The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141830Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: Wind WitchDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117140Chapter: 1
Oooh, Tom Riddle is such a...
Ahem. Well. Anyway. Great job--it really seems like something he would say. Write, rather.

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68896Chapter: 1
Oooh, EVIL ... this was scarily plausible.

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58993Chapter: 1
An interesting and spooky view of events from Voldemort's POV. He should have gone into politics. (Perhaps this was an application for an internship at the Ministry?)

He managed to portray Hagrid as being guilty without telling any outright lies. He never actually said that the Acromantula was guilty, only that the effects of a young one's venom was unknown. He also managed to explain Myrtle's moans about 'eyes' without resorting to a lie about what she saw. He only pointed out that spiders have a lot of eyes.

Keep up the good work, and please do name the boa! ;-)

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58928Chapter: 1
I like it - fascinating look into Tom Riddle's mind. I just don't understand what it is an application *for*??

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58830Chapter: 1
You've really managed to get into his head... this essay is smooth and utterly convincing. Without being privvy to information that young Mr. Riddle never intended to become public knowledge, I would have been utterly taken in by the touches of humor("What Slytherin could balk at self-promotion?") Tom's honest regret over having made a difficult decision to turn in his dear friend Rubeus, and his grief over Myrtle's tragic loss. Truly brilliant!

Reviewer: HanahDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58807Chapter: 1
Nice. I think at times you captured Tom's facade. The language in other places was a little more casual and young than I'd imagine he'd use, though. Still, it was enjoyable. Good job.

Hanah

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 58801Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this! An interesting look at Tom.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --