The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134394Chapter: 1
Pretty Good

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57836Chapter: 1
beautifull written. flows well.. fast and ..and wow. it was really good.

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57684Chapter: 1
Great story. It's sad, in a good way.

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57468Chapter: 1
This was wonderful, very well done. I also kind of thought of Phineas this way; he wasn't really all bad, after all. Great job, can't wait to read more of your stuff.

Reviewer: StephDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57464Chapter: 1
This was a really good insight on Phineas after Sirius died (though I'm still not totally satisfied about that, because JKR didn't do much explaining on the veil!!). Anyway, it was very believable, and portrayed Phineas quite well. :-)

Reviewer: Not AshaDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57414Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for writing this! The image of Phineas wandering the portraits of Grimmauld Place has stuck with me, more strongly than any other, since I first read OotP this summer. You've done a wonderful job getting into his mind. I'm almost surprised that you had him admiting aloud that he cared about Sirius as more than the last Black, but since there was noone around, it makes sense.

Reviewer: KallaDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57412Chapter: 1
This is really lovely; I always wondered about that part of the book, and this 'Missing Moment' has really shed some light on it. You've portrayed Phineas (almost disturbingly) well, and I can really get a grasp of his feelings here, especially in the last paragraph. Fantastic job; thanks for taking the time to write and share this with the SQ community.

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57406Chapter: 1
Of all the fanfictions I've read, this is in truth the first that has brought me close to tears. Great job, but so sad! R.I.P. Sirius. *sniff*

Hannah

Reviewer: AlixDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57391Chapter: 1
I've had a bit of a soft spot for phineas ever since he called harry a poor puffed up poppin jay lol...well done I really enjoyed it

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57310Chapter: 1
I thought this was excellently done. You really captured Dumbledore in that moment, and the tone was excellent. A very fitting missing moment, and a wonderful read. Thanks for it. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57307Chapter: 1
A very interesting look at Phineas Nigellus. I thought the way you looked at his thought processes was very realistic. A great first fic at the Quill, and I hope to see more from you!

Reviewer: MecheDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57299Chapter: 1
This story almost made me cry. When I read the book I thought that Phineas liked Sirius more than he cared to admit and this story makes my thought not so far-fetched

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57265Chapter: 1
very good! The OotP sparked a new interest in the portraits of the wizarding world for me. Thanks for writing this, and for making Hogwarts' most unpopular headmaster seem more human.

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57247Chapter: 1
Aw, poor Phineas. I always had kind of a soft spot for the old coot, and this story has increased my grudging affection. Beautiful use of a throwaway canon line as a story-starter, by the way.

TSS

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57218Chapter: 1
This was really interesting! It was good to hear his POV!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57206Chapter: 1
*sniff* Poor Phineas...

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57190Chapter: 1
Hmm, interesting. I like it when writers have the creativeness to take the minor characters and bring them a past; it makes them far more alive. And you get through the entire thing without mentioning Sirius by name. I can see a few places editorially where this story can be tightened up, but all in all, thank you very much for the treat. I will be nice to (most) portraits from now on. Especially the pretentious ones.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57174Chapter: 1
Excellent job. Truly amazing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --