The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97579Chapter: 1
heh. she whipped them all soundly and they went off to bed. i can imagine molly whippng fred and george. i also like how ron eats pumpkin ''gloop'' and discovers that he doesnt like pumpkin.

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75311Chapter: 1
I really liked the way that you showed Molly. Too often we see her stereotyped as an overprotective mother, but you really captured what I always think of as her personality. I like how you tied it all in to a nursery rhyme - it really worked.

Reviewer: niiDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60572Chapter: 1
molly is so cool - a proper woman.

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58264Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! You did a great job of capturing Molly's combination of steeliness and tenderness. And the ending is just perfect. "And, really, who ever heard of feeding their family broth without bread? Did the woman have no sense?" Vintage Molly!

I thought it was interesting that she doesn't really think about Harry in the present; she only thinks about him when she's thinking about the past, about what it was like when it ended the first time.

I'll be keeping an eye out for more of your stuff!

TSS

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58235Chapter: 1
This was beautiful. Molly is one of my favorite characters, and you captured everything I like about her -- her strength, her sass and even her temper. Her memories about the first reign of terror were very well-written ("She would not lose any of her brothers to a gang of Death Eaters looking for sport" was clever -- the Ron-as-seventh-son theorists would love it). I also really enjoyed the bit wherein they carved the pumpkin. Little Weasleys are always fun to read about.

Great work!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-10-28
Reviewid: 58124Chapter: 1
y first molly fic has been wonderful. you have this beautiful eye for detail..and also. methinks you have got molly down. in the most beautiful way possible... as herself

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-10-23
Reviewid: 57612Chapter: 1
Lovely! Such a warm look at Molly and her emotions! I like the fact that she can be a mum AND a member of the Order!

The part about Ginny growing up was a little scary:

"Her little girl was going to grow up in a world without He Who Must Not Be Named."

The foreshadowed irony makes me shiver.

But it is so warm everywhere else! Great job!

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57460Chapter: 1
That was a very clever story. I liked how you wove Molly's past and present together. Thank you!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57457Chapter: 1
a very sweet story very nice

Reviewer: TaliaDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57405Chapter: 1
It's really good, but... Ginny is in the year immediately after Harry & Co. That means that she MUST have been born BEFORE Harry's parents died. I can't believe Zsenya didn't catch a well-known canon fact like that. :(

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57386Chapter: 1
Quite excellent! Thanks. Very good insight into how a mother would be feeling, and I think very accurate of Molly Weasley's character.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57313Chapter: 1
An extremely touching and informative piece on Molly. I think you captured her perfectly, and the overall tone was just so moving. I love the significance of the rhymes, and the theme of family during the trying time she's going through. Very well-done, I loved it.

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57285Chapter: 1
Lovely story. I'm very partial to Weasley stories. Thanks :~)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57282Chapter: 1
I love this story! It's great to read about Molly Weasley, and her love for Arthur and the children. Excellent story!

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57276Chapter: 1
Oh, that was very good. Extra points for shepherd's pie (yum!). :)

I love Molly-centric stuff. Extra points for that too.

I thought some of the dialogue was a little bit stilted - eg. "I am going to go to the Ministry to see what I can find out." could probably be made a little more fluent, like "I'm off to the Ministry..
." or some such thing. But as there was so little dialogue in the whole piece it didn't interrupt the flow.

Thanks!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57270Chapter: 1
This story made me smile. I love how you juxtaposition Molly and the old woman and the fact that Molly is a MUCH better mother and wife. Her family is all the better for it because they have someone who cares deeply about their well-being. My favorite line comes at the end:

“And really, who ever heard of feeding their family broth without bread? Did the woman have no sense?”

How perfectly Molly!

I thoroughly enjoyed this story and hope to read more of your work in the future.

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57266Chapter: 1
You hit the nail right on the head with this story. Molly is completely perfect, and your writing is also flawless. More stories need to be written about the lives and marriage of Molly and Arthur, because they are just so very wonderful. :)

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57241Chapter: 1
this is quite a beautiful piece of work. i love arthur's and molly's characters, and i could actually feel relief flooding over me when arthur told molly that voldemort was gone forever. nice job!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Lynn FinlayDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57230Chapter: 1
I loved your story! Beautifully written and so different from anything else out there. We so rarely get to see stories on Molly, and she's one of my favourite sub-characters in the books. Well done!

Reviewer: bellaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57223Chapter: 1
i loved it! great job with molly weasly's character!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57213Chapter: 1
This was really good! I like how you connected Molly with the old lady in a shoe. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --