Turns anxious* She’s not expecting a happy event in nine months’ time…is she?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --