The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Before the Veil
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115767Chapter: 1
Good filling in of the blanks.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57442Chapter: 1
Very nice. It's well written and everyone is in character. I especially liked your description of the Bat Bogey Hex :P. I'm looking forward to your next chapter.

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57373Chapter: 1
oooooooooooooh I really like this story.
VERY NICE!

Keep on writing!

I love it!

Bye!

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: StephDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57352Chapter: 1
Brilliant!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57318Chapter: 1
A great example of a high-quality alternate POV fic. Loved te opening with Snape and Draco. The overall flow of the piece was excellently maintained, and the tension and tone perfect. It drew me right in, and the characters' reactions were also completely believable. Thanks so much for this, I really loved reading it. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57283Chapter: 1
Nice story! I like your invention: the quill used for communication.

Draco's point of view is very interesting. And especially Snape and Lupin are very in-character.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57272Chapter: 1
This is truly well written and had me riveted to my computer screen until the very end. I could feel the emotional turmoil of each of the Order members. I had to smile at the predicament wherein the Slytherins found themselves as well; especially when it came out that they had been bested by three Gryffindors and a Ravenclaw! Iím looking forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57239Chapter: 1
awesome! i love how you've portrayed Snape, and they way the Order members communicated with each other was really creative!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57199Chapter: 1
Awesome fic! I liked seeing this from Snape and Sirius's POV's. :)

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57171Chapter: 1
Very well done. I hadn't ever really thought what this "more reliable method of communication" was, but you've worked with it well :) Snape is excellent :)

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57157Chapter: 1
Wow! Great job with all the characters. Nice Draco thoghts, and Snape is perfect - his dialogue with Slytherins is a masterpiece!

The Grimmauld 12 scene is amazing too - you really show the change of mood there.
Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --