The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62439Chapter: 1
Oh, very well done! You've managed to make me feel sorry for Draco, who is in a *very* tough spot right now. With such a family, no wonder he's got such problems. Your portrayal of his mom as cold and distant was portrayed in a nice, tight paragraph.

Chilling last scene with Draco sitting in the gathering shadows. Made me really fear for the lad.

Also, very good work keeping to Draco's point of view! We really get inside his head.

Good job! :-)

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59537Chapter: 1
I think there has been sort of coding problem or something...there are bits of commands appearing where they shouldn't.

I liked your last sentence, btw.
very chilling. "as the shadows slowly closed in on him...."

:)
~TPR

Reviewer: ReemsDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59017Chapter: 1
I love it. :D It's honestly great; you should write more. It also made me want to hug Draco, damn you. XD

w00t. *huggles* *waves 'Go Lauren!' flag* Moooreee. ^^

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58985Chapter: 1
Fantastic. I liked it the first time and like it the second I have read it.

Reviewer: StargazerDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58910Chapter: 1
Wow, thank you so much for the reviews. I really appreciate them. Yeah, the HTML is screwed up. Sigh, I'm going to have to fix that. Any help would be lovely.

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58878Chapter: 1
This was really good--I like the way you characterize Malfoy...it's appropriately contemptuous. :)

Reviewer: KirkisDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58877Chapter: 1
Hey this is great! You should consider writing a sequel. The only thing I could think of that could be fixed was the HTML coding showing up in the text (\par \par) but that's just nit-picking really. Great job!
Kirkis

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58863Chapter: 1
Hm... I like the way you portray Draco. He doesn't know much, and he's not a manic depressed fanon!Draco. I liked his relationship with his mother, and how their one 'hug' went. This was very interesting- usually I'm not much of one for Draco's POV, but this was done very well. Excellent.

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58855Chapter: 1
Nice job! I liked your characterization of all the Malfoys. Iespecially loved the line:
“Do you wish to explain Draco, why I find you lying hexed on the floor yet again?”

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58828Chapter: 1
A great missing moment! Loved it. The tone was excellent, and I liked the characterizations of Draco and Narcissa. Great job, thanks so much for this. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58800Chapter: 1
This was a really interesting missing moment. One question: What were all the random words? Was that a computer problem?
However, I liked the whole plot idea/ Great job!

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58753Chapter: 1
This was really good. The show of affection from Narcissa to Draco was really good. Makes me wonder if she really is all that bad. . .

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --