The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31795Chapter: 1
Bravo! That was brilliant. Picturing them, James Potter and Co. on how they found out that Remus Lupin was a werewolf.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31364Chapter: 1
Soupy:

Earnest emotions transfigure the characters in this story, and your dialogue is excellent. Well done!

Catherine

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11601Chapter: 1
Wonderful "Remus's friends know" story. I think the bit I liked best was the very end. I liked the way Sirius and James suddenly switch gears from "Are you all right?" concern into teasing each other (as is undoubtedly normal). I think in this situation it probably reassured Remus, more than anything else could, that his friends were not going to make a big deal out of this revelation. "O.K., we know, now let's get back to normal." Remus isn't ready for heatfelt talks about what being a werewolf is like, and his friends aren't pushing to hear it. They are very in tune with one another.

Reviewer: star queenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10295Chapter: 1
Sweet! I love the way you showed the commitment, if you will, of their friendship - MWPP as more than just 4 guys who hang out with each other. They're actual friends here. ANNNNNND, you had Peter as a full member! Props to you, hon. :-)

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3099Chapter: 1
Well done. I like your style.

thank you,

Erasmas

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2636Chapter: 1
I'd read this before--just wanting to leave a review on the new 'Quill! I love how you show the friendship between the kids, and also how resourceful they are. You've managed to balance their characters, so that they're normal kids--not copies of Fred and George, but their own characters. Also, you've included Peter, still hanging around and not the brightest crayon in the box, but still there, and a nice little boy. I love this fic.

Reviewer: Jenni SnakeDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2602Chapter: 1
I really like the way you write James and Sirius - have you thought of doing anything with them exclusively?

Once again, poor Remus! You conveyed the sense of dread and hiding very well, I felt. I started to feel queasy myself when he was faced with his friends. Consulting the moon charts was great thinking on their part, and for some reason, the delivery by Peter perfected it. Sounded just like Neville: "We spent ages on it."

I don't know if you did, but I will suppose you intended it - Professor Simmons? LOL!!! I somehow got the impression he was going to have everyone doing jumping jacks before class... I might be wrong, but it was still funny!

Reviewer: The Wolf ChildDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1722Chapter: 1
I really like it, everyone is in character, it works.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1111Chapter: 1
Very nice! I love the fan fics that include the Maurauders.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --