The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-30
Reviewid: 146339Chapter: 12
An interesting Percy.

Reviewer: TalleyrandDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120453Chapter: 12
I loved this story! Your take on the characters was fascinating. I found the characterization to be very, very believable. I really like how you set up the relationship between Percy and Penny. I noticed some other reviewers couldn't handle the references to lovemaking in the story, but I liked them. They added a lot to the readers' understanding of their relationship.

The dynamic between Percy and his family was also well done. I really liked Bill's cameo. I liked how you developed the family relationships in this story. Also, I enjoyed how you didn't characterize Percy as being wholly different from the rest of his family members. In your story, he came across as a Weasley and a Gryffindor without going against what we know of him from canon. Percy is both like and unlike the rest of the Weasleys, and you brought that out nicely in this story.

Based on your characterization of Percy, the double agent idea makes sense. However, you didn't really develop it in terms of correspendence with Dumbledore, exactly what he was reporting to Dumbledore, etc. So, I never fully bought the idea. In fact, the double agent plotline sort of faded away as you started to develop the characters more in succeeding chapters. Nearly all of this story could have happened even if Percy wasn't a double agent.

I definately think Percy's too smart to truly buy into Fudge's drivel. However, I've always thought he was dealing with it so he could eventually advance into a better position. However, that's a really Slytherin thing to do. I think you could be right. Look, your story has made me start to revise my opinions on the idea of Redeemed!Percy,who I hitherto thought wasn't going to happen in canon.

In short: GOOD JOB.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111646Chapter: 1
Words cannot describe how wonderful this story is. I cried, both of tears of joy and a deep sadness as I read this beautiful piece of art. I truly thought that no one cared to write stories about Percy and Penelope at all until I found this. Wonderul. You are amazingly talented.

Love Amy

Reviewer: addicted fanDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111563Chapter: 1
I love this story. I've read and re-read it numerous times. The only thing that really bothers me is the sequel because as well-written as it is ship wise I can't deal with the brother's "widow" thing. I suppose that's why I go to this one time and again while they're still together.

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82831Chapter: 12
Aww, is this the end? Well, bravo!

Reviewer: addicted fanDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67757Chapter: 1
Please continue this story. I love seeing a sexy no-slash side to Percy. (nothing against slash I just personally like Percy Penelope fics). Some of your characterization is a bit disturbing but it really works and who says we have to feel comfortable with the characters. Anyway, I just want to read more so please write more.

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64071Chapter: 1
It's so nice to read a review from somebody who appreciates Percy's emotions. That was tough to do, he's such a cardboard cut-out character in the books. I tried really hard to flesh him out based on what we actually know about him, and not on Fred's and George's opinions, or Harry's.

That's why the story is sometimes told with a skew to Penny's point of view, because she's liable to have a higher opinion of him.

I'm curious about the comment you made regarding the points of view being confusing. If you can, and will, elaborate on that I'd really appreciate the feedback.

Shannon

Reviewer: TerraDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63374Chapter: 12
I've just read this in one sitting and it's one of the most beautiful fics I've ever read. The emotions that Percy goes through are described with such power. I nearly burst in tears at some points. This is an excellent piece of work, considering that it's such a difficult topic. The only thing I didn't like was the constant momentary shifts in point of view. It made it confusing sometimes. Besides that, it was amazing.

Terra

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62844Chapter: 12
I've followed this story avidly since you began it and I've been roundly impressed. I love the relationship between Penny and Percy simply because it isn't all roses the way some writers make romances out to be. Or I mean to say, you acknowledge that roses have thorns. I liked how both characters developed and matured. At the beginning, you started with a Percy who was still pretty much a boy but throughout the story, he grew up and made me proud of him. Well done.

Reviewer: thestral_unicornDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62770Chapter: 12
I never thought that Percy could be a double agent. I've mostly had a neutral feeling till OotP when I disliked him. I like the Weasleys too much.

The Percy that you've described is a lot like Ron, so he seems quite realistic.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62761Chapter: 12
aw, precious ending!! I'm glad it worked out okay!!

Reviewer: fetishized_armadilloDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62726Chapter: 12
" “She and Harry have that whole, ‘Oh, he risked his life to save me from the giant snake but now he hardly speaks to me anymore’ unrequited love thing going on. "
LOL! I loved this chapter. While I think your Percy is a bit OOC (he's not pompous at all), your other characters make up for him. I like your Penny a great deal--and your writing itself is wonderful of course. Some great one-liners in this chapter.

armadillo

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62709Chapter: 12
Oh, I love this so much. It makes absolute sense. And it made me so happy. Perfect last sentence.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62705Chapter: 12
Oh, I love this so much. It makes absolute sense. And it made me so happy. Perfect last sentence.

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62649Chapter: 12
I cracked up at Fred and George's "theory" that Ron and Hermione are secretly married. I do like their interaction with Percy! Good update!

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62522Chapter: 1
I've just submitted the last three chapters of the Perils of Being Percy to the Sugar Quill. They should be up soon.

I wanted to say thanks, especially to my super beta reader Maryse (Seldes Katne) who taught an old news writer much about dialogue punctuation. And also thanks to everyone who read the story and took the time to comment. I appreciate the feedback, although you might have noticed I don't always agree with it, and am never afraid to say so. ;)

By the way, we don't know that Percy's full name isn't Percival just because that's not the name he gave to the Wizengamot. He would hardly be the first young person to alter his given name if he didn't particuarly care for it. My mother named my sister Debra, and she will be perverse and insist on spelling it Deborah, even though she just turned 46.

Anyway, Happy Holidays to all, enjoy the rest of the story, and if Maryse is kind to me I may have something new for you to read early in the new year.

Shannon

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62270Chapter: 9
“Don’t start with me, Percy. You’re not going to buy your way out of this with caresses, and kisses, and a nice long night in bed. I am not a whore, not even yours.” - Sounds like the lyrics to a Destiny's Child song. It was playing to the tune of "Bootylicious" in my head, for some reason.
Anyway, I really like this. I think you've got Percy and Penny's relationship so well, so real. I keep hoping that Percy will tell Penny the whole undercover thing because that's what's causing all the problems! As for the whole George thing, was that just Percy going crazy? Penny's reaction seems like she thought he was making it all up. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62145Chapter: 4
Percy is not short for Percival. If it were, he would have stated his name at Harry's trival as Percival Ignatius Weasley, instead of Percy Ignatius Weasley.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62042Chapter: 9
OH MY GOD YOU CANNOT CUT OFF WITH THAT!

We must have more...this is great and I'm totally enraptured by it!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 61982Chapter: 9
I just wanted to say that I love your story so far. I, for one, don't mind the sex. They're young and with Percy having to hide so much from Penny, that's all he's really got left. Sad, but true. As someone from Texas, I find Trey a bit offensive, but he's not really a big character here so I guess it doesn't really matter. I desperately hope for Percy's sake that Penny finds it in her heart to come back to him, as she's all he's got left. Plus I'm getting the impression that she's pregnant. I also hope that Percy finding her kissing George was some kind of misunderstanding because I can't see Penny doing that to him- George neither for that matter, no matter how much he hates Percy right now. Anyway, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: St.MargaretsDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61930Chapter: 8
I liked this chapter. It explains Percy's over-the-top behavior in Dumbledore's office beautifully. As far as the sex scenes go, I have no problem with them. I think you have shown the pain and confusion and hope in Percy during these bedroom scenes. Sex as communication is imperfect and these scenes show that. Poor Percy, poor Penny.

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61921Chapter: 1
I meant to make a couple of comments about Percy's character in my last post and I forgot. Yes, Percy is an asshole. In many ways he is. I've stayed as true to Rowling's portrayal of him as possible. He's bossy, arrogant, overbearing, and domineering. If Penny didn't have a submissive quality to her personality she would have murdered him by now.
By the same token every human quality is double sided, Percy is bossy, he is also very responsible, he is domineering and also very caring, he is arrogant and also guilt ridden. I think it's not uncommon to find a life partner whose most endearing qualities can also be their most annoying.

As for a dominant/submissive relationship being passe', couldn't disagree more, there is a dominant personality and a submissive personality in every relationship. Just as I've made Fudge a more impossible nitwit than he could really be in life, Percy and Penny's characterisitics are exaggerated as well.

I absolutely decline to argue the sex issue anymore. I put in as much of it as I thought there needed to be, if it offends you, if it irritates you, if you think it's too much, ignore it and enjoy the rest of the story. I can't stomach graphic violence, or torture of any kind, and yet I've managed to read and enjoy both the bible and Silence of the Lambs

The reason Percy doesn't tell Penny he's a double agent is because spies don't tell their families that they're double agents. It's dangerous, he's in constant danger of being killed or thrown into prison. If Penny knows everything he knows that puts her in the same type of danger.

Let's never forget that Sirius Black was thrown into Azkaban *without being given a trial*. Sturgis Podmore was imprisoned as well, simply for the fact that Fudge was suspicious of him. I go to great lengths in the story to point out that the Ministry of Magic is a fascist regime, and that Wizards have no guaranteed rights or freedoms. Rowling herself has pointed this out several times.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61914Chapter: 9
well, nice story. Id like to think that Percy isn't the asshole he seems to be in book 5 but anyway, it'd be nicer if you could just imply the sex without going into lurid detail. ya know, like in the movies where they fade out the window lol and come back in the morning when they're all done their business :P Yeah yeah, I know he's young and horny, but still, too much information! Its frankly getting on my nerves. Anyway, I figure Penny is pregos right? I don't see why he can't just tell her and swear her to secrecy, I mean he trusts her doesnt he? I know why he cant tell his family, because they need to act genuinely pissed at him in public and they probably wouldnt if they knew, but why not Penny. I dont really like Penny much actually. That whole passive aggressive thing is sooo passe. anyhoo.

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61903Chapter: 1
A couple of comments, to the reviewer who thinks I've forgotten Penny is Muggleborn. I specifically mention the snake attack in the story, so no I haven't forgotten. In my story Penny's parents are a mixed-couple, one wizard, one muggle, which I daresay makes her every bit as suceptible to attack as Hermione.

Trey is campy, just like Fleur and Krum. Their accents are overdone, as are their nationalistic characteristics so I'm following form with writing Trey the same way.

I guess my definition of gratuitous sex is different from some others. My intention is to portray Percy as a passionate person, sexually, morally, behaviorally, in all ways. I don't see how I might do that without mentioning sex. In addition, my intention is to show that he is holding onto Penny with the strength of their physical relationship alone at this point. For the first time since they've beent together he cannot tell her what's going on in his life without endangering her. That makes for a sticky relationship situation, and again, I don't see how I might have portrayed that without showing it. The scene you mention specifically occurs after he's gotten upset talking about his family. She knows something is going on, she knows he misses them, but he won't tell her about it. So he goes off in a huff. He does apologize for his behavior, but again, he won't explain it, and distracts her from the issue with lovemaking. If you have a better idea how I might have written that without sex, please feel free to let me know.


And also, I would love to read a sample of what is considered a non-gratuitous sexual situation, because the impression I'm getting is simply that the sex is offensive period. Which is fine, if that's not your thing, I'm probably not your author.

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61902Chapter: 9
More. Before I go insane.

Reviewer: KDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61888Chapter: 9
I thought the whole scene with Percy getting in trouble for unmentionable activities in Flourish and Blots in Things don’t bode well.... was really, really funny. In the same chapter the exchange about tying Penny to the bedposts was very cute. It got aross their very sexual relationship without veering away from the main plotline.

I like a lot of Penny and Percy’s interaction, though I do find Percy to be insufferably rude to Penny at times and I’m not fond of how often he speaks to her as if she’s a child. He just seems to lecture her all the time !!!!!!! But then I suppose that we all have different tastes in men and Penny might not mind....... :)

Tex’a accent and expressions seemed at bit campy, but not being a Texan I can’t comment on how authentic it it. I see your point about American women liking British accents, though I’ve never heard anyone slam them for it. In fact, in my experience the bigger sterotype about American women is that we’re all sluts. But since one of the reviwers mentioned some Americanisms, I’ll just mention that in my experience Fall is pretty much never used by Brits (even though Shakespeare used it) it’s always Autumn and Brits are ill rather than sick. Just what I noticed.

I really enjoy seeing so much of OotP from an alternate perspective and I would like to see how you’re going to resolve P&P’s relationship.

Reviewer: SinyaaDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61886Chapter: 6
I'm assuming you forgot that Penelope is muggleborn? She was attack during the Chamber of Secrets along with Hermione, remember? She's the one who owned the mirror and that's why Percy was so upset with "that Ravenclaw prefect" being attacked.

Reviewer: KDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61885Chapter: 4
As for your writings about Percy and Penelope’s sex life, I was one of the reviewers who mentioned that I found the sex scenes gratitous, and I wanted to respond. I have no problem with graphic sex scenes as long as the context seems right, it should further the plot. Some of your comments esp "Loving Percy required having a lot of energy, as evidenced by her grimacing and wincing at him when she sat down." seem to come out of left field. In this chapter “They used to spend a lot of time there, in her favorite position, at the right rear post. The bed rail was marred with her teeth marks." jarred me. Everything that followed it seemed to work without those lines (except She climbed under the covers with him and as soon as she did he was inside of her, loving her from behind- really a little random too me).

You can make it clear that Percy and Penelope have an active sex life, without it seeming like a sudden diversion. Some of these comments seem like they belong in a companion piece, more of a porn without plot. Just my opinion though.

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60508Chapter: 1
This view of Percy really came to me unbidden. I finished OotP and officially awarded Percy the "Most Deserving of a Good Flogging Award". I think that Rowling is building him to up a big finish though, even though he's thus far been a very minor character. And I think that by the time all the chapters have been posted my take on his characterization will be more believable than it is after only a few chapters.

A couple of comments, judgemental prudery aside, the very last word I would use to describe a man making love to the woman he has committed himself to is smut. A threeway with Fred and George in the Gryffindor Common room, now that's smut. Possibly very good smut, but still smut.

As for Trey the Texan he is an outrageous characterization of a vulgar American. Rowling has thus far all but refused to acknowledge the North American Continent in her writing and it annoys me a bit. Therefore I'm making fun of her, making fun of us. If that makes any sense at all. I spent a good deal of time in Texas, and Texans do have a very nationalistic sort of pride in their state and it's superiority. "Don't Mess with Texas." By and large all of the Texan's I met were also extremely kind and friendly, and a good deal of them were also very attractive. Trey is a reflection of all those things as well. Plus, American women are always getting slammed for being susceptible to British accents, and I thought it would be a neat trick to have Penny, a Brtish woman, somewhat smitten by an American accent.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60064Chapter: 3
This is fabulous! I like the writing and I think the idea of Percy being undercover makes much more sense because no matter what you say, when Percy heard his father almost died, he would have dropped everything to visit, unless he absolutely couldn't. This is why he couldn't. I look forward to reading more!

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59968Chapter: 3
hrm.. well i like this portrayal of Percy even though i dont believe it in the least :P ya made him human :) kudos. i could have done without the erm.. smut :) but hey i'm prudish, so dont let it bother u any.

"Trey seemed a very typical American, arrogant, bossy, and egotistical, without any reason to be."

hey! i resemble that remark >:( hee hee

I'm sorry, but speaking from my entire 23 years experience, Trey doesnt sound anything like a Texan. sure.. the postcards in the airports may joke about how everything's bigger and better in Texas lol but i dont think its something ppl really think. or say all the time ha ha. ya'll.. ok mebe we say that sometimes, but i have rarely met ppl with that "down southern" accent that ppl seem to think texans have for some reason. mostly thats Southern.. like Louisiana and east (believe me i have a friend from Arkansas who was royally pissed at me for claiming Texas was any part of the "south") anyway i'm sorry for going on and on about such a minor character :P just a bit miffed i s'pose. oh btw i dont think they really use the word "fall" much in England. would more likely be "autumn" and theres a few more things like that i noticed in the story like that. just nitpicky stuff, but maybe u could get a Brit to translate it from American into British >:P

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59869Chapter: 1
More sex talk. I'm not keen on writing graphic sex, either. Although I don't mind reading it if it's well done, but because it's something that's very difficult to do well, I tend to go easy with it. Still, it wasn't enough for me to simply use implications or euphamisms in this story. I didn't feel that I was conveying the visceral sense of youthful passion that needs to be there to make it work.

In any case, it's kind of a hoot to read these sorta shocked reactions to a scene about French kissing, when I've read things about Harry and Snape that made my hair curl. Not in this forum, of course. And it's interesting that while we all accept the infanticide, brutal murder, torture, self-mutilation, and child abuse in Harry Potter, some people, including Rowling obviously, want to keep it *clean* of sex.

I don't think I get "graphic" anywhere in the story, but things definitely heat up mid-way through. So anyone who is uncomfortable now either needs a glass of wine first, or maybe just another author. ;)

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59804Chapter: 3
Re the sex issue: I think one reason some people were slightly turned off by the more intimate mentions of sex, kissing, etc. is simply because it caught them off their guard, though I personally wasn't surprised since your summary seemed to be hinting as something of the sort. To me it seems more a matter of personal tastes and preferences than a matter of literary critique; that is, I don't personally like reading "tab A into slot B" type descriptions, but I don't think including them makes a work necessarily a bad one. While I personally have a different take on Percy's actions, I liked your "undercover" interpretation and found it plausible, especially the letter to Ron, because Percy stays in character (such as his still rather black-and-white thinking, wondering whether Umbridge is working for Voldemort because she's so nasty). Even where his relationship with Penny is concerned, he's still Percyish enough to be shocked when he sees her looking at the "marital enhancement" book, and to state his wish to marry her -- their living together isn't a case of "getting the milk for free". Thanks for an intriguing take on one of my favorite characters.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59745Chapter: 3
aw, I'm glad they got some time off together!!

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59731Chapter: 1
Just checked out the site today and wanted to reply to the people who have been thoughtful enough to reveiw my story. Hope I'm doing it the right way, this is all new to me.

I'd like to explain why it's so important to see Percy as a sexual being, and why I think the way I do about him. J.K. Rowling inspired me to think of Percy as being insatiable, very in love with Penny, and quite willing to bend the rules when it comes to his relationship with her. In CoS he's spent the entire summer writing ardently to her, although his brothers are suspicious about his actions and speculate that he's up to no good. Ginny catches him kissing Penny, and until OotP Percy is the only character in the whole series who gets a little bit of action.

Of course, Rowling has written the series for young people, and doesn't dwell on sex, which is fine, but utterly unrealistic. Teenagers fall in love, they are more hormonal and think more about sex than any age group does. Young love is beautiful, and sweet, and innocent, even if it's sexual. I understand Rowling doesn't want to deal with that aspect of life, but I do.

Percy is a young man desperately in love with his girlfriend and caught up in a dangerous situation he can barely handle. He's been alienated from his family, and at his tender age that's all he really knows, except for Penny. He's trying to build a life with her around half-truths and evasions. When the going get's rough in their relationship, and it does, because Percy can't explain to her why he's behaving the way he is, physical love is all he has to hold onto her with, to show her how devoted he still is to their relationship, even though he's never home, never spends time with her, and doesn't talk to her anymore. Hopefully that becomes clear to the readers as the story moves along. I don't use sex gratuitously, it always means something.

As for the kiss in the bookstore, it's important to Penny, which maybe I haven't made clear enough. Percy is so circumspect about his behavior that nobody realizes how passionately he loves her, and it bothers her, quite a lot in fact. Part of his growing up is to lose the perfect prefect facade, loosen up, and live a little. The fact that he's missing her so much that he breaks down and kisses her in public means a lot to his character development. Growing up means realizing what your true priorities are. Is Percy more concerned with appearances, or is he more concerned that the love of his life realizes how much he cares for her? Only time will tell, but I think my story hints at the direction he's headed in.

Thanks to everyone who has posted a review, I really appreciate the feedback.

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59727Chapter: 3
Fortuitous,
Again, very nice. Although I think we could've done without the 'kiss' description in Flourish and Blotts. Correction from my last review: I was off to read chapter 3, not 4. I can't wait for more of this!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59725Chapter: 2
Fortuitous,
Very nice. Even though I don't exactly think the idea of Percy being a 'double agent' is entirely plausible, your explanation of his supposed subliminal messaging in the letter was quite brilliant. Off to read chapter 4!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59676Chapter: 3
I just found this story, so I have been lucky enough to read all three chapters in a row. Let me say that you have captured Percy and Penny's relationship exactly like I pictured it. They have a healthy sex life and some trouble communicating, but they are trying very hard. I don't know if Percy is a spy for Dumbledore, but it makes a good story. I really want Percy to be redeemed--so I'm willing to suspend my disbelief, at least while I'm reading your story. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59649Chapter: 2
Okay, I have to confess: Even after your very good first chapter, I was having trouble buying the premise that Book 5 Percy is really a spy for Dumbledore. *Really* having trouble. But this chapter got me on board. Percy's thoughts rang completely true to me, and I'm in this story for the long haul now. Just wanted to let you know that you've brought at least one nay-sayer over to your side.

TSS

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59459Chapter: 1
particularly good, i liked it.. good theory

Reviewer: BillrDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59227Chapter: 1
At last. Someone else realizes that Percy is Dumbledore's man in the ministry.

Reviewer: dragongirl2130Date: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59168Chapter: 1
Hey great start to a story here! I think it is a very interesting take on Percy's stance with his family- really, could he be so shallow in the book? There HAS to be a reason for the way he was acting!! I think you captured a possibility brilliantly!

Just a minor note- wasnt Harry's trial set for 11 in the book, and not 9? I don't mean to pick on that, but it caught my eye immediately! Otherwise, fabulous!

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59065Chapter: 1
Fortuitous Intervention,
Good job. Very. This will make a good plot line even if I find it a bit un-realistic, kind of a Reedemed!Percy thing. I do, however, have one thing I didn't like about this piece of work. You could have dwelled more on Percy's feelings and described more in detail the trial, as well as different events but included Percy's thoughts. Penny's very nice, very nice indeed. Great job, keep going!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: MarggieDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59016Chapter: 1
This is good-but I'm confused. Percy was mad at Harry and his parents, wasn't he? And his brothrs and sister too? So are you turning it into not? Just a bit confused-otherwise too coo

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58997Chapter: 1
Wow, that's a great story! I hope your version of OotP proves to be right, but I'm afraid it's only true in fan-dom. I hope you write more about Percy.

Reviewer: jitterbugDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58979Chapter: 1
Really enjoyed the take on Percy's behavior in OoTP. Could have done with out as much info on his and Penny's sex life. Will definately read the remainder of your story. It was very well written. Cudos

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58959Chapter: 1
Interesting. I can't say I believe that Percy acted as a spy during OotP without his family knowing, but the story is certainly interesting. It's also well written. And Percy is quite in-character, working 16 hours a day to please both Fudge and Dumbledore.

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58934Chapter: 1
This is incredible! Finally, someone who has restored the Percy we knew from the earlier books - ambitious, proper, by-the-book, and a brave and loyal Gryffindor and Weasley.

ON the other hand, It's hard to imagine Percy living with Penny that way, it's very improper, thought they obviously were breaking the rules a tad in CoS...

I'm interested in reading the rest of the year fron this very original POV!

Reviewer: Rob BransonDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58925Chapter: 1
Wow, I love it! I think you've beautifully crafted the way I think the whole Percy situation is going down.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58916Chapter: 1
Oh thank goodness. Someone else thinks there's more going on with Percy. Very well done. You kept Percy in character very nicely without making him seem like the git Fred and George think he is.

Reviewer: KDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58913Chapter: 1
Really interesting take on Percy. I liked your use of Percy's thoughts vs. his words. In general, I really liked his relationship with Penelope. But I could have done with out some of the discussion about their sex life. It's one thing to talk about doesn't have time for sex and another to say "Loving Percy required having a lot of energy, as evidenced by her grimacing and wincing at him when she sat down." Just a little TMI for me. But in general it's really good and I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: R1&R2Date: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58850Chapter: 1
INteresting take on the whole Percy problem. I'd like to think he was undercover, but I have a bad feeling about Percy and canon. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58770Chapter: 1
haha...i loved the line about voldie being back and getting fudge first...hehehe...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --