The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Revelations
Review(s): 530

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142566Chapter: 19
An excellent story....keep writing..

Reviewer: ShadowRainDate: 2005-12-28
Reviewid: 137752Chapter: 19
please continue writing this story! I love your style of writing and it would break my heart if you didn't finish 6th year. I would go as far to say that I loved this story more than HBP. Anyway, Arabella seems to have stopped writing Hermione Grangers Diary, Year 6, so I have nothing else to read.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-10
Reviewid: 135770Chapter: 19
Very Enjoyable

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132580Chapter: 19
I LOVE THIS FIC(it's the second time I've read it)!! There is such a wonderful mix of mystery, adventure,romance,comedy and so much more!!
I can't believe your stopping.
I'm here to thank you for all the wonderful chapters so far, and to beg you to please please please please please please please please please please please please please please PPPLLLLLLLEEEAAAAAASSSEEEEEE keep writing this fic!!!!!!!!!!!!! There are so many questions left unanswered, it's driving me crazy!

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132517Chapter: 19
i love the story line i so hope you will finish it!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132463Chapter: 19
For those of you who are still interested in this story, I do have a bit of chapter 20 written and I intend to finish it shortly. I wrote three pages straight on the day of HBP's release in an attempt to write as much as I could before reading HBP. Oddly those three pages have more similarities to Book 6 than the rest of the story. So anyways, there is an update forthcoming. After Ch. 20 however, the future is a bit less certain. HBP took away some of my HP enthusiasm and it's hard for me to contemplate and write about an alternative 6th year knowing what actually happens. I already have story ideas and a partially written one-shot for 7th year. No more entire school year fics from me though, only one-shots or short fics.

Reviewer: Jose ArbeladaDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132402Chapter: 19
I just got around to reading you aurthor's note for chapter 19. There are those of us who have invested a lot of time reading the first 19 chapters, and I for one would like to read the story to its end AU or Cannon. It fits the theory of difergant universes.

JMA - September 12, 2005.

Reviewer: swellDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131916Chapter: 19
Enjoyed this very much

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127727Chapter: 19
I'm just getting back to reading fanfic, after a little break, for HBP. It doesn't bother me reading pre-HBP, or even pre-OotP, fanfic...

Snape is as usual horrible, but Ramsey is a really interesting character, although I wonder what that flash of memory that Harry saw is? Is it actually Lily? And what does Ramsey have to do with Lily? (After finishing I now see what was up with Ramsey, Interesting).

I really like what their doing with the DA, and with the Slytherins, too bad it didn't turn out like that in canon. I really liked the DA. It was one of my favorite parts.

----"Felix Felicis!" Ginny said to the Fat Lady's portrait.----
LOL

Great Chapter. And if this is it for the story, than this was a great story and a really enjoyable read. Thanks Again.


Gryfny

Reviewer: ParvatiDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127289Chapter: 19
There's more Draco and it's really long!! And I can't concentrate because in 2 hours I'll have my HBP!!! I wish I would have realised you updated sooner. I've gotten to the potions class but I can't sit still any more. I'll be back later in the week to read and review properly.

Reviewer: Jose ArbeladaDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127166Chapter: 1
I have just completed reading chapter 19. It ultimately does not make any diference whether the story is orisnot in cannon. Since the story is well written and interesting, you should complete it.

Reviewer: James SlearDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127148Chapter: 19
Thank you for making this last year so enjoyable.
If you can't finnish your book 6, perhaps you can use your talent and write a book 7 while we wait for what will no doubt be a long, long time.

Reviewer: MerryDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127122Chapter: 19
You really don't need to stop just because it's AU. Really! We'll still read if you post it somewhere. Promise! ;-) Thanks for a lovely imaginative flight.

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127050Chapter: 19
It's a pity you don't want to continue, Cendrillon, I liked your story very much - all the characters are well written and act reasonably - please continue!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126959Chapter: 19
Well, that was a very nice final chapter. It doesn't really round off the story, of course, but that doesn't matter much. It entertained me, the whole story did, which was exactly your intent. Besides, due to the long waits between the chapters I've forgotten all plot points I was eager to hear more about. So I'm feeling rather satisfied about the story.

Thank you for writing this and keeping us entertained. I have truly loved this story, and I now feel quite happy to let it go and have HBP instead. Thank you!

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126920Chapter: 19
The whole Hermione's logic for not telling on Draco is so horribly bad that I cant bealieve it comes fomr her. Plus since when did Harry need her permission to do anything? They should tell on him so that he can be watched not punished. DD would do that, and woudl be unlikley to care that they waled around the edge of the forest and were attracted a short way in while looking for Hagrid.

In any event this is been one of the more fun book 6 fics to read and I do hope that you concider finishing it even when it becomes AU. THough you cna take a break if you like most people avoid fanfic for a while after a new book comes out anyway. I suspect that the H/R and H/G will be in book 6 (Well the H/R anyway) though I suspect that Krum will have nothign to do with percipitating it. JKR used that plot device already. But then I guess we will know this saturday!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126907Chapter: 19
I know you have reservations about continuing this story as AU, but you've really spent so much time, and it is very good. I think, if you can, you should read HBP, maybe get some plot bunnies and keep going. I'm not sure I'd be able to do that in your position, but you've really done so much, and it's of such great quality, it seems a shame to let it go.

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126892Chapter: 19
Dear Quillers,

I made an error in my author's notes as you may have noticed. I should have written that I would post the additional scenes in my livejournal by July 15th (not June). It's hard to think that it's July already, the summer has flown by for me.

I also wanted to say that my author's note was not meant to indicate by any stretch of the imagination that I was fully intent on not completing "Revelations", merely that I'm unsure how reading HBP will affect my storylines and desire to continue. For example, should there be some unexpected death, I would feel odd about writing that character.

For the time being, I'm trying to write as much as I can of Chapter 20 just in case I can sneak it in somehow (very unlikely though as I only have about a page so far). I've already received a few reviews requesting me to continue even as an AU fic, which is very flattering. However, I don't believe the Sugar Quill has decided yet whether they will even allow AU 6th year fics to continue post HBP, so we shall have to wait and see. And I really do want all of you to enjoy HBP and not worry about this fic. What J.K. will give us will be so much better than anything that can come from my poor brain. This story is just a narrative form of my theories and with any hope, most of them will be proven or disproven in a few days.

Reviewer: DarcelDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126889Chapter: 19
While I'm sad that you may end up discontinuing this story, I've enjoyed reading it. :)

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125517Chapter: 18
I am really loving this story...It's been 2 months at least; are you going to update soon? I hope you'll continue this, I can't wait to find out what happens next!
Great characterizations! Even the style of writing is similar to JKR's, and the characters act just like they do in the books!
Oh...and wasn't Draco's Detour one of the chapter titles JKR released? Nice tie-in!

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121985Chapter: 18
Hi,
Gryfny recommended your story in the forum so first I should thank him/her! I like the way your story develops with all of them quite in character and many mysterious hints - by the way I wonder about Ramsey first name, there was some bell ringing in my head during the last chapters... I think Harry could get many answers to his questions about his teacher from a very reliable contemporary witness, couldn't he? However I don't understand why he doesn't show more interest in his gift. I hope you might update soon!
Thanks for that great sixth year fic,
Sara

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120467Chapter: 18
OHHHHHHHHHH . dunno how i overlooked this story before. amazing.. a very very believable sixth year :) ur writing style matched Rowlings so perfectly, the way everyone is totally and absolutely in cannon all the time. and it flows so well and is so.. REAL.

*loves loves loves and waits with baited breath for update. dont make me wait too long ;) i might turn blue *

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120362Chapter: 18
Very good!!I can't wait till the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: ParvatiDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120156Chapter: 18
We're still in the dark about Prof Ramsey, curiosity is killing me, but apparently they've got more important things to worry about.

Hurrah! Draco makes an appearance...he's been too quiet so far. Unfortunately it looks like the little bugger has been practicing his AK skills on harmless little forest creatures. Bad Draco!

Reviewer: InkenDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119695Chapter: 18
Hi!
I really like your story so far. Expeacially how real you make all the characters feel and talk. I hope you will go on with the story quite soon.

Greetings

Inken

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119673Chapter: 18
So they killed the small animals for fun or to poison buckbeack? An excellent chapter. The Quidditch trials were great.
(It's to bad you missed JK's update by two days, the beater situation is slightly wrong.)

And A Griphorn for a pet what next? :D

I'm finally caught up, I can't wait for the rest of it.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119671Chapter: 17
...I know Lupin said there is something Dumbledore doens't know, but I still believe as I said before he must have a reason to trust him, and not, no reasons to distrut him.

As usual everybody is completely in character, which makes this story so great to read. And I think it's great that Hermoine is going to try to become friends with a Slytherin, who knows what will come out of it. And while it must have been hard I guess Harry must have felt relieved to tell it over, though I wonder what Ginny will have to say...

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119670Chapter: 16
An excellent chapter. The classes are very interesting to read about. And I like the idea behind original charms. I'm slightly confused about buckbeak. Very probaly I'm forgettin something from earlier chapters, but how is Hagrid allowed to have Buckbeak, is it there agains the ministry's wishes, or am I forgetting something?

I very much enjoy Ramsey as a character, he seems like an interesting fellow. I wonder what the reasons are behind Remus not trusting him. And in effect unlike Dumbledore, because while Dumbledore has had teachers that were not on the good side before, for DADA, still the fact that Dumbledore has him teaching Harry Occlumency, an art that because he's teaching him would mean that some of Harry's thoughts are vulnerable to him, including perhaps even the prophesy which makes me reason that Dumbledore really trusts him.

A really excellent chapter.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119621Chapter: 18
Hooray! I thought you had given up on this, I'm so glad you haven't! Great chapter, can't wait for another one (if you're up for it of course, this must take up a lot of your time!)

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119496Chapter: 15
"He swung open the Fat Lady's portrait hastily, causing her to screech in indignation.

"NO RUNNING IN THE CORRIDORS!" she shouted after him."

I enjoyed the picture of the fat lady screaming like that.

"Honestly," Hermione said with disgust, "Have none of you paid even the slightest attention in History of Magic?"
So typical Hermoine, and I like the idea of a magiventrus.

I very much enjoyed the defense classes and I like reading about hands on defence, one of the reasons why I liked reading about the DA so much.

And I exremly liked the way you ended off the chapter.
I wonder how she found out?
"Oh...by the way, Harry," she smirked, "thanks for the broom. I owe you."

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119379Chapter: 18
Hmmm... interesting.... very mysterious. I don't think I've been able to keep track of all the mysteries and hints in this story, and now you've added another one! Oh well. It keeps things intriguing. ;-)

Great chapter, by the way. I love it especially that there weren't just exactly three good Chasers and two good Beaters. You made me wondering what they would do, and I definitely hadn't expected the Beater/Chaser switch. I would have liked to see how those two reacted to that... but you had more important things to keep us busy with.

By the way, I don't think Quidditch players would be disqualified for hurling the Quaffle into the Keeper's chest. Quidditch seems to be a rather rough game, and people end up with broken bones (though usually because of the Bludger) all the time. I don't think someone would be disqualified for throwing the Quaffle too hard and accidentally breaking a few bones of the Keeper.

But that's not really important. Your chapter is great anyway. I would also like to award you the Most In-Character Character of the Day Award for Hagrid. Grawpy's new pet ... *faints*

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119195Chapter: 17
Gryfny,

Actually I followed J.K.'s rhyme and meter precisely for the sorting hat song. And I analyzed each of her sorting hat songs for content before I wrote it, so it keeps the overriding patterns. Each sorting hat song however differs slightly in pattern and has a different number of stanzas, so there isn't really a strict rule about that other than that the sorting hat has to describe its duties and the attributes of each house, so I believe I followed in J.K.'s style fairly well. The obvious difference is that the Sorting Hat gets a bit more involved this time, which seemed appropriate considering that the situation in the wizarding world has become even more desperate than the previous year.

Now you asked how did the Sorting Hat know all of that? Well, it does reside in Dumbledore's Office and would have overheard the prophecy there last June, wouldn't it? And besides, it's magic of course! Thanks for your reviews and your questions.


To everyone,

I uploaded chapter 18 on Monday, April 4th, so I expect it to show up in the next upload. Considering that a week has passed since the last uploads were done, I expect that it will appear very soon.

Cendrillon

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119136Chapter: 14
This is an excellent chapter, and finally there back in school. I really liked the sorting hats song, quite interesting, though obviously a slightly diffrent styles than JK's. Though how did the sorting hat know all that?

I can't wait to find out more about this Professor Ramsey gut...

Excellent chapter.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118685Chapter: 17
This story is just so good!! I wrote this story down a while back and looked at it just today & wondered if there was an update. I sorta forgot what this story was about so I re-read a couple chapters. Well, update soon please!!! :D

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116620Chapter: 13
In my last review I meant, how did they know that Hermoine was going to be in DA, not Harry.

I see I guessed wrong about the Polyjuice Potion, I assume that Harry and DD both believe that it was Voldemort possesing Oliver.


Typical Hermoine.
-"Well, you're going to whether you want to or not and the first thing we're going to learn is how to block the Imperius curse," Hermione said forcefully with a determined look in her eye. "And not just in theory this time, but in practice."-

"It seems that Potter must have a greater appreciation for Defense Against the Dark Arts than History of Magic."
I liked this line from the diary.

And about Umbridge I don't belive that she is a DE. She is very evil and evil enough to be a DE, but not every evil person is a DE, like (DD?) explained in book five.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116511Chapter: 12
When you have Ginny telling Harry about the broom I kind of guessed that you were going to have Harry by a broom for her. And I'm happy I was right.

I like the fact that they let Harry go to Diagon Alley, so he can get out, it's too bad he got attacked. On that note how did the Death Eaters know that he was going to be in a Diagon Alley.

I also wonder who this "Oliver" is, I would probally assume that it's somebody in Poly Juice potion, though I have no idea why they would pick Oliver. Although I'm probally wrong.

Reviewer: ParvatiDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115772Chapter: 17
GAH! I can't believe I forgot to check for updates on this for a whole month!! Well, at least the wait for the next chapter won't seem so bad to me.

It's brilliant - of course! I'm glad Harry's finally told them. He needed to get it off his chest. I am fairly sure Ginny will find out soon though. She's a bit cunning, that one.

ps- I love the bouncing ferret password. ;)

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115330Chapter: 11
WoW!! Sirius as a fifteen year old, that must be something. And you have Sirius sounding exactly like I imagine him sounding when he was in Hogwarts.

I can't wait to here more about this secret project of Sirius's.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115328Chapter: 10
Snape, just gets more and more evil, that was a horrible thing he did.

Great chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115273Chapter: 9
Great chapter. I hope we continue to see more of the diary throught the chapters.

I hope the cleaning out the attic will help him stop brooding so much. I can't wait to find out the things he finds in the attic.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114659Chapter: 7
I really hope, that Fudge gets sacked, I can't stand him. I'm also curious if Mr. Weasley will ever forgive Percy.
Great chapter as usual.

Reviewer: MenacerPhanDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114158Chapter: 17
After I read Order of the Phoenix, I started looking at many of the "my version of Book 6" fics out there, then came upon yours. I had no desire to read any other interpretations after finding this one. All I can say is your story is ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! And I always look forward to new chapters. Keep up the fantastic work , Cendrillon!

Reviewer: bethDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114082Chapter: 17
I've just raced through all your chapters. I'm completely speechless. They're just... brilliant!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114079Chapter: 17
Great chapter! I really shared Harry's relief when he talked to Hermione and Ron...you really brought the reader into his head & heart during that scene. It all rang very true, too, in the way he called them back and felt that dread of 'what have I started?' - we've all been through something like that, haven't we?

Looking forward to the next chapter! This story is such a great read!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114048Chapter: 5
(This is a review for Chapters five and six)
The birthday party was amazing. The magical CD, F&G's stuff etc. And I really like the OotP pendix, so that's how they contact each other.
(Though according to Jo's website and I know the information came out long after this was up, they contac each other through some kind of something, which according to the hint Jo gave many people think "the patronus.)

I also really liked the diary, I hope we get to see more entries from it, but we do get to see some of the emnity between Lily and Petunia.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114046Chapter: 4
Another great chapter. I really liked the reading of the will. I can't wait to find out what's in that box. Remus must have been in on the deal, I guess he was delaying him. I really hope we get to see the insides of F&G's shop.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114044Chapter: 3
Another great chapter. I really like the interaction between Remus and Harry. You write them both so well.

And I loved the little things you changed in Grimauld place, the wall over the portrait. And especially that broom holder.

I doubt your going to change it, and it's not a big deal. But you put in an extra "i" in "his".

"Of course, the house was gone, but I'm not sure if anything within it was left," hiis voice trailed off."

Reviewer: catherineDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114024Chapter: 8
I've just flown through these first chapters. This story is wonderful! It's close to canon and accurately describes how I imagine Harry is feeling. This chapter was the best yet-- the darkness that flowed through was superbly done. Great story!

Reviewer: JennieDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113922Chapter: 17
WOW!!! That was great. I truly hope you plan to continue this. I actually kept going over the part with Seiris, and thpught/hoped that there would be a way to go through the veil and come bac, so I hope your story will be true in that manner to the 6th book. Anyway, wonderful start, I reall, really like it. :^)

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113902Chapter: 2
Another great chapter. I really liked what you have told us about Petunia's feelings about and the circumctances behind Petunia's parents death.
Dudley is acting so much like Dudley acts.

Gryfny

Reviewer: angellinaDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113892Chapter: 17
I really love the story, and both the pace of events and characterization is very believable.

A bit too believable, lol. I can understand why Harry wouldn't want to tell Ginny (and I suspect Ginny would understand too), and I think it's very keeping with canon. But given her support of Harry throughout OotP and over the summer, they treated her horribly, IMO. It's none of your business, go away? If I were Ginny, I'd take their advice. Nice to know that they value her friendship so much that they can't even be bothered to be polite (well, Hermione did try...).

I'm extremely curious where you're going with the Veil, and the person going through and coming back. I look forward to your next update. Hopefully, you'll have another chapter up soon.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113884Chapter: 1
Great story. I wish I had found this sooner. You have a very realistic portrayal of life with the Dursleys. I'm happy that Harry continued the Occlumency lessons. And the OWL results that you gave were similar to the ones I had imagined him getting. Though I probally would have given him the "O" for charms instead of Transfiguration. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of it.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113836Chapter: 16
Just noticed your reply to my review of chapter 16 and your new author's note of that chapter. :-) I think it makes sense to learn more than just human transfiguration at NEWT level. It would be a bit boring to do the same thing for two years, wouldn't it?

If you want to reply to one of my reviews in the future, I think you'd best send me a PM, seeing it took 2.5 months for me to read the previous reply...

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113835Chapter: 17
Lovely chapter! I've missed this story so much, and when I saw your name on the update list I could hardly believe my eyes, so my expectations of this chapter were pretty high, but it didn't disappoint.

I've been reading too many not-so-brilliant stories lately; that much is obvious. I had forgotten about your engaging writing, your fascinating plot, and your perfect characterisation of the trio. When I was reading this chapter, I thought that it was your best chapter yet, but now I think that that isn't true: you've simply maintained the excellent quality of the story, and this is the best chapter I've read in a while. I think your story has earned itself a place in my top five of best fan fic I've ever read (and I've read quite a lot.)

>>But the chapter does include quite a bit of summary so I don't think you'll need to reread all of Revelations again to catch up.<<

Ah, but I would *love* to reread all of Revelations. I don't have time for it, unfortunately...

A few things in this chapter I loved in particular:

*Hermione sitting next to a Slytherin girl every week, without telling Harry and Ron -- brilliant. I whole-heartedly agree with Hermione: not all Slytherins are bad. I'm glad you included this. Ron and Harry's reactions were very in character, too.

*Ginny having a bit of the temper of her mother. I think we'll be hearing more of this, as Ron didn't exactly use the most tactful way to get Ginny out of the way.

*Ramsey! I have a feeling that the clues are staring wide-eyed at me from the screen, but I don't see them. I really don't know what's up with Ramsey.

*The end. Harry feeling better because he has told Ron and Hermione. Wonderful. Brilliant. Lovely. The final two paragraphs are the best part of the chapter, without any doubt.

Looking forward very, very much to the next chapter!

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113827Chapter: 1
Just when I thought I knew about all the good post-OotP stories, I find this one!
I always admire people who tie several plots in the same story: there's the mystery person who came back from behind the veil, there's Ramsey, there are the romantic sub-plots (I'm glad that you are not making Harry and Ginny moving too fast), and of course Lord Thingy.

I have to tell you that the whole part where Harry discovers Sirius's portrait in the attic was eerie to me. I had a dream a few weeks ago where the OC of my fic discovers a portrait of Sirius in Grimmauld Place's attic. It didn't make any sense as the Order's headquarters are no longer there in my story!
I absolutely liked how you make Harry realise that the portrait is NOT Sirius and how he's almost glad in the end to get rid of it. The part where Harry observes that Remus looks sick each time he walks by it was heartbreaking.

What I like the most is that, Like JKR, you write your fic from Harry's POV. It's frightening how you've pegged him well. I have the impression to read one of the books, in fact. Are you sure you're not HER? ;-)

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113794Chapter: 17
Hey this is an awesome fic i'm really enjoying it!!!
I dont mind if it takes too long for you to update as long as its good. Anyway can't wait for your next update....

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113767Chapter: 1
Lana,

I also wanted to add that Harry doesn't tell Ginny about the prophecy because according to J.K. he'll tell his nearest and dearest when he's ready and she's not quite there yet in my story. She will be eventually.

Cendrillon

Reviewer: cendrillonDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113766Chapter: 1
Lana,

Actually the truth is that Harry still thinks of her as a little girl and Ron's sister (i.e. not part of the trio), although that's starting to change. He uses the "I don't want to burden her" excuse with Hermione simply because he can't state the former to her.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113752Chapter: 17
Glad to see you updating again! Everyone is in character and in rereading the previous chapters, I think Ramsey is a great addition.

Reviewer: lanaDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113741Chapter: 17
Harry doesn't want to tell Ginny and Ron threatens to give her detention. This story is moving in a rather unbelivable direction. I have always disliked stories where Harry doesn't tell Ginny (or anyone else)about the MoM event because he doesn't want to burden her. It's just really cliche and totally fanon.

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113332Chapter: 16
Chapter 17 has been submitted to the Quill, so I would guess that it will appear in the next upload.

Almost at 500 reviews! Woo Hoo!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113256Chapter: 1
It's very cool. I like the way that you portrayed Harry and Lupin. A lot of the stuff in there is sort of what's been floating around in my mind about what the beginning of the next book'll be like. Darn you, your story made me stay up too late! lol, I've got babysitting tomorrow! (JK!)

;)

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113233Chapter: 16
Chapter 17 is in the hands of my betas now so I anticipate uploading it in a few days. Don't worry about catching up, there's a good deal of summary in the chapter.

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111651Chapter: 16
To my readers,

There WILL BE another chapter but unfortunately it's not quite finished yet. I'll be very disappointed with myself if I don't finish it this weekend. Unfortunately it seems that everytime I sit down to write, I'm delayed by one thing or another. I wrote myself into a bit of a bind with the last chapter and am sorting my way out of it. Future chapters should go a bit more smoothly in terms of the writing and actually I have a half dozen or more future scenes already written for various chapters through the end. And I desperately hope to finish before the book comes out in July so that will mean much quicker updates.

I really appreciate your patience and your encouragement. Thank you.

Cendrillon

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111565Chapter: 15
Another great chapter! Do I dare ask when we might expect the next chapter?

I'm sorry, I have nothing constructive to add, I'm just addicted to this story line :)

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108549Chapter: 16
Lotte,

That's funny because actually I've never been in either Victoria station or King's Cross. I've heard a bit more about Victoria though and saw some pictures and a description online. I visited London in April for the first time and very much wanted to stop at King's Cross but never found the opportunity - the closest I got was Covent Garden. But I saw the entrance to Victoria while on a bus and thought it looked very impressive.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all!

Reviewer: LotteDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108495Chapter: 13
I'm really enjoying your story, its as well written as it is entertaining. When I read the parts about Kings Cross and Victoria I thought you must be british, cause it was very accurate. The only hole I could pick in it was the fact that Victoria's not really a great deal more impressive than Kings Cross; in fact, Kings Cross, with its great brick arches, is my favorite of the two. Victoria's glass roof is spectacular(or would be if it were kept clean), but hardly anyone ever looks up when they are there: too busy looking at the coca cola adverts etc. I'm glad that the order of the phoenix appreciated it, though. Anyway, must get back to reading your story: wanna find out what happens!

Lotte (a british fan!!)

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107985Chapter: 16
Cendrillon,

Any idea when your next chapter will be available?
In case I dont check this page:

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107984Chapter: 16
Chapter 17 is still being written. I can't give a definite completion date yet but I will post again when it is completed. My livejournal (http://www.livejournal.com/users/beaustylo) will be the best place to look for updates on chapter progress.

Thank you for your kind reviews.

Happy Holidays!

Cendrillon

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107928Chapter: 1
now, I've been paticient for a LONG time (for me that it) I'm dying for the next chapter. Or atleast an update on how it is going. ugh... I'm so addicted to this...

Reviewer: GemmaDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107861Chapter: 16
Where's the rest? I need to know what's happening! What about Ramsey? And Oliver? And Sirius's portrait? And all the rest!
Ok, that's out of my system, and this - as you may be able to tell - is a really, really addictive story. Nice work, I think Rowling would be impressed.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106790Chapter: 16
I have really enjoyed reading this story. I have read a few fanfics, but this is the first where I felt I was reading something that had been published, not just submitted on a site. It's great really. I love the developing relationships. I would love to see some of the scenes from Ginny's POV. I felt like she was throwing Dean's name out there to get a rise out of Harry at some points. I loved that she knew about the broom! The only scene I had trouble with was in CHapter 7. I just felt that Mr. Weasley was a bit too mean, but I have never had a child abandon me so what do I know? Over all it has been a great read and I look forward to more!

OSUSprinks

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106221Chapter: 16
I haven't had much time to read fan fiction lately as this is my first year of teaching. However, a friend recommended this story, and It immediately intrigued me as we are all imagining what will happen in the 6th book.
You have stayed true to the characters and to J.K. Rowling's style. I loved all the action that happened at Grimmauld Place. I like to relationship that is unfolding between Lupin and Harry. You are very consistent with how Harry is feeling.
The relationships between R/H and G/H are appropriate and clever. I am interested to see how they will continue to develop over the course of the year.
I enjoy the new character Ramsey. He has layers to him that make your readers stay interested and wonder if he is really good or evil or actually somewhere in between.
Thank you for writing your story. It really fits nicely as a "6th book". I am looking forward to reading the rest!

Reviewer: dumbluckDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105685Chapter: 16
Hi Cendrillon

I just happened to stumble on your story here and in my honest opinion, it's the most well-organised and thought out story on HP that I've read.

Thank you for developing Ginny's character so convincingly and Harry's gradual interest in her is also very convincing after they share the attic 'work'.

I think your stories are very captivating and you have made me a very devoted fan of your writing! I can't wait for your next installment. Please keep up the wonderful writing.

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105645Chapter: 16
Oh! i love it! the best post-OotP that i've read, and i think the most rowling-like. keep-going!

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105572Chapter: 1
An amazing chapter! I love how Harry tries to sort out how Ginny new that the was the one who sent him the Broom. The way Hermione talked to Harry in the library was great too.
I look forward to the new teacher!
Ohh, the encounter with CHO was so in canon, Harry was almost mute, and she was the one encouraging the conversation!
Once again, thanks for sharing this wonderfull story with us! :) sabrina

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105394Chapter: 16
Aww, Birgit, you wouldn't believe how many conversations I had about whether conjuring was properly a Transfiguration class or a Charms class. At last, we concluded that it made more sense as a Charms class, but I guess I should have just asked you! And since they're also supposed to learn human transfiguration at NEWT level, that was another reason I decided to put conjuring in Charms (and Flitwick conjures things far more than McGonagall it seems). Hmm, this may merit a discussion in the forums.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105383Chapter: 16
Well, it's been a very long time, but I don't mind much. You offered a very good and very long chapter, and I didn't need to re-read anything at all to recall what had happened before in the story.

That said, I do hope that the next chapter will arrive sooner, because I really want to know what action Harry's going to take.

A few small bits of criticism: in the first place, you made a canon error. In OotP, the fifth-years learned Vanishing spells in Transfiguration, and McGonagall says that those come up at the OWLs as they're slightly easier than Conjuring spells, which are NEWT level spells. So clearly, Conjuring spells are Transfiguration, not Charms.

Also, I noticed a couple of run-on sentences in this chapter. The very last sentence, for example:

>>And when morning came, it would be a time for action, his days of passivity were over.<<

Between "action" and "his" there should be either a semicolon or a period, or a word like "and" or "as" or "because". However, more important than whether it's grammatically correct or not, run-on sentences tend to sound hasty. But in this case, you don't want that. It would be much more powerful if you would make "his days of passivity were over" a new sentence.

Anyway, that's just a few little things. Overall, I really liked the chapter. I'm just as confused about Ramsey as Harry; I can't wait to see what secrets he is hiding.

My favourite bits:

>>I mean he's older, and he's always scowling<<
Yeah, good reason, Ron! Hermione would be much happier together with a grinning red-haired boy, don't you think? ;-)

>>just a few short words that Hermione would have skipped a class to hear <<
Brilliant.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105319Chapter: 16
Wow...another great, wonderful, fabulous chapter!! I absolutely loved this one - so much suspense, drama, mystery, angst, fluff...everything! It was absoultely brilliant! Please keep writing, so that I can keep reading. Update soon!!

~Caitlin ^_^

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105195Chapter: 16
Forgive me for not saying anything particularly useful.

I've been enjoying this fiction for a while, and I eagerly look forward to your next installment. Good luck to you, and continued success on a job well done.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: DalfDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105182Chapter: 16
Wow, I just found this story tonight and read all that is here in one plae setting (who needs sleep anyway??). One of the best 6th year fics I have read. I kinda though that Hermonie and Ginny figured out the broom thing because she got the brrom back and only hours after being told it woudl be weeks, with harry talking to her in between. It woudl be logical that she woudl not get it back unless it was checked or if McGonagall knew who gave it ..... But, your explination works too.

I'm glad that it looks like harry is about to take his life in hand. I really loved the chapter in the death chamber and a bit after that. I was even filled with indignation on Harrys behalf. It is his life afterall and he has a lot of reason to getting fed up with DD micromanaging it in cannon. Obviously keeping him from killing himself is v.good but taking it upon himself to tell not only the whole Order but the likes of Snape?!?! Unconcionable!! Harry was reasonably humilated by the whole thing and lets face it thats a really personal expirance. Im glad he was really withdrawn after it, with everyone complaining to him about being withdrawn ... I thnk he earned a bit of withdrawl.

Plus, Ramsey!!!! WIth a facination with Egypt no less!! Very cute and clever. I like him. He could be evil and I would still liek him. I am also really curious about him.


I hope James redeams himself in the diary soon. I think Harry gave him a bad rap in cannon ... in Ootp that is. A lot of fan fic authors have done this poor little snape bit and made Harry feel sorry for what his dad did in the pensive. But, you know even if snape did not deserve it at the time (Which I dont think is entirly clear form cannon) he has more than made up for it since in his unprofessional treatment of Harry and others. In any event its a debt Harry has paied in full and then some .... Snape coudl be hung upsiade down again and deserve it. Or turend into a bouncing ferrett (somethign that Harry strangly does not feel bad about even in terms of someon else doing it).

Post soon!!!!


Dalf

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105086Chapter: 16
Parvati,

In answer to your first question, there will be more history of Lily and James, particularly their courtship. I'm not sure to what extent yet that will include Godric's Hollow and their deaths. Is there something more specific you're wondering about with those events? I'll try to include it if it fits.

2) What would Hogwarts be without Draco? Of course, he will be included. Alas, I'm finding that many, many characters and multiple plots have to be included so I can't promise yet that he will a large role in the next chapter. However, I definitely foresee some Quidditch encounters in the future. And then there's always the trial...oops, I said too much. ;-)

3) Some other things that have come up in interviews over the last few months will be included as well as some more of the newer and ongoing mysteries from the books. But don't look for the half-blood prince to make any appearances.

Reviewer: JoeDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105078Chapter: 16
Very mysterious indeed.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104795Chapter: 16
Ooooh. INteresting. I don't know whether to trust Ramsey or not. I like how Harry is having a reaction to Ginny. :)

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104777Chapter: 16
Wow,I'm thrilled to have something new to read. But as I always do with stories I love, I was so eager to read the new chapter, and wanted to know more with every word I read, that I read it VERY quickly and was done before I knew it. So now I'm forced to wait again. Ah, the cycle of reading... It is great!!!!!!

Reviewer: bunnyDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104734Chapter: 16
thank you so much for updating this fic, i am absolutely in love with it! you do an amazing job of delving into these characters, manipulating them to fit into your story, and still keeping them in character, it's fantastic! can't wait to read more, you are awesome!

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104648Chapter: 16
I have no constructive comment because...this is amazing! Seriously though, I like this story very much. I can't wait to see where it goes. Thanks for a good read!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104573Chapter: 16
Wonderful writing so far. I especially enjoyed the Death Chamber and Punishment chapters, extremely compelling (You made me cry).
Finally somebody is actually acting like a parent to Harry, Sirius for all his good points, was more like a brother or a friend, Remus also cares deeply for him but in a different way.
The Ramsey character is also interesting, I note that he does not flinch at Voldy's name but neither does he call him by it (the dark lord instead). Intriguing.
Keep it up.

Reviewer: ParvatiDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104559Chapter: 16
*dances* AN UPDATE!! AN UPDATE!! All the best authors take so long to update... but it's always worth the wait. Fantastic again!

I am really pleased with your DADA prof. Ramsey... He seems pretty interesting - and I can't wait to find out some of his secrets (though I suspect it will be a while...).

I might have mentioned before that I don't really ship Harry/Ginny, but you've made them very sweet so I don't mind their budding romance. I think if JKR puts them together - it might be something like this.

Poor Harry has got to tell Hermione and Ron about the prophecy now? I hope they won't treat him too differently. I could see them making him feel more awkward now - of course this could lead to him talking to Ginny more.

I am glad you've kept Krum in. I think Krum's arrival might just be the motivation Ron needs to spill his little secret!

QUESTIONS -
In HBP - JKR is planning to get a bit of the background about Godric's Hollow and the Potter's deaths in - will something like that be relavent in your story? I'd love to see your take on it before HBP comes out.

I have a bit of love for Draco - his failed attempts at foiling the trio crack me up. And I feel kind of bad for him, he can't help but be so awful. If you haven't planned to already - can you put a bit of him in soon?

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104554Chapter: 16
I'm so glad the chapter is finally here!! I promise that I will read it during the weekend and that I will come back with a constructive coment!
Sabrina

Reviewer: PalDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104338Chapter: 1
Not to be picky or anything, but in your newest chapter, right after Lupin's letter, there's a blue comma (left over from beta?). Thought you might like to know if you wanted to fix it!

And I'm so excited to see you've updated! The story is wonderful--the best sixth-year fic I've read so far. I look forward to every new chapter! Great work!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104307Chapter: 16
I didn't think it was that much of a cliffhanger...It's merely Harry's plan of action. But the next chapter will start with a whole scene about what actually took place.

Reviewer: katemaryDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104286Chapter: 16
UH! You did NOT just end that there! Noooooooooo! Hahaha, great chapter, I love your writing technique. Very interested in this Ramsey fellow. Hoping that the next update doesn't take too long, Kate.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104159Chapter: 1
As I heard in a song from Coldplay

I'll always be waiting for you ...

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103519Chapter: 15
Just a little more patience and you'll have your way. Chapter 16 has been submitted to Madam Pince and will appear as soon as she is ready to archive it (in other words, it should appear within the next couple of uploads to the SQ). I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103490Chapter: 15
I'm waiting... trying to be patient... can't wait...

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103453Chapter: 15
holy crap the suspense is killing me!

Reviewer: sabrinaDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102742Chapter: 15
This is the best news I've heard today!
I will be waiting....

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102490Chapter: 15
I just finished Chapter 16 and it is now in the hands of my wonderful betas. I hope to upload within a few days. Look for it very soon.

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101692Chapter: 15
more please!!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --